PE Sunday morning ride (3 KLR's and 1 KTM.... again)

Bakkie

KTM 640 Adventure
PE Sunday Ride

Thump, Paul and myself left at 6h15am from Cape Road and went to Jagtersvlakte and then up "gravel Stanfordroad". Well I pushed my snooze button once too many and arrived a bit late. O Rone was with us up untill the vlaktes play ground.

At the end it was a combination of the following two rides.

https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=26025.0
https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=24582.0

It was a great ride

Just got of the gravel and onto the track when Thump noticed that Paul had a flat front
001-2.jpg

Thump pulling out the culprit before we tyre weld it
004-1.jpg

Check the awesome track
005.jpg

Our playground
006-1.jpg

More playground
008-1.jpg

Paul came up a blind rise and thought it was flat on top he launch right over the ridge and had a massive crash
009.jpg

Paul came from behind where Rone and thump is standing and launched straight over
010-1.jpg

Paul back on the bike after the crash
011.jpg

The repairs area. Within 2 minutes of each other 3 of us dropped our bikes!!!!
012.jpg

Paul coming toward a watercrossing.... very very slippery
015.jpg

noooooooo
016.jpg

Damn paul but your crashbars are working overtime
017.jpg

Thump rocking
019.jpg

Stop in the shade having some water
020-1.jpg

One of the many watercrossings in the valley
031.jpg

Theescombe station - this pic was taken just after Thump had a massive wipe-out on some single track
037.jpg

038.jpg

Lekker! Me thinks I must move to PE, the bikers here are all old and boring, all they do is have manne kampe.

Disselboom said:
Lekker! Me thinks I must move to PE, the bikers here are all old and boring, all they do is have manne kampe.

you are welcome to come for a ride anytime!!!!! but I still think your boek winkle is better than ours  ;)

Bakkie said:
Disselboom said:

you are welcome to come for a ride anytime!!!!! but I still think your boek winkle is better than ours  ;)

How do you know what my winkle looks like? :patch: .... Oh! You mean winkel..... :biggrin:

awsome ride. Thanks guys
Can't post pics.
It says
"Your attachment couldn't be saved. This might happen because it took too long to upload or the file is bigger than the server will allow.

Please consult your server administrator for more information
. "
I don't know who my server administrator is. Don't know what it is
Sounds like the oke in charge of the waiters.
Maybe if I can find him we'll sort out the bad service at Fridays drinkies at the same time.

Otherwise I'll try post the pics tomorrow night
(The are all smaller than 150kb)

Thump mail me the pics and I'll post it for you... or bring 6 beers and a chop tomorrow night and I'll show you how photobucket works.
Here's a little video clip of one of the watercrossings.

Glad I left when I did..  with all that mud and the slick that I have on the back I surely would have seen my gat.

Roné said:
Glad I left when I did..   with all that mud and the slick that I have on the back I surely would have seen my gat.
It's about time you saw how ugly it is :imaposer: :imaposer: :imaposer:

BTW Pauls tyre weld is still working.
But we will open it up soon to remove the thorn from the inside so it doesn't make the hole bigger and patch it anyway.

Thump said:
Roné said:
Glad I left when I did..   with all that mud and the slick that I have on the back I surely would have seen my gat.

Im starting to wonder about you...............................  NOW STOP CHECKING ME OUT..........

Thump said:
BTW Pauls tyre weld is still working.
But we will open it up soon to remove the thorn from the inside so it doesn't make the hole bigger and patch it anyway.

Glad to hear it- on some other tread there was a big question mark on the effectiveness of that little can.

Roné said:
Thump said:
Roné said:

Im starting to wonder about you...............................  NOW STOP CHECKING ME OUT..........
Can't help it, in the RR's you're always bent over picking up your bike :imaposer: :imaposer: :imaposer: :pot:

Okay so the Head waiter is still annoyed
(probaly something Bakkie said)
So I'll try Photo bucket.

The map of the ride from on the Gravel off Cape rd Near the quarry
Distance on the map = 58km
map.jpg