To the Bash and back. No dogs were harmed in this story.

bobnob said:
at knysna i was completely wasted - i cursed quietly in my helmet when i saw you take your turn-off

So was I. I almost fell asleep in Wilderness as well. When I split off to George I really felt for you having such a long way to go still. You should have come to my place for a quick coffee.

Trailrider said:
bobnob said:
at knysna i was completely wasted - i cursed quietly in my helmet when i saw you take your turn-off

So was I. I almost fell asleep in Wilderness as well. When I split off to George I really felt for you having such a long way to go still. You should have come to my place for a quick coffee.

next time  :thumleft:

nah i was making such record breaking bad time i figured better to push on...

GreenMachine said:
Nice report.

This is bad
P7110011.jpg

Is this maybe a problem with the bike and same models ?

I have never seen this before and sure don't ever want that happen.

Trailrider.

Nice report and pics. As always :thumleft:

Green machine. Searing bolts happens even to the best bikes in the world.  2003, 80km west of Springbok.

• Springbok.jpg
    Springbok.jpg
    112 KB
.........Quote
" The road deteriorated and deteriorated. Surely a â??roadâ? or â??routeâ? that had black wattle trees growing in it is not used often? Out came the maps againâ?¦ Hey! Where did the road go? Trees growing in a road is one thing, but fences across it? Tannie Karin van Garmin doesnâ??t know what sheâ??s talking about! Turn around. Letâ??s go ask a farmer somewhere."
unQuote.............

The greatest thrill of going on an adventure ride is the very reason above (re-edited), finding new paths, finding out that expensive toys don't always work and finding a beefy farmer who will really help you find the right road " Fok Boet, your lost on my lands...ek moer jou if you leaves any gates open on my lands, en bly off my fokking mealie fields, ne".

Great ride report and even greater photo's...cannot wait for the movie.

cono said:
Great ride report and even greater photo's...cannot wait for the movie.

Busy working on it. Thinking of "harvesting" 1 or 2 photos from other reports so maybe I should wait till the Cape dogs post some too ;)

Nice report & pic TR. Wish I could have been there, but some of us had to work ???

briv said:
Al weer die  "honde wat wurms het storie"  :laughing4: leke ama  ;)

Was a good one that! :biggrin:

Great pics there TR! Lekker report!  :thumright:

Let's see if this works...

https://www.vidiLife.com/video_play_1200324_2008_EC_Bash.htm?tc=1116183

TR cool report  8) 8) 8) oops recovery for the Beemers nice one TR.... :)

Mrs TT really nice to have met you too...stunning ride and great to see you riding.... ;)

Hey TR
Was n plesier om jou te ontmoet.  ;D
Bly jyt dit darrem veilig huis toe gemaak. Hopelik ry ons mekaar weer iewers raak :ricky:
Cool report :thumleft:

KT-emmer707 when you and your wife come to the SC area give me a shout. We can do a nice pillion ride.