Arround Kyalami

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

harryhcs

Race Dog
Reaction score
Bike
Kawasaki KLR 650
Yesterday I was at a new tyre launch at Kyalami. As I am the only one with a motorbike at our office...I was asked to come allong and test ride super bikes around Kyalami.
My disclaimer:
I dont like riding on tar, off road is what its about for me
I have never ridden a super bike
I have been riding bike for 7 months now, my blue KwaiPappaGaai KLR

So basicly I am a complete nube at this...

So, we get there. They give us a presentation about the new tyres and the technology. Im sitting there very impressed, but stressed about whats gonna happen in the next 30 minutes. After the presentation, they show us how the flags work, I hope I wont be Black Flagged!

After that I walk out to check out the bikes, the smallest a R6, I hope for that, but I dont get it. We were 8 riders, most of these guys are super skilled racers. They all have leather overalls... I am wearing my Adventure gear, muddy boots and gloves with holes in them. At this point I am feeling like an idiot after the guy actually tells me I can go dress up so long, we start in 5! To which I reply, this is my gear...Eish. He sais its ok! hahahah! At this point I was thinking maybe I should rather not ride these beasts around Kyalami with pro riders!!! F**K

6bq2a.jpg

9X6Mg.jpg

JoPNE.jpg

The snore is for Movember...

RrKoHl.jpg

Love the blue and red

Fz9Osl.jpg

z5cEzl.jpg

Anyways, I get over it and take on the adventure by the horns and climb on the BMW RR1000S! I kick of the stand and then this guy (famous bike guy) tells me to get of, hes riding it, because his camera is mounted on it...Ok, so I get of.

Mh2P1l.jpg

You can see me on the bmw and the guy kindly telling me to get off  :-[

I find a Yamaha Fazor, and get on. Yea, now just dont stall it!! I dont, great! Now get around Kyalami in one piece!

N5ur3l.jpg