National Bash 2013

I believe there is lots of building activity at a certain guest house in Summerstrand, PE... since J-dog's discovery of the benefits of the gravity 'fed' (excuse the pun) pit latrine that results in no large floaters that he is converting all ablutions to 'looong drop' at said hospitality establishment.  :imaposer:

BiG DoM said:
I believe there is lots of building activity at a certain guest house in Summerstrand, PE... since J-dog's discovery of the benefits of the gravity 'fed' (excuse the pun) pit latrine that results in no large floaters that he is converting all ablutions to 'looong drop' at said hospitality establishment.  :imaposer:

All said and done, I loved the Bash, met great people, some not so great old acquaintances (like jules and MJ) and thanks to all the guys and ladies who did the hard work behind the scenes.

And yes, even though every bash I have been to was sans bike, I have actually ridden a bike once or twice in 1990

J-dog said:
Hein, skop die bal oor die grens! Hulle draai vir vyf!

:laughing4:classic

J-dog said:
BiG DoM said:

Only thing is the flies and the smell. No blockages though. But how 150 okes could fill 5 cubic meters in each of 4 long drops in a weekend, I'll never know. Maybe the extra, extra large braai packs and the mince (?) and pap breakfast?

All said and done, I loved the Bash, met great people, some not so great old acquaintances (like jules and MJ) and thanks to all the guys and ladies who did the hard work behind the scenes.

And yes, even though every bash I have been to was sans bike, I have actually ridden a bike once or twice in 1990

Maybe they were short drops!!

J-dog said:
Notice that a whole T-bone steak (bottom left) came out of some oke's ass. Digestive system shutdown?

my fark bru , u need help/medicine/herb.. :deal:

A quick teaser, Will post the rest tomorrow

• DSC01972 (Medium).JPG
    DSC01972 (Medium).JPG
    362 KB
BiG DoM said:
Ja, he built it above the kitchen, ....fast food jdog style

Flippen awesome ride to the bash - thanks Jules . i have never consumed so many beers in such a short space of time , but at R11.00 per beer at the shebeens [ for a Quart ] what else can be expected . Hell Wayne thanks for the liquid steel saved my ass with the cracked sump cover .

The Kei is going to become a regular calender event for some of us i think .  :thumleft: :ricky: :ricky:

MURPHY said:
Flippen awesome ride to the bash - thanks Jules . i have never consumed so many beers in such a short space of time , but at R11.00 per beer at the shebeens [ for a Quart ] what else can be expected . Hell Wayne thanks for the liquid steel saved my ass with the cracked sump cover .

The Kei is going to become a regular calender event for some of us i think .  :thumleft: :ricky: :ricky:

Hmmm - cracked sump cover .... Not sure what you mean by sump cover? Bashplate? If you mean cracked sump reach for the mega bottle of Vaseline or your phone to the insurance broker. Been there done that - close to R50K claim  :eek: All those with 1200's should be aware of the design weakness of the bashplate attached to the sump and possible terminal failure!  :3some: Really does not take much. Good news is that there is a fix by attaching the bash plate differently.

Yip, One of the best routes I have ever done!

• DSC01969_resize.JPG
    DSC01969_resize.JPG
    251.7 KB
  • DSC01970_resize.JPG
    DSC01970_resize.JPG
    255 KB
  • DSC01971_resize.JPG
    DSC01971_resize.JPG
    253.9 KB
  • DSC01972_resize.JPG
    DSC01972_resize.JPG
    268.7 KB
  • DSC01974_resize.JPG
    DSC01974_resize.JPG
    310.3 KB
BiG DoM said:
MURPHY said:

Hmmm - cracked sump cover .... Not sure what you mean by sump cover? Bashplate? If you mean cracked sump reach for the mega bottle of Vaseline or your phone to the insurance broker. Been there done that - close to R50K claim  :eek: All those with 1200's should be aware of the design weakness of the bashplate attached to the sump and possible terminal failure!  :3some: Really does not take much. Good news is that there is a fix by attaching the bash plate differently.

Murphy was on his XR  ;) Quick fix no Vaseline needed

Some More

• DSC01980_resize.JPG
    DSC01980_resize.JPG
    234.7 KB
  • DSC01981_resize.JPG
    DSC01981_resize.JPG
    259.7 KB
  • DSC01982.JPG
    DSC01982.JPG
    165.3 KB
  • DSC01989_resize.JPG
    DSC01989_resize.JPG
    316.3 KB
  • DSC01995_resize.JPG
    DSC01995_resize.JPG
    264.6 KB
  • DSC02029_resize.JPG
    DSC02029_resize.JPG
    289.2 KB
  • DSC02030_resize.JPG
    DSC02030_resize.JPG
    301.6 KB
  • DSC02043_resize.JPG
    DSC02043_resize.JPG
    198 KB
Jules said:
BiG DoM said:
MURPHY said:

Murphy was on his XR  ;) Quick fix no Vaseline needed

Phew  ;)  :thumleft: