KTM 500

ianb

Yamaha T7
I bought a 500 and needed to give it a run in. JonW  offered to take me on a ride. I cant believe how this bike can climb hills. Don't ask me for the area because we went up and down so many hills i lost count of where we were. It was outside Richmond  KZN

• IMG-20211128-WA0020 (002).jpg
    IMG-20211128-WA0020 (002).jpg
    35.5 KB
  • IMG-20211128-WA0032.jpg
    IMG-20211128-WA0032.jpg
    82 KB
  • IMG-20211128-WA0047.jpg
    IMG-20211128-WA0047.jpg
    65.2 KB
  • IMG-20211128-WA0059.jpg
    IMG-20211128-WA0059.jpg
    63.1 KB
That looks good.  Maybe next time I go visit that area I need to hook up the trailer, bring the bike and ask you guys to show me around.

Thanks Ian

Really nice to see IanB gelling so well with his new 500.

Don't think I've ever heard him rave so much about a bike before.

A few pics:

• 20211128_095308.jpg
    20211128_095308.jpg
    556.8 KB
  • 20211128_095902.jpg
    20211128_095902.jpg
    528.8 KB
  • 20211128_095921.jpg
    20211128_095921.jpg
    368.1 KB
  • 20211128_101048.jpg
    20211128_101048.jpg
    441.3 KB
  • 20211128_101224.jpg
    20211128_101224.jpg
    533.5 KB
Lekker ride in a very scenic area Ian  :thumleft: The 500 looks great  ;)

Ja nee, that 500 is one awesome and capable machine! Looks like you guys had fun. :thumleft:

Amsterdam said:
Maybe next time I go visit that area I need to hook up the trailer, bring the bike and ask you guys to show me around.

Let me know when that is and I'll join the you's!
Been wanting to join JonW since his 650R days but haven't followed this up, and now IanB has joined his lot..... unfair, must make a plan - and, if Kapenare come up I may as well venture a bit West hmm?

PS: bring Marc along then too, hell, Danie2slag, kom sommer ook saam?
Got accommodation in Snorstad for you all!

Congratulations Ian - happy trails [emoji3060]

BuRP said:
Amsterdam said:
Maybe next time I go visit that area I need to hook up the trailer, bring the bike and ask you guys to show me around.

Let me know when that is and I'll join the you's!
Been wanting to join JonW since his 650R days but haven't followed this up, and now IanB has joined his lot..... unfair, must make a plan - and, if Kapenare come up I may as well venture a bit West hmm?

Time to follow up on this Burp  :thumleft:

I am home for the whole of December and keen to ride.

Let me know when you want to come, we have lots of room

PS: bring Marc along then too, hell, Danie2slag, kom sommer ook saam?
Got accommodation in Snorstad for you all!

Thanks & I will, will phone you (vodablabla002), and I have Ian's number too.

Now [member=7804]Amsterdam[/member] & [member=8876]2StrokeDan[/member] (& Marc), chime in here Gents?
Flippit, would be a nice way to round off this atrocious year I reckon!

PS again: I foresee a certain Noneking acquiring a 500 soon ......  :lol8:

BuRP said:
Thanks & I will, will phone you (vodablabla002), and I have Ian's number too.

Now [member=7804]Amsterdam[/member] & [member=8876]2StrokeDan[/member] (& Marc), chime in here Gents?
Flippit, would be a nice way to round off this atrocious year I reckon!

PS again: I foresee a certain Noneking acquiring a 500 soon ......  :lol8:
I'm surprised he has not gone that route yet :lol8: He would absolutely love it!