Karoo Sleepover

some really weary and hot WDs.... ;D at the Middelpos Hotel  ;D

and did someone mention really cold beers I tell you these WDs were up in a JIFF :D :D

• Weary Wds being refreshed.jpg
    Weary Wds being refreshed.jpg
    90.6 KB
  • Beers.jpg
    Beers.jpg
    112.2 KB
...and where do I find azll the WDs in true tradition in a MENS only bar...considering that all the signage in  dicated MEN only... ;D ;D

some more pics of DroffaRC and Keithk discussing prospects....???? :D

• KeithK and Droffarc.jpg
    KeithK and Droffarc.jpg
    82.7 KB
I have yet to see how these WDs perch themselves a new way of dooing things KeithK ;D ;D

Keithk and BradleyS ....Ja Bru... thats the terminology over the weekend....a satisfied Ja Bru at a guess... ;D

• KeithK.jpg
    KeithK.jpg
    77.1 KB
  • KeithKand Bradleys.jpg
    KeithKand Bradleys.jpg
    81.4 KB
....AAAAnd considering this was a BOYS weekend would I do a BOYS weekend again, YOU BET!!!>:D >:D >:D...

Guys all I can say it was AWSUM,AWSUM, Thrilling.... I had a GRT time,  I enjoyed every bit of the trip, thank you all for being my personal Pit crew, KeithK for looking after me, riding back with me after missing that gap in Ceres, for Camelman telling me to be more aggro... ;D ;D BradleyS for your Grt support and being pit crew again second time around..and of course for XT catchin me with a joint yea rite ... ??? ???

Droffarc for arranging the trip and meeting Tok Tokkie and Growweblaar.....

From the time we left to the sleep under the stars till the time we got back I laughed myself silly ;D ;D ;D this WD gal had many an occasion to feel like jelly I can assure you all...WAS I KNACKERED ON SUNDAY....!!! :D :D

Hey this WD GAL  in for a BOYS weekend anyday...THANK YOU ALL FRO A GRT TIME and that I can learn so much from all of you....... :D :D

Camelman said:
Dude Growweblaar!
Glad you made it home okay.

I spared a thought for you when Bradleys, XT660R and I were fighting the 60km/h wind back home. Must have been hectic over Grabouw with that wind.

Yo! The ride home wasn't that bad - I was just FRIIIGGIN tired :p.
One good thing about living in Bettys Bay (and frequently doing the Rooi Els coastal road) is that you learn to ride WIND ;D

keithk said:
I think I know now why the others stand so much, I definitely needed a little pressure release on the you know what ?  ;D ;D

Too true. Actually, most of the times that I stood up was to get a bit of wind and COOL DOWN :D
And since BradleyS has shown me how to corner on dirt while sitting down, I think my standing days are almost over - hehehe! Oh, hang on, I ride a BMW...

PS droffarc, going up Skittery Pass was my own piece of riding heaven - must do it again  8)

Yeeeeeaaaaa,twas a goodie,great pack of dogs to ride with.Droff,you beauty great ride,well org,look forward to next trip.How come,Go girl did not share her weed  ::) with us?growweblaar,practise makes perfect,you did great.Kieth you blady perv >:D Next time we must search certain dogs for weapons,XT66O :p

HEY,camelman,it really got tight in some of those bends what a rush,only prob its expensive,TIRE WEAR ???You must see whats left of my tires. :-[

From the time we left to the sleep under the stars till the time we got back I laughed myself silly ;D ;D ;D this WD gal had many an occasion to feel like jelly I can assure you all...WAS I KNACKERED ON SUNDAY....!!! :D :D

?? I assume it was from all the riding and nothing to do with anything else was it ? >:D >:D

bradleys said:
Yeeeeeaaaaa,twas a goodie,great pack of dogs to ride with.Droff,you beauty great ride,well org,look forward to next trip.How come,Go girl did not share her weed  ::) with us?growweblaar,practise makes perfect,you did great.Kieth you blady perv >:D Next time we must search certain dogs for weapons,XT66O :p

Hey hey is this the pot calling the kettle black or what ?? soon to change your forum name do we have to remind you what it was decided it should be ? >:D >:D

More pics
At the water hole.

Growweblare and Camelman cooling off.

andypics2008161.jpg

Gavin contiplating wether or not to jump in

andypics2008162.jpg

Growweblare looking for his pants

andypics2008164.jpg

Crying cause he cant find them

andypics2008163.jpg

It a KTM thang to be a Poser !(Gavin)

andypics2008157.jpg

Ganagga Pass

page1-1019-full.jpg

keithk said:
...soon to change your forum name do we have to remind you what it was decided it should be ? >:D >:D

I really think the name should be Speed*****, dont you?

Thanks to all who rode with - glad you enjoyed it.

As for Skittery - what time, Growweblaar? BTW Glad you foot not too bloo.

As for the BOYS Weekend - nah I wanna go on a GIRLS weekend to that spot - awsum!

So  look out for it under Planning a RIDE >:D

Hey there you Karoo WDs do we venture out on Bradleys new alias >:D >:D nah ...we will keep it in the Karoo pack... ::)

A terrific ride glad to see that Growweblaar's foot not too bad.....and yep that wind arriving back at Blu Peter...that was hectic...

A SUPA weekend had by all 8) 8)

Better late than never I suppose...

I tell you - I was so sad I wasn't going with. Seeing all the friendly faces and the banter that started already even before the ride...
Man it was hard to see you guys off knowing I'm missing out not only on a lekker ride but also lekker company...

Anyway - here's just a couple of pics.

I wanted to make a little more effort with the 2nd ones, but the issue was that I thought I was going to get a better view higher up on Adderley and then I realized after going 3/4 up that you can't see Tafelberg from that high. So I turned around just in time to see the lights coming...

Turning into Contermanskloof road:

Please correct me if I'm out with the names. I'm bad with names...

Droff leading the pack:
sutherland_1.jpg

XT660R, Tok-Tokkie, Camelman, BradleyS (?) and GoGirl.
sutherland_2.jpg

Growweblaar and Keith:
sutherland_3.jpg

Dogs coming up Adderley:
sutherland_4.jpg

sutherland_5.jpg

Peace to you too Growwes...
sutherland_6.jpg

Man at this point I was glad that I wasn't going to feel the brunt of the heat - it was HOT.

I wasn't glad enough about that to not be upset with not going with though.
Next time !

:thumbsup:

Eisbein thanks for coming to see us off , it was a great pity that you could not join us as well , yip we did over heat slightly and in spite of that we had a great time. Thanks for the pics they are great with the mountain in the background  ;)

Excellent trips guys and gal. I like that "spot in the middle of nowhere" idea. Hard to find in this overpopulated Gauteng.

Seems like an eventful, fun-filled trip was had by all.

Great report and pics and thanks for sharing.

Nice ride guys! Seems like it was an awesome trip ;D

bradleys said:
HEY,camelman,it really got tight in some of those bends what a rush,only prob its expensive,TIRE WEAR ???You must see whats left of my tires. :-[

My tires looks like they've been through a grinder. Eish. But was worth every cent!  ;D

Forgot to post this one taken with my cell at the turnoff from R355 onto Katbakkies Ceres road.

2008jan-0002.jpg

Using SOME imagination, what can you see in the clouds?

Hey Drof I think you should what you can see or you will really start something here I mean I can see things that other people cant see  >:D >:D