Springbok Rallye 2011 - RR

Piston Pete

Teach Peace
Just walked in....hot, tired & and well satisfied!

Apologies to any BMW Club members (assuming they were) for my passing on the N1. You drifted into my line mate... ;)

My pillion....well lets just say it was a revelation for her! :thumleft:

Nice to meet new folk & say hi to old faces....

Thanks guys & gals :)

Next year we take the embroidered badge for most attendees... :peepwall:

Agree on the latter Pete!!!

Great meeting some new faces and seeing some old ones!  :p

Thanks to all my riding pals and to everyone there!

Yep just showered and going through some photos.Will load some shortly.Thanks to all that I rode with,it was a great introduction to dirt riding ,and I made it home in one piece so all is good.Some of the scenery was very awesome,I had quite a few WOW moments.

whitedelight said:
Yep just showered and going through some photos.Will load some shortly.Thanks to all that I rode with,it was a great introduction to dirt riding ,and I made it home in one piece so all is good.Some of the scenery was very awesome,I had quite a few WOW moments.
White Delight...you are obviously an old hand on the throttle and you rode Swartberg Pass as an introduction.. 8)
Well done! ;D

• 114.JPG
    114.JPG
    140.7 KB
It was cold Friday night...

Note to self...don't leave socks & thermals outside..

Jet trails...

Jet Jungle..

PO hit a technical spot & wet his pants...

We found cookies...

• 069.JPG
    069.JPG
    120.2 KB
  • 071.JPG
    071.JPG
    97.6 KB
  • 076.JPG
    076.JPG
    130.1 KB
  • 030.JPG
    030.JPG
    143.3 KB
  • 061.JPG
    061.JPG
    157.8 KB
Home safe :)

Nice meeting a lot of new Dogs, we had one hell off a kuier  :laughing4: :3some: :3some: :laughing4:

Thanx all :thumleft:

I am not gonna say too much,as I am still not too sure what roads and passes we did,cause I just followed..... :biggrin:
I will load some of the pics I took.....

• Oudtshoorn 006.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 006.jpg
    264 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 011.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 011.jpg
    282.9 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 010.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 010.jpg
    375.3 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 016.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 016.jpg
    267.4 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 019.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 019.jpg
    367.6 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 021.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 021.jpg
    319.7 KB
Some More.......

• Oudtshoorn 028.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 028.jpg
    252.8 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 041.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 041.jpg
    288.2 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 033.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 033.jpg
    218.9 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 031.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 031.jpg
    319 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 029.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 029.jpg
    367.8 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 022.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 022.jpg
    406.8 KB
Those dogs were lapping it up on friday night. Well soaked
and good sleep that night.
Thanks for those that bought the firewoosd. It lasted both nights &
Sunday morning. The rides done by all incoming & Saterday was great.

Thanks for the great company. Good chirps and chats by all.
We will be back in 2012.  8)

some more.......

• Oudtshoorn 050.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 050.jpg
    302.7 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 052.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 052.jpg
    318.2 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 053.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 053.jpg
    319.2 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 054.jpg
    Oudtshoorn 054.jpg
    368.3 KB
Thanx to everyone....it was a blast!!!   Like tweety said another good weekend in the memory bank....
The roads and karoo was spectacular.....one of the my best trips.....
Lekker to meet some more of the eastern cape guys....you are kak funny...
See you all at the national get together..
Thanx again...
&$#@ work in the morning

and more.......

• Oudtshoorn 068 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 068 (Large).jpg
    142.1 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 071 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 071 (Large).jpg
    175.4 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 070 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 070 (Large).jpg
    169.3 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 069 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 069 (Large).jpg
    122.9 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 067 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 067 (Large).jpg
    170.7 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 065 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 065 (Large).jpg
    150.6 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 064 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 064 (Large).jpg
    137.7 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 063 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 063 (Large).jpg
    150.1 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 062 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 062 (Large).jpg
    149.8 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 066 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 066 (Large).jpg
    154 KB
a couple more....

• Oudtshoorn 092 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 092 (Large).jpg
    108.3 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 091 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 091 (Large).jpg
    87.1 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 085 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 085 (Large).jpg
    142 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 082 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 082 (Large).jpg
    102.9 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 081 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 081 (Large).jpg
    131.4 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 078 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 078 (Large).jpg
    146.2 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 077 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 077 (Large).jpg
    116.8 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 075 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 075 (Large).jpg
    130.6 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 073 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 073 (Large).jpg
    145.9 KB
  • Oudtshoorn 080 (Large).jpg
    Oudtshoorn 080 (Large).jpg
    104.3 KB
Thanks to all the new WD's that I met. The weekend and the ride there and back was great. Will post some pics later.  :thumleft:

"We will be back!!!"

WOW ..... What a blast!!  :biggrin:

Plenty of fun and laughter, nice putting faces to names ......  :thumleft:

Thanks to all for a fantastic weekend!!

OK, I'm not good at this , so check the pics....... :deal:
1. The Road
2. The Prayer mount on Rooi Berg
3. The Camp
4. The Group "vrot"
5. Starters.......................yes we ate well!!

• Springbok Rally 051.jpg
    Springbok Rally 051.jpg
    90.1 KB
  • Springbok Rally 058.jpg
    Springbok Rally 058.jpg
    75.3 KB
  • Springbok Rally 031.jpg
    Springbok Rally 031.jpg
    115.5 KB
  • Springbok Rally 023.jpg
    Springbok Rally 023.jpg