Brekvis Ride to Port Alfred - and a helluva wind

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Carnivore

Race Dog
Reaction score
Bike
BMW F800GS
Today wuz one of the windiest I can rememberâ?¦.  :eek:

But first.. a little bit of back tracking. I have a buddy (yes, it is true..)  :eek7: who really desired to get into some motorcycling.  :ricky: And when your lovely wifey shares the desire, well, it doesnâ??t get much better than that. GET A BIKE!!  :deal:
So when he asked me to test-ride a beautimous F650GS, it was not difficult to say OK..  :3some:

The deed was done, and my buddy is as pleased as punch.  :biggrin: Here he is wif his son in the grudge with the Silver Pony.
Image038.jpg

But, being an absolute newbie at this, it has taken some time for him to find his feet, so to speak. After a few weeks of gepeuter around the parking lot and some grassy open places  :peepwall: â?¦ itâ??s time for the Brekvis Run to Port Alfred, 150kays up the coast from PE.  :thumleft:

Weather forecasts are saying very high windsâ?¦ so we leave it to this morning to decide. After a perfecto Saturday and a lovely evening attending a rather lekker wedding,  :mwink: we get home â?¦ umâ?¦ rather late, and so I send the man a smsâ?¦ call me first poep of the duifie and say yay or nay.

Well, 06:45 on a Sunday morningâ?¦ my ringtone is a rather delicious turbocharged getaway ( I love it when he hits 3rd gear and pullsâ?¦) so I grab the device and smother the noiseâ?¦ ag what the heckâ?¦ â??Yup, Howzit Mike.â? â??So, whatâ??s the weather going to do today? Is there more bad stuff coming?â? is the query form the other side.

â??No man, Iâ??m checking it out towards the west, ek seâ?¦ itâ??s bright and sunny already. This is going to be a great fine dayâ?â?¦ (tongue very firmly in cheek, you understand. Right, so heâ??ll see me in 30 minutes.  :imaposer:

Here we are, Main Manne, just raring to go.
P8310046.jpg