Potchefstroom Service Roads

this is what the bike and helmet look like

• DSCN0915.JPG
    DSCN0915.JPG
    52.8 KB
  • DSCN0916.JPG
    DSCN0916.JPG
    64.1 KB
  • DSCN0918.JPG
    DSCN0918.JPG
    53.4 KB
Looked like a lekker ride.

Sorry to hear about the injury JB, heal well  :thumleft:

Thanks Jules, survived yet another of your rides - Learning more and getting more confident. To JB and Darren, hope you guys heal soon; to the rest thanks for a great days adventure and wonderful camaraderie.

My dog, Cody wanting to know where Jules took us:

• Potch_01.jpg
    Potch_01.jpg
    143.5 KB
africanSky said:
Thks for an awesome rides Jules.
JB hope you heal quickly.
Darren, hope the wellcome at home was ok O0

not so good, thought if i cleaned the bike, it would not look as bad.
its actually worse, dad not happy. it still has a shiny side, the right hand side,  :laughing4:

darrenm87 said:
africanSky said:

its actually worse, dad not happy. it still has a shiny side, the right hand side,  :laughing4:

Perhaps give dad crash bars for Christmas..... :biggrin: :biggrin: :imaposer: :imaposer: :imaposer:

[quote author=madmike999]are there T -Shirts?[/quote]hahahaha :D
sorry JB, good luck with the leg.
and well done on keeping our fearless leader's reputation intact!

thanks Jules for another great day! dry spell and all :) sorry i missed the return trip again, will make a plan next time!

great seeing everyone!
again soon yesh?! ;)

Guys awesome trip thks a mill. Jaymoer, Great White (BIGG Thanks for sticking at the back with me) and the other dog (Sorry didnt get ur name) thank for staying with me and helping with the puncture - I didnt get to buy you guys a drink but will make up for it on our next trip.

Would I? said:
darrenm87 said:
africanSky said:

Perhaps give dad crash bars for Christmas..... :biggrin: :biggrin: :imaposer: :imaposer: :imaposer:

Jules said:
Usurper realised at that moment that he left his Hydro Pack back in Potch and turned back to fetch it.
Chop R I !!!!
Found the pack standing next to the table as I left it  :thumleft:

Jules said:
Darrel (Didn’t get his WD Name) had a rather big fall on his Dads pristine KTM 640
apart from some scratches to both bike and rider and a massive headache...

The conversation at the scene of the accident:
(First WD there): "Are you hurt?"
(Darren, staring at bike): "No....  Not yet.... My dad hasn't seen the bike yet."   :imaposer:  :imaposer:

Glad to hear you are OK Darren.

JB, sterke meneer, hoop die herstel vat nie te lank nie!

TravelGravel said:
. . . . . . .
I can say that - he is hospital and won't have access to his PC for a few days.  :biggrin:
. . . . .

Send him my strongs, and take him his laptop to the ward - Can't have our esteemed forum administrator off-line. 

This thread is worthless without X-Ray pictures -

Jules & all the other riders: thanks for a lekker Sunday morning!

JB, real sorry to hear of such a serious injury, hope it gets good quickly!

I got home safe (sorry for not phoning, Li - somehow your number has left the Nokia building). I sukkeled my malle pampoen off the get that D606 of the rear rim, only to find that my little tube of solution was samaged and dry  :p . So phoned my wife to come rescue me with the bakkie...  Rest of day became a blur of beer, braai, wine, whiskey and a nice Churchill...  ;D

APO said:
Thanks Jules, survived yet another of your rides - Learning more and getting more confident. To JB and Darren, hope you guys heal soon; to the rest thanks for a great days adventure and wonderful camaraderie.

I have also noticed that my dogs spend hours smelling the bikes when we get home. I wonder what stories they smell!

Jules said:
APO said:

I have also noticed that my dogs spend hours smelling the bikes when we get home. I wonder what stories they smell!
Sniff sniff another jules ride. :imaposer:

All the best & fast healing JB.

Cheers for a lovely ride - my "Jules ride" cherry's finally been popped - now i'm ready for more - where we going next?  :ricky:
Thanks to everybody for making it a fun ride