Where has your bike taken you today?

46FCA8F0-7DA6-492D-8A50-A34A5A74F6D7.jpeg

Our riding quartet today was quite quick reduced to a threesome, and a little later to a duo.
Runner's tankcap's lock refused to budge at the petrol station: not opening but needing fuel (duh)!
We tried what we could, from spannering to begging.... but no way, he had to go back home - for which he just had enough fuel still, talk about (BAD!) luck! :confused:

So the three of us went on and had a lekker ride, until Sirk had to turn around around 9-ish.
That left Andre & me to get to the braaiplek but en route buy some beers - which we did of course, and once arrived at our spot we decided not to braai the worsie, it was only the two of us after all.

Sorry you missed this Conrad!

• IMG_8626.jpg
    IMG_8626.jpg
    438.1 KB
  • IMG_8629.jpg
    IMG_8629.jpg
    1 MB
  • IMG_8630.jpg
    IMG_8630.jpg
    814.6 KB
  • IMG_8631.jpg
    IMG_8631.jpg
    1.4 MB
  • IMG_8632.jpg
    IMG_8632.jpg
    1.1 MB
Our riding quartet today was quite quick reduced to a threesome, and a little later to a duo.
Runner's tankcap's lock refused to budge at the petrol station: not opening but needing fuel (duh)!
We tried what we could, from spannering to begging.... but no way, he had to go back home - for which he just had enough fuel still, talk about (BAD!) luck! :confused:

So the three of us went on and had a lekker ride, until Sirk had to turn around around 9-ish.
That left Andre & me to get to the braaiplek but en route buy some beers - which we did of course, and once arrived at our spot we decided not to braai the worsie, it was only the two of us after all.

Sorry you missed this Conrad!
Kak stuk fokken KTM!!

Solo dayride in the foothills and forests of the Victorian Alps east of Melbourne.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/VcGUnUvrSxGM8cUC6?g_st=ic

Typical scenery of this area. Gum trees and mountain ferns.

Spot the Honda...

Unexpected river crossing.

This spot next to the river appears to be a primitive bush campsite too. It is quite common to find unofficial camp sites like this in the bush, and people use them often.

Looping back through another plantation, and another tranquil spot at a bigger river.

Moered around Limpopo for the weekend with a buddy that lives in Potgietersrus. We a total of 520km using Potties as base camp.

• IMG-20230129-WA0037.jpg
    IMG-20230129-WA0037.jpg
    516.1 KB
  • IMG-20230129-WA0035.jpg
    IMG-20230129-WA0035.jpg
    442.5 KB
  • IMG-20230129-WA0033.jpg
    IMG-20230129-WA0033.jpg
    422.3 KB
  • IMG-20230129-WA0028.jpg
    IMG-20230129-WA0028.jpg
    531.5 KB
  • IMG-20230129-WA0042.jpg
    IMG-20230129-WA0042.jpg
    336.1 KB
  • IMG-20230129-WA0038.jpg
    IMG-20230129-WA0038.jpg
    507.7 KB
  • IMG-20230129-WA0029.jpg
    IMG-20230129-WA0029.jpg
    375.5 KB
  • 20230129_140848.jpg
    20230129_140848.jpg
    2.9 MB
  • 20230129_140809.jpg
    20230129_140809.jpg
    2.4 MB
Took to the dirt roads early this morning and ended up messing around in the abandoned shunting area outside town after a friend nagged about the lack of pics 🤣. Too many trucks on the dirt roads.
20230201_105910.jpg
20230201_110142.jpg
20230201_110335.jpg
20230201_105832.jpg20230201_105758.jpg

I had to get an aerial view of where we will be kloofing tomorrow...

• IMG_20230202_122833_edit_228257664441730.jpg
    IMG_20230202_122833_edit_228257664441730.jpg
    3 MB
  • IMG_20230202_122755.jpg
    IMG_20230202_122755.jpg
    3 MB