Shaving my legs for a ride?

KTM 890 Adventure R Rally
Once or twice a year I go ride with Igna, Nico and Gawie. They shave their legs....... I refuse to....

652dbc34-a29b-461e-8d20-4b635a7ecfa3.jpeg

Die Sensitive Skin ROOM, nie die ander goed nie - brand die KAK uit jou uit, veral op die sensitive bits

• 81E3lJom2-L.jpg
    81E3lJom2-L.jpg
    304.5 KB
@Noneking

I shiver to think of all the possible answers ....... but why do they actually shave legs??
Beserings (like the fietsry okes)......??

Just get your legs waxed, quick and easy once in a while. Oh and we want the GoPro running if you do. I am sure your wife would love to help you out with the waxing 😏

Click bait... sorry ;)

Nico Bell and Gawie Combrinck are both ex-professional cyclists and still heavily involved in cycling through Nico's Bell's Cycling Shop / Specialized dealer.

Nico rides a 790R, but longs to swing his long shaven leg over a 990 R.

Gawie is on a 1250 GS and has to put up with constant ridicule hurled his way by the rest of us

Igna De Villiers is also an accomplished cyclist and still races the mtb big stage races in South Africa. Igna is on a 790 R

Gustav Smook is an ENT and we have pracitces in the same hospital. Gustav is competitive paddler and enjoys any adventure. Gustav is new to the ADV riding scene, but the bug has bitten proper and he already owns a 890R and 990S and 990R.

And then there's MFT.... Mark %$#@&* Taylor aka @Just Blip It! aka The Sadist. Mark rides 990s..... and that's about all….

Mark, Gawie, Igna, myself, Gustav, Nico

IMG_7537.jpeg

Well, that clickbait just destroyed a really entertaining video opportunity :ROFLMAO:

Just get your legs waxed, quick and easy once in a while. Oh and we want the GoPro running if you do. I am sure your wife would love to help you out with the waxing 😏
Uhm no thanks, I would rather have twenty bikini waxes before I ever have my legs waxed again. That hurts!!!

Here we are trying to convince NK to go get a leg wax and you are saying how painful it is. It would have been fun to see that video in his daily biking journal, "The tour de hair removal for adv biking" :ROFLMAO:
He should still do it. Don't take my word for it. ;)

Here we are trying to convince NK to go get a leg wax and you are saying how painful it is. It would have been fun to see that video in his daily biking journal, "The tour de hair removal for adv biking" :ROFLMAO:
The "Gnarly Leg Wax" episode ;)

We love our trips to Tonteldoos…
Usually leave around 2 on a Friday after a morning at work. Friday night we have Ruth’s famous Chicken Curry and a few beers. We stay up late listening to Joe’s entertaining stories about his childhood and days in the Rhodesian Army. Saturday we head out to Joe’s mountain for a lekker rocky ride and then on to Highside Tavern for lunch (I see the name has changed to the Otter and some or other, but still great place to stop) In teh afternoon we have fun on the flat track at Bush Boyz and in the evening Joe’s famous fillet braai. We head back home again Sunday morning to be back early enough to spend time with the family.

This program doesn’t allow for a lot of exploring, we usually have to ride quite hard to get to Bush Boyz before dark on Friday. This time round, we arranged the trip well in advance and I made sure everybody took off the whole Friday so that we could do a proper ride to Tonteldoos, hopefully on some tracks we’ve never ridden before.

Igna could not join us on Friday morning, but was looking at joining us on the route somewhere after lunch. Mark was a late entry and we made arrangements to meet up in Lydenburg late afternoon.

As for the rest of us, we met up at 7am and made our way towards White River in the early morning traffic

IMG_7341.jpeg