Southern Africa - Pillion style

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

netrom

Pack Dog
WD Vendor
Reaction score
Bike
BMW F650GS / Dakar
I was going to do a solo trip into Southern Africa a couple of years ago...      

After months of plotting and tweaking the 650 Dakar with some needed extras i was getting ready to go!

Sitting the pub one night chatting to one of my friends about the trip, she says "that sounds amazing", so next thing i know we are heading out into the wild together...

The plan was to travel North through Namibia to Epupa Falls, then track along the Kunene river to Rucana Falls, across the Caprivi strip to Katima Mulilo, into Zambia following the Mighty Zambezi to a place called Jungle Junction, from there zipping through Zimbabwe (Vic Falls) to Chobe in Botswana, down to the great salt pans and back down to the lekker RSA..

This trip happened in August/ September 2008 ..... Yip i am a slow editor :)

As i am such a terrible speller i have rather done a video with some pics for your mutual pleasure!

Happy viewing  :mwink:

https://youtu.be/NPPeXeDgpGI
6%

Great video! Very entertaining viewing. Well done. O0

I've had "Solo trip through Namibia" on my bucket list for too long now.

How long are we gonna wait for part 2? Hope it's not gonna be another 4 years!  :biggrin:

and is she still 'just a friend' ?  :mwink:

Me thinks that might be why the RR has taken so long to emerge.  :thumleft:

Dirty Boy said:
and is she still 'just a friend' ?   :mwink:

Me thinks that might be why the RR has taken so long to emerge.   :thumleft:
:mwink:will this is always the loaded question but a true Adventure rider never tells all his stories!

Th rest will hopefully not take to long to sort out.

Cool.
Looks like you guys were having fun.

hurry up with part 2 please

PART 2

So after a lekker couple day on the river (even thou it was very chilli) we head back out onto the road..