Mud monster in the Karoo?

very enjoyable report.I had the privilege a few years back to enjoy it.

Good one dave

am planning a east to west coast in the next couple of months

gotta get some info from you for all those lekker places

great RR

well done

Crop Sprang said:
Good one dave

am planning a east to west coast in the next couple of months

gotta get some info from you for all those lekker places

great RR

well done

That sounds great...!  Most of the info I've mentioned but if you need something else
lemme know!!  

Try make Cederberg Oasis a overnight point...I would definitely do that if I have a chance again!
Cheap and the oke is very friendly!   :thumleft:

Malibu said:
Super RR Dave, really enjoyed the read and the pics!  ;D

Thanxs Malibu!  :thumleft:

"Look-up...look-up....!!" 

That was going through my mind ALL the time in that mud! 
Your course definitely had it drilled into my thick head!  Hehe!  ;D

Those were the most awesome photos of the Karoo. Thanks , they brought back many great memories. My partner here in NZ is amazed by the vast area of the Karoo. Maybe one day I will get her there. I WANT TO get back there. Cheers Mate enjoyed your RR

Thank you, loved the report.
Well done.
That thick dark brown mud is like treacle!

Great that you had the presence of mind to take photos even just after a fall, I find I only think of it after the tough and exciting sections and then its too late!

Looks like you had an EO7 on the back what was on the front?

Rbacknz said:
Those were the most awesome photos of the Karoo. Thanks , they brought back many great memories. My partner here in NZ is amazed by the vast area of the Karoo. Maybe one day I will get her there. I WANT TO get back there. Cheers Mate enjoyed your RR

Howzit Rbacknz!  Thanks for the compliment!  ;D  Thing is, I think it's flippen hard to take kak photos in the
Karoo...the place is just so photogenic!  :thumleft:

Glad I could give your partner an idea how spectacular the Karoo is...you guys will have to come
check it out for yourselves, pictures just won't do it...  :drif:

Abu said:
Thank you, loved the report.
Well done.
That thick dark brown mud is like treacle!

Great that you had the presence of mind to take photos even just after a fall, I find I only think of it after the tough and exciting sections and then its too late!

Looks like you had an EO7 on the back what was on the front?

....sorry for the lateeeeee reply Abu!  Yes, that stuff is flippen scary...!  :eek7:
As for the pics after the falls...that's just plain Wilddog foolishness!  ;D

Most of the reports people only help their riding buddies
get the bikes up AFTER they have taken a pic of the misfortune....!  :D

Front tire was also a E07...could have done with a more aggressive front though....but I must
say the E07's impressed me.

I put on new tires yesterday, so they have done +/- 13 000km's...probably 65% tar...unfortunately...
Now I've got the Mitas C02 on the back and Michelin T63 on the front... :ricky:

First time with true knobbly's on the Dakkie so will see how that goes!
Must say, it's flippen weird on the tar!  ::)

Man! we live in a beautiful country. Great RR. One question though, did the dakkie get a bit tyred and have a few lie downs to catch up on some sleep.???????? :imaposer:

Thanks for a great report and some fantastic photo's.
Hope you are going to be happy with the new tyres. :thumleft:

Just re-read this report.

RIP Superdave. A great Wilddog and friend to many