Sani se Pass - Vesparados Tour - September 2019

Xchallenge

Zero (all models)
Something I thought I would share with you all.

As some of you may know, Im a keen classic Vespa fan, and ride for a scooter club called the Vesparados,
In 2019 they went on a tour up Sani Pass.
It was a debaucherous 10 day tour riding on 10" wheels.

Sadly I wasn't on this trip, but 4 years later, the guys who are all slapgat at video editing, shared their footage with me and I was up until 2:30am this morning splicing like 4 hours of footage together into a "short" 5min synopsis.

For those of you who can afford to take 5min off today to watch the video, here it is. Enjoy!

PS: You see, you don't need a big adventure bike to get to the top of Sani. All you need is Dutch courage and enough beer and Karate juice.

Last edited:
Now that is an adventure.
Thanks for watching, I need to figure out a way to condense this to max 2-3min. People today don't have attention spans to watch a 15min video

Looks like you o's had a moerse jol! Lekker music in the video too (y)
Thanks so much man. Wish I could say I was there but I wasn’t. Most of these lucky buggers are working for themselves. Us “corporate” okes don’t sommer get to go on a 10 day riding / drinking sabbatical.

We need to save our measly 15 days leave a year for the family holidays etc. Every weekend with these guys is a jol.

PS: I wish YouTube appreciated my choice of music as much as you do. Ha ha. Does my little video REALLY steal money away from AC/DC or White Stripes? Copyrights suck. Ha ha

Yeah, you're right. I also work for a boss and you need permission for almost everything!

It's really sad how everything is commodified these days. And no, two songs on a Zafrican video are not going to put AC/DC or anyone else of that caliber on the street...

Hoeveel valle - is al wat ek wil weet☺ In 2019 is een KTM en 9 BMWs daar op. 6 het dit gemaak tot bo, en net 2 het nie geval nie (waarvan die KTM een was😂)

Die valle is gewoonlik nie as gevolg van Sani Pass se opdraande, maar van al die dubbel klippies en cola's! 🤣🤣🤣

Looks like a lekke bunch!!
They are indeed Andy. Some naughty buggers too. Definitely some of those kids that got expelled from school in their younger days, but also the kind of guys it's good to know when you need help. Ha ha

Managed to cut down the video to 5min and got permission from a local band to use their music so back on YouTube again. Much easier!

Thanks bud. Wish I was there. Keen to join the guys one day again

So there I am lying in Fourways Life Hospital, waiting for my Ortho to do some keyhole surgery on my knee, another limping wounded comes in on crutches, a Vesperado who has torn a ligament or similar in his foot playing paddle ball? Anyway we had a chat about the Sani trip, he wasn't on it, before he got his, but it i legend. :cool: (y)

Awesome. Thanks for sharing @Welsh
I think the guy you are referring to is the newest recruit. His name is Storm.

I heard he tore ligaments.
Had no idea it was playing “padel” 🤣🤣🤣

Hope you get better soon bud!

Jis die lyk befok.
Lekker baie smiles smokes en brannas🤩🤩🤩
Recognise this guy…some random who posed with the gents at the top of Sani Pass. Complete coincidence. He was a tour guide on some Triumph expedition at the time…

PS: Charlie Boorman for those who didn’t recognise him (from the Long Way Round / Down DVD’s with Ewan McGreggor)

IMG_9610.jpeg

Last edited: