The OOSTFIN "Sethuthuthuthu" Weekend, 11 - 13 October 2024

Yamaha XT 600 Z
Meaning " Motorcycle", in the beautiful South Sotho Language.
A Very VERY warm and hearty Invite to Everyone. ALL Welcome!!
Date..........Friday, 11 October to Sunday, 13 October 2024
Venue......Meiringskloof Nature Park, Fouriesburg, situated in the beautiful Eastern Free State. Please see their website : https://www.meiringskloof.co.za/index.htm
NO BASH FEES PAYABLE, only your Accommodation that you book yourself
We are hosting this as token of DEEP appreciation for the tremendous support that this Forum has shown towards OOSTFIN.
We would very much like to offer Each and Everyone interested in attending the Following:

1) 2 Dinners, the Friday and Saturday Nights.

2) Plenty Ice, and plenty Wood.

3) We also booked the Lapa and Kitchen for the whole Weekend

Accommodation : Chalets, or Camping.
See Website for detailed pics on every Unit........................See https://www.meiringskloof.co.za/index.htm for Rates, Facilities, etc.

PLEASE SHOW YOUR "INTEREST" HERE SO LONG

The whole Place has been "locked" for WDF Members up until 31 July 2024.😉
I will update Names in here as we go along, with Name, and then "Interested", and that will change to "PAID" as soon as Payment etc is received.

Net so Paar Praktiese Reelings:

1) We'll have Coffee, Sugar, Milk and Tea for the Mornings, and some Ouma. Meaning Ouma Beskuit .:D
2) There is Cutlery, Crockery, Bedding etc etc in the Chalets, Pots and Pans and lepels en goete. Chalet Guys ONLY need to bring Towels.
3) The Resort is not Licenced, but there are 2 or 3 Dop Shops in town......if you REALLY get stuck, NO PROBLEM, Jomar can go buy some Dop for when you maybe arrive late, so you dont have to carry anything on the Bike. We'll sort this later, but its easy.
4) Same goes with meat - some VERY good Slaghuise in Town, and basic groceries or whatever you need - everything is there, 5km away.
5) For Guys who would like to trailer down bikes or especially Offroads - no hassle, we have PLENTY trailer space available in Bethlehem, or at the Venue.
6) For Guys who would like to take Offroads........contact LESOBA, www.lesoba.co.za ............JL Mans apparently organizes offroad trips etc etc, and he knows the area VERY well. There's also another Guy, Steve, just down the road outside Town, with a lekker Bar and Bike Museum - I'll get his number.
He also organizes offroad bike trips, etc etc. Will get his Number later.
Steve is heavy into the Classic Offroad thing, some in here will know him.
7) Anyone with Special Requests, like Vegetarian or Halaal etc etc, please just shout, NO issues here.
8) We'll have a speakertjie there, so that you can indulge with me in my favourite Bles Bridges Songs. A wireless one, so that anyone can connect and do his music thing.

There's no "Fixed" Thing here.
You arrive safely, enjoy, and get Home safely.
LOTS of options on outrides, Gravel or Tar or heavy offroad, whatever floats your boat.

REMEMBER YOUR DISCOUNT..........25% OFF ADVERTISED RATES, ALREADY SO NEGOTIATED!!

Any enquiries
Petri 0 8 3 3 8 4 1 4 7 1
Jomar 0 7 3 2 4 1 1 7 8 4
Meiringskloof 0582230067/0582231035
[email protected]

Please let me know, sommer in here, when you have booked and PAID, and then your name will magically change to RED, and you are then Confirmed. BAIE DANKIE!!!

1) Pulsonic.................PAID
2) Andre Roxenz.......PAID
3) Gerard....................PAID
4) Edgy........................PAID
5) Bells Angel.............PAID
6) Tommie Transalp..PAID
7) Jacques Draad......PAID
8) Lew.........................PAID
9) Stefan.....................PAID
10) Andries.................PAID
11) Frikadella..............PAID
12) Maddy S...............PAID😘