Niassa, Chucky Norris and John the Baptist.

Thanks MJ, I think everyone on the WD forum should sponsore u guys for petrol once a year for a nice trip, that way we will have a really good Ride Report once a year............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is real Adventure Riding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:hello2: :hello2: :hello2: :hello2: :headbang: :compress: :compress:

after reading that, i know my productivity is going to reach a all time low

Excellent read and thanks again for sharing  :thumleft:

I think our expectations and mental picture of the wild adventerous Africa has sadly long gone. This makes it so much more important to do this trips rather now than later........

Once again this was AWESOME! MJ, you and ur friends did a great rip and you painted an excellent RR that will feed most of us that will probably never do this. That is why okes like you are there on the forefront, leading the way and being pioneers so we can sort of "ride with you" through each trip!  :thumleft:

Thx, I drank it down to the last drop!  :salut:

Metaljockey, i spotted the KTM with a long range fuel tank, can you mayby assist were the fellow optained such item???

moto-moto said:
Metaljockey, i spotted the KTM with a long range fuel tank, can you mayby assist were the fellow optained such item???

Correct. RV Aqualine in Australia. I suggest you google it and find the correct link. It is part of the Safari range of fuel tanks. I landed mine a year ago for R12k. Comparison: 1 x KTM tank was R16k and the two tanks from Touratech were R18k.

Great report! Inspiring to see you guys doing trips like this.  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Jislaaik man! What an awesome report. Thanks a mil!  :thumleft:

looks lekker . thats what its about hey ! O0

makes me sick! W H A T    A    T R I P !!!!!!!!! awesome scenery! Africa what a beautiful place we live in! just a pitty some "retards" make it so F@%$EN unpleasant!   

I'm off to sell everything I have, house, car, wife - EVERYTHING !
But this I HAVE to do !    :drif:

Thanks for a great RR!

Great adventure guys, everyone should do atleast one trip like this in their life. great pics and very good information.
Surely Roll Of Honour material ??

Great Report MJ
Myself & 2 mates rode from pemba to lichinga in Jan 2010 on 640's
Think we used the same road in places - had lunch in morrupa at the same restaurant where we had some trouble from a drunken
cop after a handout - didnt have to pay luckily....
thanks for sharing

Agreed, and moved it it its rightful place  :thumleft: