Far too often we bitch and moan about service and never commend good service....
After all the riding being done with Mike on dirt roads around GP my little cat developed the "i wont idle" syndrome we are all aware of.
Soooo, i do the relevant research on cleaning the stepper motor and decide to get to work as i would like to ride my bike.
After getting all the plastics off one night i hit a wall with the fuel line connector, jis man, back to google, htf do you get this off.
Anyway, get everything off that needs to be removed.
Open the airbox, clean out a moer of a lot of fine powder dust, wash the filter, clean the stepper motor, put everything back together nicely.
Start her up, she purr's, its music to my ears.
At this point i am rather chuffed with myself, i managed to sort her out one time :thumleft:
However, on closer inspection i now have an engine management light on the cluster, and it wont go off, but the bike is running like a dream.
Anyway, i call Trad Triumph on Friday and ask if i can bring her in for quick plug into the laptop for a once over.
I rock up on Saturday morning, Nic offers me a lekker cup of coffee, takes my bike around the back.
20mins later the tech comes back and in a very nice way tells me to never again pull an injector plug off and turn the ignition on.
Then the penny drops, i did remove a plug that did not need removing in the strip down process.
Anyway, he tunes me i can pull the tank for the minor cleaning and checking but don't fark around with the injector plugs, and even worse, don't turn the ignition on with a plug disconnected.
On top of this they picked up i still had the standard map and in the check they sommer loaded the Arrow map, all good.
Thanks to the guys friendly, helpful, and honest assistance, i appreciate it very much!!!
I could go home, load the tool roll, fill the camelbak and piss off over Breedtsnek to Pta with a massive smile on my dial.
I like my bike :thumleft:
After all the riding being done with Mike on dirt roads around GP my little cat developed the "i wont idle" syndrome we are all aware of.
Soooo, i do the relevant research on cleaning the stepper motor and decide to get to work as i would like to ride my bike.
After getting all the plastics off one night i hit a wall with the fuel line connector, jis man, back to google, htf do you get this off.
Anyway, get everything off that needs to be removed.
Open the airbox, clean out a moer of a lot of fine powder dust, wash the filter, clean the stepper motor, put everything back together nicely.
Start her up, she purr's, its music to my ears.
At this point i am rather chuffed with myself, i managed to sort her out one time :thumleft:
However, on closer inspection i now have an engine management light on the cluster, and it wont go off, but the bike is running like a dream.
Anyway, i call Trad Triumph on Friday and ask if i can bring her in for quick plug into the laptop for a once over.
I rock up on Saturday morning, Nic offers me a lekker cup of coffee, takes my bike around the back.
20mins later the tech comes back and in a very nice way tells me to never again pull an injector plug off and turn the ignition on.
Then the penny drops, i did remove a plug that did not need removing in the strip down process.
Anyway, he tunes me i can pull the tank for the minor cleaning and checking but don't fark around with the injector plugs, and even worse, don't turn the ignition on with a plug disconnected.
On top of this they picked up i still had the standard map and in the check they sommer loaded the Arrow map, all good.
Thanks to the guys friendly, helpful, and honest assistance, i appreciate it very much!!!
I could go home, load the tool roll, fill the camelbak and piss off over Breedtsnek to Pta with a massive smile on my dial.
I like my bike :thumleft: