Cape Newbie Ride: 9 Dec 2007

Wayne,

apologies for missing the nosedive jackknife pics
here are some of your some pics , the mud was really deep on the right side
i did not get pics of the guys pulling the bike out of the hole either

Andy, is that a camera in your hand or are you rushing over to help  >:D

2007_12090005-1.jpg

2007_12090006-1.jpg

2007_12090006b.jpg

wow - looks like an awesome day.

Will definitely join you guys on the next one.

I think I may need all the help i can get.

MH and XT a stunning ride arranged by you both THKS...... ;D ;D ;D

I will always do a noob ride and thanks to the guys who have the experience that we can leafrn from you...... :blob9: :blob9: :blob9:

Aw, I'm really regretting missing this one :(. Looks like lots of fun was had.

Wes, how on earth did you get through that mud puddle on the Anakees!?

(Also, wouldn't it have been easier just to ride on the grass 'middelmannetjie', or was it a contest :) ?)

index.php

growweblaar said:
Wes, how on earth did you get through that mud puddle on the Anakees!?

easy: stand up, look up, open up, and give the photographer the bird  ;D ;D ;D

growweblaar said:
(Also, wouldn't it have been easier just to ride on the grass 'middelmannetjie', or was it a contest :) ?)

hmm, have another look at mark's video  ;D

Mmmmm...I see Mark is now an International celebrity >:D

https://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=292919

did anybody get a pic of Newguy ripping it up sideways at pace on the DRZ on the special stage  :eek: :thumleft:

damn that DRZ

jislaaik though, i'm not saying this again:

MARK AND ANDY POST YER DAM PICS!!

the_wes said:
damn that DRZ

jislaaik though, i'm not saying this again:

MARK AND ANDY POST YER DAM PICS!!

Not happening at the moment, not until I can get my laptop sorted out, f&^&%^king cat PEEED on it. WTF.

I suppose there are certain risks to owning 17 cat, or should I say, there are certain risks to 17 cats owning you  ;D Who's your daddy?

Ok Wes,I have been very busy at work,so here are a couple of Pics

Briv,doing burn out in mud.

5b30c0b8.jpg

The_Wes

485ff3b3.jpg

Herminators new dirty Dakar

6e7b95ff.jpg

Not sure who this is,but it looks like the guy on Adventure Riders movie clip from South Africa !Just before the fall

64d4789a.jpg

Now this is a new invention that BMW has come up with for the Dakar. "Its the all new ANAL HYDRATION PACK" No more dirty mouth piece.

195e7e50.jpg

The PUDDLE,or so it seemed,except for that hidden middle mannetjie !

aab4f74d.jpg

My fall while planning the ride on the special stage.

DSC00831.jpg

Special stage mud,

DSC00833.jpg

Thake note !  Beware when riding in grass,I stopped to ask a farm labourer for directions, and smelt a veld fire.Only to look down and see my bike was on fire,or at least all the grass between my bash plate and the exhaust.Firs time I had to throw sand at my own bike.

Breakfast at Riebieek Kasteel.

d8ab6877.jpg

Thats all Wes,Must buy a digital camera though.A Cell phone doesnt quite have the quallity.

Dont see any pics of the DR on this post. Is it really that fast??  >:D >:D >:D

Sorry my contribution is late but here goes........

Da meeting place

Newbieride003.jpg

Newbieride004.jpg

Playing in the mud and water

Newbieride006.jpg

Newbieride008.jpg

Newbieride010.jpg

Herminator with cleanish Dak

Newbieride011.jpg

Herminator with dirty Dak

Newbieride012.jpg

more mud play

Newbieride013.jpg

KeithK lining it up

Newbieride014.jpg

and laying down

Newbieride016.jpg

and picking it up

Newbieride018.jpg

Da Audience

Newbieride020.jpg

FireAnt

Newbieride021.jpg

some more of the riders at play

Newbieride028.jpg

Newbieride034.jpg

Newbieride036.jpg

Newbieride040.jpg

Newbieride042.jpg

Newbieride043.jpg

Newbieride059.jpg

Newbieride051.jpg

Newbieride056.jpg

Do we ever obey parking signs

Newbieride062.jpg

Breakfast and liquid refreshments with some video footage for intertainment  ;) ;D

Newbieride063.jpg

Newbieride065.jpg

A happy group of dirty machines

Newbieride069.jpg

da end

That was da a bit late, managed to sort out the cat p***s in your computer . Thanks for the promo shots boet I still think yours are the best  ;D ;D

lekker pics there mark

was such a cool route, went back mthere on Monday after some time at the mall(what was I thinking??). after this weekends rain, so much more mud. Boy was it fun, had somescary moments but manage to hold on

I like alot!!