A spoon of cement with your Richtersveld?

Very nice report and ride...

Kamanya, do you have the Track log of the route that you could send me please?

bungycool said:
Nice one boet! one thing that you need to do is put a course together on how to pick up a fully loaded extra fuelled DS big boys toy ;) Just 'cos you send in plenty of pics of your bike loving the land but none of you righting it, you carry fairies with you or just magic it up?

I am the fairy!

I have no problem muscling it up fully loaded. My haemorrhoids however are never keen... :patch: And on days of heavy diarrhoea, it's pot luck.

Click on video image for a few demo's.

Powerflow Justin said:
Anyone got a aroundtoit for me ?

I lead your trip. I fix panniers, pick up your pal's bikes, build fires, guide the way. I lift you and your Dad all over the desert. I organise campsites. I take video's and photo's. I host your photo's and give you a lesson on how to write a report. I write a report about your trip. Must I wipe too?

Anyone here think Justin could do with a spoon of cement and Harden the **** up?

funacide said:

Here you go, attached. Doesn't have the section from Cape Town to Springbok

• Richtersveld trip tracks 0610.gdb
    75.5 KB
Kamanya said:
bungycool said:
Nice one boet! one thing that you need to do is put a course together on how to pick up a fully loaded extra fuelled DS big boys toy ;) Just 'cos you send in plenty of pics of your bike loving the land but none of you righting it, you carry fairies with you or just magic it up?

I am the fairy!

I have no problem muscling it up fully loaded. My haemorrhoids however are never keen... :patch: And on days of heavy diarrhoea, it's pot luck.

Haha, that's KAK funny!

Kamanya, you sure are a heavy breather.

Okes, check out the video. It's worth it.

Kamanya said:
funacide said:

Here you go, attached. Doesn't have the section from Cape Town to Springbok

Awesome, thanks.

How many days did it take you to do this section?

Thanks for sharing Kamanya!  :thumleft: Thanks for the effort with the videos.

Hard to concentrate on work now. I think I need to send you some maps and a highlighter pen.

Kamanya said:
bungycool said:

I am the fairy!

beautiful now for his next trick he will show you how to hold down beer/ wine or any other beverege while being the life and soul of a party. by the way the pfffeeeew noise as you lift it up was that frontside or rear emmitted?

The gauntlet has been thrown and thus I will have to rise up and accept the challenge ....

I have never done this before - I am a RR virgin so please be gentle with me

I have much to tell you all after we parted ways with Kamanya at the Felix Unite Camp - we headed north towards Ai Ais then Fish River Canyon then back to RSA for a bit of bike bashing in the Richtersveld, all interspersed with much drama along the way

I am going to force myself to sit down and do it over the next few days and will do my best to have something up for you all by the weekend

Justin

Please do the rest of the report.  That way I get to see the rest of the photo's.....

Keen to see some of your Richtersveld & Bar-Burnout pics......
O0

Great video footage (and sound)...can I ask what helmet cam you are using?? ???

VIO POV1.

Extended cable. Cable mounted mic routed through the helmet. Recording unit in bum pouch.

Hey there Andrew, It's RR's like these that rimind us all of just how abundantly full of Gr8 rides the Western Cape has to offer. Thanks for sharing your experience. Also, really Gr8 photos & even better video footage. :thumleft: :thumleft:

Enjoted this reading. Beautiful part of SA. Went there a couple of years ago with my Landy. What grabbed me was the silence, no birds sounds nothing.

Nice RR.

What a read (even for the 1 0000th time). Always good!

Where are the epic ride reports lately??  :peepwall: