Wild Dog Adventure Riding

Help Support Wild Dog Adventure Riding:

limacon

Hi Dogs,

This grown-up kak makes me want to beat my head against a wall. Fokken gatvol. Rant over.

Would appreciate if anyone can give me some feedback as to how I'm supposed to book my bike "drivers" test if there are zero slots available at any testing station in the whole of Gauteng. I'm only in town for two weeks next month and need to get this sorted.

• Screenshot 2023-03-15 at 11.51.01.png
    Screenshot 2023-03-15 at 11.51.01.png
    569.7 KB · Views: 0

punisher

i think it depends on how many coins you are prepared to insert into the slots that counts

Neo_za

Suzuki DL 650 V-Strom
Jou probably will have to play the game....book through one of those agencies which grabs all the slots so that you must use them.

Also interrsted to know as i have to book my son's learners soon.

Daffyd

Keep trying, I heard they open up slots at different times, don’t know how accurate that is but worth a shot

limacon

i think it depends on how many coins you are prepared to insert into the slots that counts
I'm trying to be a responsible citizen and do things properly and legally.

Without descending into a political thread which I would prefer to avoid, what does it say about a society if one can only move forward by participating in a self-deminishing facilitation payment cycle?

TheBear

Gentleman Dog
This is very strange. My grand daughter, her boyfriend and his brother all got appointments with relative ease in the past month.

Grunder

Auburn Grey Hound
Suzuki DR650
This is very strange. My grand daughter, her boyfriend and his brother all got appointments with relative ease in the past month.
When I saw you posted I thought here is a guy that is connected who can help.

And I was right. Adopt the man for two weeks.

TheBear

Gentleman Dog
When I saw you posted I thought here is a guy that is connected who can help.

And I was right. Adopt the man for two weeks.
:ROFLMAO:

My grandfatherness comes at a huge price. I am not cheap, nê!

roxenz

Yamaha Super Tenere
On West Rand. Both my kids got their licences through Charlie. First time success. Charlie is a legend on the West Rand. They make the bookings as well. No bribes.

HotKlou

KTM 690 Adventure
Go read through this thread. got to RTMC site in Centruion, no hassles. no appointment.
open 12 hrs a day, 7 days a week.

nevermind ... i read your post wrong ... did not see you meant to be going for the test.

Jacobsroodt

KTM 1090 Adventure R
Sometimes you just have to wait. Depends on how busy they are. Supply and demand.
Sometimes you have to wait 3 months...

Ragbert

BMW F650GS / Dakar
They open new slots on Tuesdays. Look for the smaller towns, Heidelberg, Nigel, Carltonville, you get the idea. Your window of opertunity is small to get a slot.
Best of luck.

73 Peanut

KTM 950 Adventure S
Tsakane township near Heidelberg. Safe parking inside . Clean inside .

TheBear

Gentleman Dog
Apologies. Chatted with her now. These were learner appointments.

Hinksding

Honda XR125L
I found an add on FB where you can buy your lisence. I dm'd the add. He replied by asking my nr. I truecalled his nr and it was saved as "Fadiel Lisence." (Fadiel is obviously for illustration purposes.)

He asked what services I needed. A truck license with pdp is R6k. Lekker man lekker. I however have all my paperwork up to date.

Once again SA is beating the system

limacon

I found an add on FB where you can buy your lisence. I dm'd the add. He replied by asking my nr. I truecalled his nr and it was saved as "Fadiel Lisence." (Fadiel is obviously for illustration purposes.)

He asked what services I needed. A truck license with pdp is R6k. Lekker man lekker. I however have all my paperwork up to date.

Once again SA is beating the system
Yup. I think I'd rather ride without a license than pay some corrupt poes. Fuckem.

The issue of potential liability and litigation in the event of an accident is a problem though if one rides without a license.

Strange thing is there are thousands of slots for motor vehicles, but none for bikes?

ClimbingTurtle

BMW (all models)
If you want to do it legally - check every morning at 9am - slots are opened up daily - you will get one after a day or 2, just make sure you grab it, even if its in vanderbijlpark - I had the same issues last year - check at 9am....