Fuzzy Muzzy and Martin flatten some dust roads in Zimbabwe

Brilliant Fuzzy  :thumleft:

I would not be surprised to find this RR moved to the "Roll of Honour" section. You have put in so much effort writing it, and writing it so well too. And then adding the pics and videos...  :drif:

Thanks boet, now you made me put a trip to Zim on my bucket list too...  :ricky:

Thank you for your comments.. I posted this RR on my facebook page, after I finished my mom posted this.

I am the one on the right with my dad and boet on the left.. check out those legs. !! this was about in 83' when we made the drive from Harare to Pietermartizburg, our new home for many years.

It was to relive these memories that I made this trip.. the fantastic dirt roads were just a massive bonus.  :thumleft:

Hey Fuzzy this was bliss to read bru thank you. I too am dying to go back and look for those roots and you may just have cemented the decision :thumleft:

Only one word comes to mind: EPIC

Thanks for sharing and taking the time to write and add pics....... :thumleft:

TornadoF5 said:
Hey Fuzzy this was bliss to read bru thank you. I too am dying to go back and look for those roots and you may just have cemented the decision :thumleft:

Do it !! my brother has been invited to work in Malawi , I gave him the same advice.. go along for the ride.

King Louis said:
Only one word comes to mind: EPIC

Thanks for sharing and taking the time to write and add pics....... :thumleft:

Thank you , it is a labour of love but worth it.  :thumleft:

Hi Muz,thanks for the report. Your report on your Africa trip inspired us to do it,and we recently did Northern Moz,Tanzania,Malawi and back.On our return I promised myself never to enter Zim again, but,now,I might re consider, I also did a hunting safari trip earlier this year in the southern part of Zim along the limpopo which realy has nice dirt roads,which could be connected to the trip you did.
I also realized on our Africa trip that one shouldnt try and cover too much ground in the time you have avaialable,but rather explore the areas you visit properly like you did,via dirt roads.
What time of the year did you go?
Cheers, and thanks for the great read
KS

kwagga-sakkie said:
Hi Muz,thanks for the report. Your report on your Africa trip inspired us to do it,and we recently did Northern Moz,Tanzania,Malawi and back.On our return I promised myself never to enter Zim again, but,now,I might re consider, I also did a hunting safari trip earlier this year in the southern part of Zim along the limpopo which realy has nice dirt roads,which could be connected to the trip you did.
I also realized on our Africa trip that one shouldnt try and cover too much ground in the time you have avaialable,but rather explore the areas you visit properly like you did,via dirt roads.
What time of the year did you go?
Cheers, and thanks for the great read
KS

That is so great, Northern Moz is one hell of a ride, where did you go in Tanzania.. did you do a RR?  I agree about not doing too much by the way of distance, if you are doing 500km+ days you are not travelling, you are simply passing through, like I said, our ethos is simply if you like a place, stay, forget about what plans you had because they just went out the window  :imaposer:

Our Africa Trip we did Oct, Nov, Dec, it was really hot !! so we decided to try earlier this time and we went in late Aug, early Sep. It was still quite warm until we hit the highlands.

Jondu said:
Dankie dit was lekker.

Thanks for reading  :thumleft:

Was a good read. I think to make a lekka RR like this nearly takes as long as the trip.

I liked the bit with the fallen trees and making some paths and thinking of taking your bikes apart to get across. its a shame you didnt show us a snap or did i miss it? Those bits due stay with you. The sweat the smell and that "we are fooked feeling"' when you finally admit defeat.

For sure, I think the unplanned 'highlights' are the memories that really stick with you , also it is a great bonding experience as mates. At the time though, it wasn't funny.

What a brilliant read. Thanks Fuz for taking the time to get it all down for us.

Its also great to have positive reports about Zim. It has always been such a wonderful country and its great to know that its visitor friendly again.

Good on ya!