New member..

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Heddles

Race Dog
WD Vendor
Reaction score
Bike
AJS (all models)
Hello Boys and girls.. My name is Hedley. I am a bikeaholic.. ahem.. it's true.. I have been addicted to these machines since I was a little boy.. If you consider how long that has been, you will realise that it is far to long and without serious rehab, I fear I might never recover... Ha ha ha..

I am a motor mechanic by trade and have always worked on my own vehicles. I have owned bike of various shapes and sizes over the years and if there isn't one on my garage, there's probably ten or so options in there  (".) I have a love for making things nice. Cleaning, making it run right, tuning, etc.
I currently have a DRZ400E, an F650F (Funduro), 4 CX500's, 4 XR200's, a DT175 and 2 TS185's in that cave of mine. DRZ is a runner and a good one at that.. Funduro is with Andrew King, helping sort out something I just don't have time for right now, XR's are all in various stages of rebuild. One CX is up and running and the others are, one for rebuild and the rest for spares to help with that.. One of the TS's is a stunt/wheelie/toy bike. Yes, at 47, I still haven't learned that a bike is meant to ride on two wheels.. I learned to wheelie when I was 19 and haven't stopped. Can go for k's.. Perfecting that skill now. Other TS is for a few spares..

I work mainly in the oil and gas industry. Both on and offshore. I do Rope Access (work @ heights) I hang off ropes and do whatever is required. Spent a year working on the Durban stadium.