2009 EC Bash: Were you a victim of the Mud Monster ?

During the recent EC Bash did you fall victim to the Mud Monster?

• No

Votes: 22 73.3%
  • Yes

Votes: 7 23.3%
  • I only rode on tar at the bash

Votes: 1 3.3%

• Total voters
Bakkie said:
brilliant  :imaposer: did he fall out of his shoe?

Nope was trapped under bike took it off top get leg out so I could pick bike up  :imaposer:
I tell you a pig in the mud  is not a funny thing to pick up managed get out from under bike and pick it up just before the "friends" arrived otherwise would of had some classic pics of me rolling around in the mud under the bike :biggrin:

Fidel said:
Ja nee. Kort bene, modder en Obies is n lelike kombinasie.  ;)

Julle kon teminste n gooie pic van 'die moment' gekry het.......jull Mongkee killers!

Looks like you gave someone a cavity search  :imaposer:

IMGP3424.jpg

I tried the mud once on the red-route.  It was a slithering snotty sloot and the bike managed to fall on the only patch hard enough to snap my clutch lever.  Bugger! :mad:

Huge thanks to Bus  8) for the idea, and to Pie  O0 who let me take the brake lever off that green thing leaning against the boma.  With a bit of filing and turning it upside down I got enough clutch movement to ride home.  Thanks again, guys.

Bus said:
Fidel said:

Julle kon teminste n gooie pic van 'die moment' gekry het.......jull Mongkee killers!

IMGP3424.jpg

:imaposer: :imaposer:

Managed through all the mud, on the outrides and in the kamp,
but the Steytlerville Eco trail rocks and climb claimed the XT.
Not once - but twice!  ;D  Resulting in a broken clutch level and rear indicater.

Profile:

• Steytl Eco Trail .jpg
    Steytl Eco Trail .jpg
    58 KB
I just wonder "How many of the hotel dwellers got their bikes dirty?"  :pot:

Bospadda said:

Parra, waar was  jy? Ons het baie fines gehad vir jou  :biggrin:

Mark Hardy said:
Bus said:
Fidel said:

IMGP3424.jpg

:imaposer: :imaposer:

:imaposer:JIrre that does look freaky! Actuall looks like i hit a cow from the back........SPLAT!

:D...yuk.

Bospadda said:

Mine was pretty vrot, but only after Sani and Lesotho in the snow... :biggrin: