Iep - Iep -Hoorah--for Malgat--

Iep, you are missed.
Thanks for the ride, you all are the best of friends.

It was a great ride and an honour to be part of this occasion.

And thanks Jules for taking us up da rock - was definitely one of the many highlights of the day! :thumleft:

Sorry I couldn't be there.  Glad for those who could and did. Malgat was just simply great.  Well done for taking the lead Blazes.

Tankgirl: you can download Windows Live Photo Gallery for free, and it does panoramas for free too, without watermarks...

What a wonderfull day!!

I am so proud to be a Wild Dog!!!!!!

The ride was great as was the weather!

Thanks to all who made the day so special!

Awesome okes, well done Blazes

Miss you Iep....

Iep, Iep .....Hooray!!!!!!!!!!

SADivemaster said:
Fark that was fun! (Albeit scary!)

Thanks to Malibu abd MH for all the coaching!!!!

Thanks to the two of you from my side to!! what an experience guys

lekker ride, good turnout and the best russians and chips (with chilly) i'f had in a long time.

lekker to be a part of the dogs  :thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft:

What a lekka day – sad, but good,

Was a bit different for me being asked to lead, but at least no dust !

What a great idea to plant a tree – may you grow well little kareeboom !

Some pic from the helmet.

Saying hello to the speed camera in the Hennops River Valley – Luckily it faces backwards.  >:D
20101024MalgatMemorial_002.jpg

Strange perspective from a camera with 170 Degree field of view
20101024MalgatMemorial_003.jpg

20101024MalgatMemorial_004.jpg

20101024MalgatMemorial_005.jpg

20101024MalgatMemorial_006.jpg

20101024MalgatMemorial_007.jpg

I didn’t like this horrible gravelly stuff much !
20101024MalgatMemorial_008.jpg

20101024MalgatMemorial_009.jpg

Pretty flowers along the way ? Not !
20101024MalgatMemorial_010.jpg

Waiting for the cappuccino to arrive !
20101024MalgatMemorial_011.jpg

20101024MalgatMemorial_012.jpg

Nice bits to open up a bit.
20101024MalgatMemorial_013.jpg

20101024MalgatMemorial_014.jpg

Not much water coming over the dam wall.
20101024MalgatMemorial_015.jpg

Couple of puddles.
20101024MalgatMemorial_016.jpg

20101024MalgatMemorial_017.jpg

I love this straight bit with fences left and right – no beasties or kids so can open up a bit.
20101024MalgatMemorial_019.jpg

20101024MalgatMemorial_020.jpg

20101024MalgatMemorial_021.jpg

Number plates just don’t stay on bikes.
20101024MalgatMemorial_022.jpg

The pack at Beestekraal !
20101024MalgatMemorial_023.jpg

Stop, some rest, some smoke, some take pics. GundaGunda builds coffee.
DSCF2358640x480.jpg

MadMike999 doing road side repairs to prevent his numberplate & bracket being lost.  ;D Attempt was with nice thick tie-straps.
DSCF2359640x480.jpg

MadMike999’s tie-strap repair job failed. (You should’a used bloudraad boet )  A few km’s further he again “Hold Up the whole procession” yanks the contraption off the tail end and has it migrate to the rear of his camel pack.
DSCF2361640x480.jpg

Mike, your bonie really looks like a “stoff-donkie café racer” now  :biggrin: :thumleft:

Malibu really enjoyed herself in the dust & dirt with the KTM. That “nose job” is dust, the ears are Jules playing around.
DSCF2362640x480.jpg

Jules & Malibu
DSCF2363640x480.jpg

Station gathering
DSCF2367640x480.jpg

Many had Malgats favorite, Russians, Chips and a Cream Soda
DSCF2370640x480.jpg

DSCF2369640x480.jpg

DSCF2371640x480.jpg

This was a lovely day to remember Malgat. May his spirit of adventure, live on in us all.
To all that ejoyed the run with us. :thumleft:

Specil thanks to RAS for arranging the tree. :thumleft: :thumleft:

yes yes blou draat will be added to the emergency repair kit ;D ;D ;D

she also looks better without the number plate.

will post some images on wednesday.

I planned on coming, bike is running, but my bad karma got me again, cancelled flights etc etc, IEP you rubbish miss you, you had your heart set to buy the GSV and I wouldnt sell it to you 8) 

Thank to all for a great ride , in memory of a great man.

Proud to be a Dog and part of this pack.

O0

My thanks to Blazes for arranging and to every one else for attending. I had a great time.
I only met Iep on his last ride but took a real liking in him and I would have loved to get to know him better.
I left my camera batteries at home so only took a few picks with the cell phone.
The famous Gunda Gunda coffee break where the two groups mingled.
24102010064.jpg

24102010065.jpg

After the tree planting Jules volunteered to take us to "The Rock", and what a nice ride this was. The roads to and from "The Rock" was good gravel highways where we managed to put on a bit of speed that I really enjoyed. It was my first time at "The Rock" and when Jules took us to "Koos se klim" I immediately decided that there was no way in hell that I am taking my bike up there. Luckily there is an alternative route and I made it up and down without stopping or putting a foot down. WOW what a scary ride. I don't like slipping the clutch under power so just kept going in 1st which had the front wheel in the air a few times when it sounded like the engine might stall and I just pinned the throttle. Really scary on that steep incline.

A few photos on 'The Rock" for those that haven't been there yet.
24102010066.jpg

24102010067.jpg

24102010068.jpg

The red arrow is where "Koos se klim" starts and goes more or less to where Jules is standing. The incline is so steep that the start of the rock face cannot be seen from where I took the photo
24102010072.jpg

I have some video clips of Klomper (Africa Twin), Miepels (1150) a blue Tenere and another 1150 coming up the rock that I will try and post later in the week.

Thanks to Blazes for arranging an awesome ride, thanks to Jules for leading the first pack.  It was really a lovely day, with  great scenery and good company. Malgat would have been in his element, his enthusiasm and generous spirit is missed.  :'(
The tree was planted and I am sure it will grow well, as it was planted in the spirit of love.  :thumleft:

Well done guys.  I'm very sorry to have missed this ride.  Lots of nice pics!  :thumleft: