THE CANOLA RUN 2015

Andy660

Yamaha XT 660 Z
Ths Canola Run being my7th of the 8 run and Im still smilling.
There was a fantastic turn out and Jonny Bocks route was awesome, there was even a technical loop in which I had to let my bike rest just through a steep mountain stream , oh yes and did I mension the deep mud ? Lol

To all the organizers , Very Well Done, thank you for all your efforts  , from the route markers , the marshals on the route to the guys that drove the refreshment bakkie , to the ladies that made the coffee in the morning , to the awesome braai and slaai at the end.
        BAIE DANKIE  van ons  City Boys ,

Please put your pics and your reports here

I think you that sums it up - Perfect day and ride .
Baie dankie aan almal en dankie HERE!!!!! Vir die wonderlike dag en die hand van beskerming.

Yep it was a lekker day indeed. Hope the few that had oopsies are feeling better today. I did not take pictures cause they were gonna have plenty photographers on the route.
Will load a few I took by the fans. I know Murray posted quite a few on Facebook.

Yep it was probably the most organized thing I have done on two wheels. It was lekker to see all the locals having fun with Us city slickers.
Shame one of my customers from Caledon had both his kids take a tumble yesterday,but he said both are fine. I got a skrik when I came around the corner and saw his daughter lying there.

Grrr checking out the plaaslike mense

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    211.3 KB
Monkeyboy and MissM. Not sure what he was praying for

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    151.8 KB
It was a very lekker Canola Run, probably the best one yet. Thanks to all the organisers.

But man, that morning ride with Andy was cold, I didn't plan to well and I think that might well be the coldest I have been on a bike....

Didn't take a lot of pic's but here are some of mine. Sorry, some are a bit k@k.... used a phone.

Monkeyboy

MissM

Whitedelight

I smiled every time I saw this, dad and son.

Monkeyboy & MissM

Perfect day for riding

Dirty black bitch

Dit was baie lekker julle. Alles was mooi gereel en party plekke lekker tegnies

Was an awesome day, I thoroughly enjoyed my first outing since hurting myself in July last year.
Thanks to all the organizers and all the riders for making it such a great day out.

This looks like a bucket list ride.  :thumleft:

skydiver said:
This looks like a bucket list ride.  :thumleft:

It certainly is A MUST !!!!

its an awsum ride and lots of fun can be had..
aaargggghhhh I mISSS my Cape Dawgs

:thumleft: :thumleft: to Andy  ;)

Twas awesome.

Grr - you really cannot miss that helmet of mine!

Decided the 'Black Bitch' needed to go to the spa today and get extra soapy to wash all of yesterdays mud away.

At the end of the ride  there was a bit of water that you could ride through if you wanted , boy did I under estimate that mud hole,

I pulled my bike onto its side and lay it down and Shaheed 1200 and Berty and I dragged it out of the mud,

Grrr ,  I have washed my bike 3 times today and there is still clay on it !

Andy660 said:
At the end of the ride  there was a bit of water that you could ride through if you wanted , boy did I under estimate that mud hole,

I pulled my bike onto its side and lay it down and Shaheed 1200 and Berty and I dragged it out of the mud,

Grrr ,  I have washed my bike 3 times today and there is still clay on it !

And there we thought you were helping some poor sod with a flat tyre.

Andy660 said:
Grrrr ,  I have washed my bike 3 times today and there is still clay on it !

:lol8:

Yip know the feeling, the Black Bitch's "spa session" today was her second wash, I washed her last night too although very briefly...

I just went and had a look and still saw mud caked in areas so ja.... I think 4 to 5 washes should wash most of the Canola Run off.