Grahamstown Greyhounds do Baviaans

Sunday we packed up and went to check out the Paul Sauer dam,quite impressive....with a rather sad note!

• baviaans 271.jpg
    baviaans 271.jpg
    86.7 KB
  • baviaans 272.jpg
    baviaans 272.jpg
    56.6 KB
  • baviaans 277.jpg
    baviaans 277.jpg
    100.1 KB
  • baviaans 275.jpg
    baviaans 275.jpg
    65.6 KB
On our way back to camp on Saterday,we came across the stranded Cape dog back up but broken down bakkie.We loaded up with as much kit as we could and took it to camp.Is this another case of a KTM recovery vehicle? ;D

• baviaans 094.jpg
    baviaans 094.jpg
    78.4 KB
More like a Toyota recovery vehicle.......
Did they ever get it out. I saw it there on Sunday morning, covered in ice.

LanceSA said:
More like a Toyota recovery vehicle.......
Did they ever get it out. I saw it there on Sunday morning, covered in ice.
Quite right,thanks again for the spin on your awesome machine......very,very nice!

The Grahamstown dogs just lapped up the baviaans

• IMG_0801.jpg
    IMG_0801.jpg
    81.6 KB
  • IMG_0803.jpg
    IMG_0803.jpg
    104.9 KB
Hey Edgy and all the other Greyhounds who did the Sat outride.

Thank you again for helping to bring some of our luggage back with you from the "back-up" vehicle.

Good meeting you okes also.

Bus

Ja Edgy !
Really a big supprise awaited us when we got back.
True Wilddog Spirit,Edgy and his friends did their ride through the Baviaans and brought all our kit back with them.
Many thanks Edgy to you and your mates.

Edgy and Mates again TKU for collecting our gear ......great excuse to go and ride Baviaans to 'recover'our gear.......TRUE WD SPIRIT ;) ;)

Watty a superbly arranged weekend and also great to meet you at long last...... ;)

Nice report guys :biggrin:

Howzit Edgy
Lekka report my bru.  :thumleft:Nice thing u okes did bringing that gear to the camp. ;)
Till we meet again.

Happy riding :ricky:

Malibu you have an 800 now no excuse for not doing the long trips  :)

wolweseun said:
Malibu you have an 800 now no excuse for not doing the long trips  :)

Did a +800 km trip last weeked, got another planned soon, September will be +4000 km's... so they are being lined up in double time!  :biggrin:

And wait till you see the other plans....  >:D