A Gelande strasse and a river of blood

Lekker bike man ...the gs12adv is an awesome bike to behold...

regarding blood river, the wit ou's had 3 injuries and as i remember 2 were self inflicted with the one ok falling off his horse and the other i can remember... this battle is still often highlighted in warfare mags etc

Cheers for all the nice words of congrats - its very kind

Gonedown - did manage to find the trip odomoter (thanks to my wingman  :biggrin:)

Kaboef - the plan is to go to the bash  :thumleft: Are you planning to go?

Mav - things with the boss is just peachy!  :love3:

doubleoseven said:
Kaboef - the plan is to go to the bash  :thumleft: Are you planning to go?

Virfokkenseker!

My rooi perd staan en byt al die stang hier in die garage en trippel rusteloos rond.

Thanks for sharing your happy moment, hope you have many more and am looking forward to reading about them.

Goeie don-der !!!!

A bevange collection report. Now THAT is how you buy a bike !!!

Not a friday afternoon rush from work frantic sign at dealer fake red bow dusty champagne bottle on seat almost fall your moer off on dealers floor pickup  :biggrin:

ENJOY !!!

Plottie, you got it right, is that not what always happens?

The Friday rush job, or you decide the Wednesday to buy, Wesbank approve in 6hours............yeeeah riiiight.......the weekend, and no bike, thanks to Wesbank, and the weekend you end up sitting with wet palms because you could have been out riding. The next week, they make more f-ups and in the end you get the bike the Friday at 5.

If you are really unlucky you get the bike on Monday, and you can't ride the rest of the week.  :D

michnus said:

The Friday rush job, or you decide the Wednesday to buy, Wesbank approve in 6hours............yeeeah riiiight.......the weekend, and no bike, thanks to Wesbank, and the weekend you end up sitting with wet palms because you could have been out riding. The next week, they make more f-ups and in the end you get the bike the Friday at 5.

If you are really unlucky you get the bike on Monday, and you can't ride the rest of the week.   :D

Hijack happening, but I must add that this is why these type of reports are lekker

It's EXACTLY as you say. I don't think I've ever collected a vehicle or bike on a day other than a Friday
At one stage it became quite a joke

If I phoned my broker on a Friday he would say: OK, what have you bought now !!! ;D
If I phoned him on a Monday he would say: OK, what have you F&*$#%^ -up now ;D ;D

Plothond said:
Not a friday afternoon rush from work frantic sign at dealer fake red bow dusty champagne bottle on seat almost fall your moer off on dealers floor pickup  :biggrin:

ENJOY !!!

Thanks. But does "almost fall your moer off on seller's pavement outside his house" also not perhaps constitute how it is not done?  ;D

Plothond said:
michnus said:

If you are really unlucky you get the bike on Monday, and you can't ride the rest of the week.   :D

Hijack happening, but I must add that this is why these type of reports are lekker

It's EXACTLY as you say. I don't think I've ever collected a vehicle or bike on a day other than a Friday
At one stage it became quite a joke

If I phoned my broker on a Friday he would say: OK, what have you bought now !!! ;D
If I phoned him on a Monday he would say: OK, what have you F&*$#%^ -up now ;D ;D

:laughing4: :laughing4: :laughing4: :laughing4:

Great verslag, nice bike en Bloedrivier bly belangrik !!

doubleoseven said:
Maverick: This one was especially taken for you:
DSC01858.jpg

While chomping away at the zero calorie, very low in cholesterol and high in fibre health breakfast, we noted a local farmer arriving with his bakkie, full of little white buckets with lids on. The next moment he walks into the Wimpy with a couple of these and delivers it very proudly to the establishment. Now I also know why the Wimpy serves the best coffee in our country  â?? its their milk procurement policies of getting everything extremely fresh and extremely not pasteurised to you, first thing in the morning. So whenever you have your next cup of Wimpy coffee, do not worry about those â??melk velletjiesâ?? bobbing on top of your cup â?? its organic, its fresh and its from the farm.

Vergeet om te sé thanks, thanks vir tokkol  :dousing:  :biggrin: Jis hoe lekker sal so dubble bacon and cheese burgertjie nie darem nou afgaan nie  :drif: :drif: :drif:

Great report, I had a good laugh.

Nice bike!! Congrats.

I like that pic of Jozie and your KTM (*duck*)

As you were leaving you were obviously looking for the trip meter and not in your mirrors. I have changed my mind and was running after you to cancel your schweeet deal. Then I started looking for the lost key again with the idea of going to Joburg to see if I can find a bike that it fits. But since I'm a 'nice chap' I'll have to think of something else -  :imaposer:

GOODIE GOODIE!!!!!  congrats

A warning it gets even beter!!!!!!!!!

Casper said:
As you were leaving you were obviously looking for the trip meter and not in your mirrors. I have changed my mind and was running after you to cancel your schweeet deal. Then I started looking for the lost key again with the idea of going to Joburg to see if I can find a bike that it fits. But since I'm a 'nice chap' I'll have to think of something else -  :imaposer:

Mr Nice Chap

Can I just point out to you that you need to change the information on your profile - "that" 1200GS Adventure you so proudly display underneath your name has now been moved to underneath MY name  :p

(Unless you missed it so much that you have already procured another silver dream racer since  :ricky:)

Good story & a great end. What a picture to end the day with & start the adventure 8)
I saw quite a few GSA in the E. Transvaal over the last 2 weeks.
They were all having a great ride.