Geobraai/camp Kirkwood area

Rone going a bit wide.

• P1170153.JPG
    P1170153.JPG
    69.6 KB
Thanks Drazil for organising. Lekker chilling afternoon.  That rope was so low across the water I had to climb up while jumping. Thanks for pulling me back fugly, and for not yanking hard enough to get me wet.  ;)

thanks guys was great....

here's a few vids

Jman Swinging
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SkrCKbnSw7g

Jman Jumping
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MRDFeRT034Y

Fungly didn't stay in the hotel but he did have his blankie and newspaper with him  :pot:

• 024.jpg
    024.jpg
    85.1 KB
Very nice  :thumleft:
seems I missed out on a great day  :'(

Hopefully my life will have more riding time in the near future

well mrs Drazil was takeing over the braai dutys as normal and throughly spoilt us again. :thumleft:
I will have to buy her a new GS for a reward. >:D ::)

DRAZIL said:
well mrs Drazil was takeing over the braai dutys as normal and throughly spoilt us again. :thumleft:
I will have to buy her a new GS for a reward. >:D ::)

Shes gonna moer you :pot:

Garry Fischer HiFi GS

• Garry Fischer Hi Fi GS.jpg
    Garry Fischer Hi Fi GS.jpg
    133.7 KB
Bakkie said:
thanks guys was great....

here's a few vids

Jman Swinging
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SkrCKbnSw7g

Jman Jumping
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MRDFeRT034Y

Thanks Bakkie, dankie vir die terugpad, was lekker grondpaaitjie daai.
That little hill on the other side of the jump is a real shock compressor! 

After the house work it was a quick trippie to the event with the Zumo
operating perfectly after 19 months on the dirt.

The camping was, what can I say, but great with slowpoke bringing tears of laughter to our eyes.
And do not even talk about Mrs Drazil. A braaimaster bar none.
BMWPE you have some competition with the toasted saamies.

That night there was no cell phones to interupt the flow of conversation & chirps.
Morning saw some of the dogs crawling slowly down the hill to the camp.
There was fire in the pit & braai on the grid. What more do we need??

Thanks guys, it was great.
Hmmmmmmm I hope it will be soon. My tent is always packed & IF
you ride a BMW always read to GOoooooo. Gone.  8)

Very nice... I was sooooooooo hopeful of making it! These pics are why I could not.

The screen is mounted via rubber threaded grommet "rivnuts" which have become old and useless. So, I spent the day trying various alternatives, and finally made "captive" steel rivnuts which were rivetted in place. Reassembled and running by 22:30  :(

• Image034.jpg
    Image034.jpg
    26.7 KB
  • Image033.jpg
    Image033.jpg
    40.9 KB
Carnivore,your spotlights would have brought you to camp safely we only went to bed after one Sunday morning,just in time to take over fire duty. ::) And brekkie.

Speaking of fires Mr T has takeing my reputation as fire king. :'(

DRAZIL said:

As I recall Mr T was still putting on LOGS when we got there.... and Drazil tried to stop him!

Bakkie said:
DRAZIL said:

As I recall Mr T was still putting on LOGS when we got there.... and Drazil tried to stop him!

was trying to save my reputation. :eek7: