PE wilddogs riding the Zuurberg....

Zeff Cowboy

Living the American Dream
The PE Wilddogs rode the Zuurberg route.

Captain slow, BMW PE, Beagle Boy, EC Trax, Kampies and Geoff when along.

I had a really great ride thanks to everyone that came withâ?¦.

At our meeting point at the Spar in Blue Water bayâ?¦. Me behind the camera with a slight hangoverâ?¦ Sipping on some red bull.
Pic.jpg

Having a smoke break at the Zuurberg pass turnoff. Some deflating tyresâ?¦ some saying its not necessary.
Pic1.jpg

We stopped at the Zuurberg Protea Hotel but I canâ??t tell you why.
Pic2.jpg

Views from the Zuurberg hotel.
Pic3.jpg

Pic4.jpg

The rode was covered in small marble gravel. I donâ??t blame Watty for losing the front end. I had a couple of close calls with the Anakees. I think its time for the T63â??s.
Pic5.jpg

View into the valley.
Pic6.jpg

Pic7.jpg

Another rest spot. Guys checking out gadgets on BMW PEâ??s bike.
Pic8.jpg

At the lodge where we had the best breakfast ever.
Pic9.jpg

Geoff and Kampies chilling on the deckâ?¦. Till the clouds move away.
Pic10.jpg

Wonâ??t mind bringing a chick here.
Pic11.jpg

View from the deck. Still in Zuurberg pass.
Pic12.jpg

After breakfast we split up. Kampies, EC-Trax and Geoff had family responsibilities and Myself, BMW PE and Beagle Boy continued to ride the R400 to Riebeeck East. The R400 is a really fast gravel highway. Tipical Karroo fun.

We reached Ribeeck East. Small town with one store and a big church. Photo was taken at 12:00. Everyone was in church praising the Lord except one oke. I suppose he was keeping an eye on the town while everyone was in church. Almost like a car guard.
Pic13.jpg

Town watch.
Pic14.jpg

From Riebeeck East we rode to Alicedale on one of the most beautiful passes Iâ??ve ever ridden. Guys you missed out.
Pic15.jpg

View from the pass.
Pic16.jpg

Alicedale in the back ground.
Pic17.jpg

Pic18.jpg

Smoke break.
Pic19.jpg

The only shop I saw in Alicedale. It was very hot. My airflow jacket paid off again.
Pic20.jpg

Just outside Alicedale we got back on the N10 and headed back to PE. Temperatures were souring.

Thanks all it was a great ride.

Some pics i took

• Wilddogs Zuurberg 1.jpg
    Wilddogs Zuurberg 1.jpg
    97.3 KB
  • Wilddogs Zuurberg 3.jpg
    Wilddogs Zuurberg 3.jpg
    87.4 KB
  • Wilddogs Zuurberg 7.jpg
    Wilddogs Zuurberg 7.jpg
    87.8 KB
  • Wilddogs Zuurberg 9.jpg
    Wilddogs Zuurberg 9.jpg
    118.6 KB
  • Wilddogs Zuurberg 11.jpg
    Wilddogs Zuurberg 11.jpg
    111 KB
Thanks guys was enjoyable .Hot hot hot ,I recon I lost 20 kg's coming back  ???

Eks bly jy het die roete geniet, ons almal het mos ons favorite en die Zuurberg, R440 is beslis een van myne.

Tatenta - my home away from home, cheap-cheap.  Was Este toe daar? - dom vraag anders sou jy regtig wou oorbly

On that same spot where Geoff is sitting I've solved / made plenty of problems decisions.

CAPTAIN SLOW said:
Goeie donner.... it must be the worst pic of me ever... :laughing4:

index.php
Worst picture ??? I actually think its the best one of you i have ever seen. ;D

Thanks Gent's really lekka ride !!! ;D
Mooimeisies?! ...... more like ugly buggers!!!

• Mooimeisiesfontein.JPG
    Mooimeisiesfontein.JPG
    171.8 KB
maybe Mooimeisies there, but sure not Mooimen, ugly bliksems! >:D  ;D

I life on Mooimeisiesfontein!!!
Serious, thats the farms name! ;D ;D
Lekker ouks!

Nice one guys!!! Nice piccy's too.
Hey Cappy, I see you've done your number plate mod... ;D Got tired of paying for new number plates too? You should have trimmed that black plastic moulding off too, the bike looks a lot better without it!

Awesome stuff guys!!!!!
Sorry I missed out, did a short early morning ride instead. I only received a half day pass out from my sergent major (read wife)!!!!!

GS-holic said:
Eks bly jy het die roete geniet, ons almal het mos ons favorite en die Zuurberg, R440 is beslis een van myne.

Tatenta - my home away from home, cheap-cheap.  Was Este toe daar? - dom vraag anders sou jy regtig wou oorbly

On that same spot where Geoff is sitting I've solved / made plenty of problems decisions.

Nee sy was nie daar nie :(

Watty said:
Nice one.  Sorry I was not able to join.  :mad:

Watty you may only join if you have since replaced your tyres.

Last time I had to play doctor when we stopped at the Protea hotel. ;D

Nice one guys nou verlang ek sommer na daai mooi wereld van julle..........