Okay got up friday morning pulled myself towards my self took my vitamins and became one with nature (you know went for a pis in the garden).
I loaded the bike the previous night I was ready to roll, kitted up got on the bike and shot to Just bike for some new rubber where I bumped into Gryshond, Bender and Cocky. Had a few smokes a couple of laggies and a really good cup of coffee and of I went to my meeting.
Meeting done and dusted I shot home real quick like to grab my backpack and some munchies when it happened, I am severely allergic to bee stings and half a block from my pozzie I felt this stinging and burning sensation on my throat and I immediately knew what it was, yip got stung by a bee.
rushed home got the meds out and medicated the crap out of myself. Now I'm full of adrenaline and shaking like a puppy busy crapping some glass and I drive myself to the hospital for observation, and let everyone know I doubt if I will be at the gathering point or even coming for the trip.
Luckely about 2 hours laterI feel much better and remove myself from the hospital and I make the decision to still go, I feel like crap and my attention span is about 30 sec but I just said the hell with it I'll slab tar to Bela-Bela and see how it goes from there.
Goed gaaf, gryp n' graaf. Jump onto the bonnie (literally, eks mos maar kort. Maar gravitasie is aan my kant) shoot trough to Bella-Bella get some juice and klap a pie to get someting in my stomach as the shot of adrenaline makes me nauseous and I gooi-ed all the food and drink in me just after relieving myself from the hospital.
I got onto the gravel just outside Bela-Bela and dit the last 80odd kays on gravel, fairly uneventful but the bike handled very kak due to the weight of my bag anything over 110 and it would go into a tank slap (very scary especially if you think okay just climb on the gas it will straighten out and it just gets way worse, my pis bitter geskrik)
I almost had a little incident with a family of squad cars (warthogs) mom, dad and about 4 or 5 go-carts in tow, I just managed not to hit them, but for the rest of the trip it was fine riding.
I got to the farm about an hour before the rest of the pack and had a little sleep in front of the gate as I was not feeling very lekker and tired as hell. Thats till I heard the very distinct sound of a LC8 hurtling down on me at one hell of a pace, I just had enough time to snap a photie of the beast.
Swifty arrived and had Gryshond and Redrider short on his tale, Cobus shot through to Thabazimbie to collect our meat before the butcher closes and we were in short tow with the farm game viewer to get the dop chops and groceries from the spar. Man that game viewer was a trip. I think the rack and pinion is separated about 1 meter from each other (no kidding there is like 3/4 of a steering turn play on that bad boy, luckily it only manages about 40-50kmph but that is plenty fast, oh ja and did I mention its got no suspension. What a ride, its like a horror movie combined with a roller coaster ride and something very scary... WHA WHA WEE WHA.
Got to Thaba and emptied the dop shop and got the food stuffs for the weekend gooi-ed it all in the death trap and mielied back the the farm - about 20km.
That night is we braaid, took care of your thirsts and had many, many laughs. Hell some of the more senior party animals (you know the blokes that do not have livers there is a plastic GUD filter in its place) partied it out till about 5:30 the next morn. Respect! (eendag as ek groot is) Some blokes only got around to pitching tents around 11-12 that night in the dark full of Cap and it made for much amusement. (like watching a monkey trying to F**k a doorknob, very amusing and disturbing at the same time, 3 or 4 blokes to a tent and every body has their own idea and want to go in a different direction :imaposer: )
Okay gotta get to work again the Saturday will follow soon.
Het net n' paar pitchaas was forum friendly is.
Die naald (eish
)
My pozzie where I had a lovely sleep waiting for the pack
Our fearless leader arrives