Nam, The two dinosaurs and the Twins (The Ride Begins)

Ian in Great Brak River said:
Why do we always drink and eat so much in Nam?

Yip. Good bloody question bud. Every bloody time we get back from Nam i gotta go on a diet and loose  few bloody pounds.  :ricky:

Day 4: Canyon Roadhouse to Fish River Lodge.
5 and a 1/2 hours to get there. 250kms

So we is up all “Lekker” early and get our kit on our “Boneys” and then we is off to have a quick breakfast as we is all excited to get to the Canyon Lodge as we have always wanted to go there.

Some cold meats and bacon and eggs for breakfast.

The weather is “Gooing” rain down, but we is lucky as only a few drops fell on our heads.

Some of the roads we cruising on and also some “Lekker” scenery to go with it.

We does even find this “Oond” next to the road.
Huh!! Strange place to have a “Oond” to “Bak Broode en “Gooites” so far out and in the middle of like nowhere I schemes to myself, but hey we all scheme our own “Gooites”, so I leave them with their own “Gedaagtes” even if they was not there.

Ian and his Twin.

My baby looks on.

Ian takes the lead, I follow.

Huh!!! Hang on who took the pic then I wonders to myself. So with a cold one in the hand I is busy contemplating this problem and scheming to myself very quietly because my “Kinners” check me out “Skeef”  if I talk loud about those little green buddies of mine.  Now maybe it was those buddies of mine, you “Ous” know “Mos” Koosie and Piet from up above. He he. Then I checks the time on the photo and schemes to myself “Phew” I is a least not loosing it too much today. He he. See Beer does help a “Ou” contemplate.

We “Goois” a left turn.

A bit down the road another left and we go check out.

The Twins together, I scheme they is “Skinnering” about us two “Ous”.

A little jewel of a possie all hidden away.

It even has a “Swembad” and a drinking hole, what more can a true adventure “Ou” ask for.

We have a cold one, hang on over here I “Sommer” had me a Apple tiazer. Why you “Ous” ask. Easy I was “Lis” for one. He he  it’s time to go.
A quick photo on our way out.

See I was telling you” Ous” we is on our way out. He he

A wee bit of a tar road.

We is now back on this “Gooites”

Some more roads and scenery for you “Ous” to check out as we cruise closer to our destination.

A lone tree “dying”.

I continue on because I is not dying. He he

Ian catches up.

A sign

The road continues.

Another tree.

Another sign. An airstrip in the middle of bloody nowhere.

I looks left and right and then I goes forward, as i pass the airstrip it comes to my weary brain that it “Sommer” like doesent help looking left and right, but that a “Ou” should look up when his doing the looking around thingy. “Bloody dumb Ass”

Any ways we goes onwards on these “Lekker” roads.

We see the Lodge in the distance.

I scheme Ian is thirsty cause he rides with a “Moerse Spoed “to get there.

We are finished riding the “Twins” for the day so we clime off of them. He he

These “Ous” over here is so happy to see us two Dinosaur “Ou”s that they “Sommer” give us some ice cold “Gooites” to drink.

Ian like “Smaaks” the drink.

Me I don’t “Smaak” it so I gets myself a tequila and “Lemoensap”
Now this is a man’s drink. Not that tea stuff. “Yuch”

Then we goes to find our possie for the night.
Ok we finds it.

The view from the room as I lie on the bed. “F….en Mooi Ne”

My faithful steed. The Twin. She seems to have dropped its shit and is now behaving herself.

We is gonna eat this tonight. Mmmmm “Lekker ne”

Ian “Sommer” gets a smile on his “Gesig” .

I takes another photo of this “Boom”

Ian takes a “Trap” to this lookout point. I Lie “Lekker” comfy on my bed. That’s him in the white circle.

But on his way he took these “Mooi” photos.

And “Sommer” one of himself first to show you “Ous” he was there. He he

And these two as well.

Meanwhile Im still relaxing with a cold one.

Night time once again starts to creep up on us. But not before we manage to take this pic.

And now here it comes with its beauty.

Now I don’t know if it’s just me, but I don’t think these “Ous” is all “Lekker” up there as they put on hot clothes and sit by a fire in this heat. Ooops sorry buddy dident see you sitting there.

Me I was in short pants and shirt.

So any way now I’m like “Lekker honger” and then they bring us our “Kos”
I almost did cry

Shame you say. Yip that’s how I felt like. Lucky I managed to score another plate of food, it just just filled me up. A few more cold ones and then once again it was off to Zzzzz land.

Bill p said:
you getting better at these rr's Al. This is really lekker so far

Thanks cous glad you enjoying the ride.  :ricky:

The TRANSPORTER said:
:thumleft: :laughing4:

Ja nee kyk ek geniet nou die RR...goois hom good... ;D

Glad you enjoying it "Boet" I is busy "Gooing" him i is. enjoy the ride as we "Gaan" deeper into Nam.  :biggrin: :ricky:

Dam but thees RR's take time to "Gooi" on.

Firecoast said:
I LOVE LOVE LOVE Namibia!!

Thank you for sharing!

Pleasure mate. We loves Nam too. So far we enjoying the scenery and ride.

Jy moet gaan krieket speel! :ricky:
As jy die bal so goed kan gooi soos jy die RR gooi, wen ons al die games.
My boet gaan nou daarnatoe waar julle was!

Day 5: Fish River Canyon Lodge to Helminhausen.
5 1/2 hours to get there 435km
Up early and get some more nice photos.
Sunrise is just as spectacular as the sunset was.

We fill our self’s up as well as the twins.
Petrol in a container once again.
Ian’s twin in need of some refreshment.

My Twin in need of some refreshment as well, everybody waits in anticipation as I’m about to “Gooi” petrol in the most famous “Boney”. He he

And then they is all so excited that they all come running closer to help and to check in awe as I “Goois” the petrol in to her tank.

The old and the new

And again with us two “Ous” See we is also in the picture.

Our chef and maintenance man.

We leave our humble hosts and this great place behind as we move forward.

Namibia is never gonna be the same again after you two ous! :lol8: :snorting:

Fransw said:
Namibia is never gonna be the same again after you two ous! :lol8: :snorting:

Hell man we really did try. Glad you is enjoying the RR will "Gooi" some more on very soon.  :biggrin: :ricky:

Some more great scenery and “Mooi” pics.

Ian on the road.

“Nogal” a “Lekker” road in and out of this possie. Hey hang on it’s the same road just in a different direction. Mmmm don’t figure. He he

We reach the main road, a sign showing where we was.

More signs.

Some more “Mooi” scenery as the photos does show.

Bridges along the route.

Time to have a break and some graze.

Another sign.

We decide to make a detour and check out some scenery behind closed gates.

An abandoned car.

Ian closing the gate behind our asses. (See we is nice “Ous”)

A Tree.

Ian worshipping his bike. Ooops Ok he only took a photo of it. He he

Check out this “Lekker” road. “Dedicated to my Cous Bill P”
It was really worth the detour we took. We did some great riding and saw some stunning scenery.

We are back.

A town in the distance reminds us how remote this place is.

We stop for some lunch and to fill up the bikes.

Lunch in our “Pense” and then we do what we are here for, we once again take to the sandy roads.

We even cross another bridge along our way.

It’s a wee bit dry out here I thinks to myself, and I also thinks that if a “Ou Goois” water in these river “Gooites” then the “Vise” will “sommer verdrink”

We reach our destination for the night where we will once again put up our tents in the middle of nowhere so that the sun can beat its hotness on us two “Ous”, but we is not worried as we is the Two “moerse” strong “Ous” and we can take the punch.

We will even have to go out hunting to get some food to replenish our strength.

I see these big weird “Ous”, huh The heat must be causing me to see strange “Gooites” again.

These people in this “Moerse Groot” town (But a “Ou” musent “Knip” a “Oeg” or els you will miss the “Dorp”) are so happy to see us they “sommer” decide that we is such “Lekker Mooi” “Ous” and also that us two is the world famous “Dinosaur Ous” that they does other us these rooms to sleep in. He he

I “sommer” do what I do best; I quickly find the local watering hole and organize some cold ones. Now isn’t that a “Moerse lekker” site????

Our two “Moerse” strong “Boneys” posing with us two “Ous”.

My room for the night.

A place to wash of all of the “Stoff” of the day.

We is such nice “Ous” that these “Ous” “Sommer” insist that we must share the local meal with them. Ian sits waiting in anticipation. (Stuff that I thinks he was just ”donerse Honger” He he.

But don’t worry I’m also there and also “Donerse Honger” He he

“F… maars dits mooi hier.”

Mmmm our “Kos” has arrived. Much much better than last night’s kiddies portion that they gave us two “Moerse Honger Ous”. He he

It is “Moerse”“Lekker Kos” We have a cold one or two with it and relax a wee bit with “Vol Pense”

Our “Boneys” stand guard. Waiting patiently for dawn to come.

Meanwhile we hit Zzzzz land.

Day 6: Helminhausen to Aonab Dam
8 Hours to get there. 570km
Next morning we is up bright and early. Ok ok we is up when we is up.

I takes a “Mooi” photi of my” Boney”.

And “sommer” one of Ian’s “Boney” also.

We take to the dusty roads of Nam.
Ian’s bike checks out the scenery.

Here’s a few photos so that you “Ous” can also check out the scenery and “lekker” roads to ride on to get to places. He he

We does “Gooi n draai” up to the top of this road.

See top of this road. Now Ian takes some time out to make a documentary about the New Twin.

Meanwhile I go on and “Verken” the road a bit more.

Ian eventually joins up to me as I’m on my way back. We decide to stick to our original route for a while and head back to the C14.

So as we is cruising along this C14 we see a possie next to the road that attracts us two “Ous” so we “sommer” likes stops and we do this.

Yip Yip coffee and “Boere Beskuit” and other “Gooites” to snack on.