KZN Bash

evansv said:
Thanks to Dave & Andre for the ride back to the big smoke :thumleft:
So I'm cruising along happily with the missuss in the cage on the way back from a few week's holidays down at the coast and the beg when 3 hooligans come blasting past me along the Sterkfontein dam bunfight. ... the last crazy b@stard in the queue was in so much of a hurry he even attempts to ramp his KLR over my bonnet as I move over onto a bit of gravel to avoid some potholes  >:D
Dunno who got more of a skrik ... him or me.  :eek:  ;)

Anyways, 5 kays along I spot the 3 pulled over next to the dam for what appears to be a quick hydration stop and decided to stop and check that said last crazy b@stard is OK (and to apologize for any doughnuts his nought may have take out of his saddle) ... and what a small world we live in ... it turns out to be my mate Dave along with Andre and Victor returning after the bash  :thumleft:

Sorry chom ... I really didn't check you ... glad you managed to squeeze past just in front of my front bumper without any incident (farking cage drivers should be banned from the roads if you ask me  :p ).
Next year I'll be at the bash for sure . Looks like you lot had a great weekend

... spot the photo bomber ...  :)

• WD-KZNBash-Dam.jpg
    WD-KZNBash-Dam.jpg
    74.3 KB
Well done Butch...wish I could've been there!!!

Say...isn't this Draad's great great grandfather?

• Draad's great grandfather.jpg
    Draad's great grandfather.jpg
    42.5 KB
Wow ! what a great weekend.
Big thank you to Butch and the Beehive for hosting such a great event.
Camperdown Dogs were there in full force , the riding was great and the beers were cold.
Big thank you to the fellow Dogs who had to travel from a far.
Great weekend.

• Camperdown Dogs.jpg
    Camperdown Dogs.jpg
    99.2 KB
  • Zulu Falls.jpg
    Zulu Falls.jpg
    111.3 KB
Hey all!!!!!!!
I just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you to Butch and all the Wilddogs who contributed to the Amageza Dog Welfare Project!
Butch deposited the donation into the project bank account and it will be put to good use!!!!
I really have been amazed at the support that the Wilddog community has shown towards this passion of mine.
For those who want to follow the Facebook page is:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amageza-dog-welfare-project/865130796834763?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

:thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft: :thumleft:
Peter

Mark, nice report, now for a full RR from the start, Thursday night to Sunday. Waiting in anticipation.  :thumleft:

Thursday - Pain killers + Beers
Friday - Pain Killers + Beers
Saturday - Pain Killers + Beers

• Pain Killer.jpg
    Pain Killer.jpg
    113.6 KB
Lekker Guys now its over to you for next year  :deal: :thumleft:

Draad said:
Lekka pics Mark ... love the waterfall one  :thumleft:

Agreed !!

I think I have been to both those falls, but not sure - plz confirm if you can for my waterfall waypoint collection  

1. Moois falls at S29 04.274 E30 16.813 =- not sure how you got to that viewpoint !!
2. Little falls on the Mgeni (where it is still small) at S29 29.816 E29 59.270

- shown as red squares on this map.

And a big thanks to Tommy for Friday's route - I really enjoyed it, and added some new tracks to my GPS track collection (in Red)

• NewTracks.JPG
    NewTracks.JPG
    215.4 KB
Sounds like you ous had a blast, thanks for sharing and the cool photos. Once again my appologies for not being able to make it.  :ricky:

Draad said:
Subie dis die son wat so bietjie uitgekom het. Wat anders kan dit nou wees  :patch:

Hey Draad.....waar is jou glas? Jy weet jy moenie sweet nie. :3some:

Lyk na 'n lekker kuier en bike ry. Pragtige foties.

Klomp hooligans!!  :deal: :pot:

ALLEN I said:
Sounds like you ous had a blast, thanks for sharing and the cool photos. Once again my appologies for not being able to make it.   :ricky:
Ja Allen!.... you still have to endure some pain killers bru!..... sommer wif a strafdop! :snorting:.... pity you couldn't make it.... next time NO excuses ok? :thumleft:

You got it Tommy. Need lotsa straff dope  :imaposer: