So long Brother.....RIP.....Arrow of Elliot!!

The Wanderer said:
TO ALL THE MEMBER S OF THE WILD DOG FORUM

We the family of Glen Evans wish to share the folloring note with you all:

When you travel on the freeways, highways, by-ways and open tracks of this country, there will always be a silent rider with you in his steel horse.  When you saddle up with leathers, boots and helmet, he will be there.  He will silently join you in your travels.  He will enjoy the wind whistling by, the skies, the mountains, rivers and sea.  He will join you when you sit around a braai or in a bar having a drink.  He will watch the sunrise and the sunset.  He will laugh and joke.  He was always and will always be a brother to you all.

His love of nature and wide open spaces, and also the love he had for those near and dear to him, made him special.  He had a sense of humour and cared fpr others in a special way.  He had a quiet and yet strong personality, that was Glen.... a Son, brother and friend to all who knew and loved him. 

So my dear friends if you ever happen to be in Dordrecht, please call at 11 Fouche street for a drink,sleepover, a visit or a cup of coffee or just say "hello".  You will always be welcome.  Glen will always silently mount his steel horse and ride with you all.  He was a child of the universe and a free spirit.  Go safely where ever you may ride with Glen silently riding with you.

With all our love and appreciation for just being Glen's brothers and sisters in the Wild Dog Forum.  We will always remember your friendship ans appreciate your wonderfull support during this sad time.

May God always protect you.

With much love from

Irma (Glens mom)
Brain (Smuggy)
Wendy (sister)
And all extended family

ahhhhhh .......  it would be a privilege , if HE  joined me  :thumleft:

The Wanderer said:
TO ALL THE MEMBER S OF THE WILD DOG FORUM

We the family of Glen Evans wish to share the folloring note with you all:

When you travel on the freeways, highways, by-ways and open tracks of this country, there will always be a silent rider with you in his steel horse.  When you saddle up with leathers, boots and helmet, he will be there.  He will silently join you in your travels.  He will enjoy the wind whistling by, the skies, the mountains, rivers and sea.  He will join you when you sit around a braai or in a bar having a drink.  He will watch the sunrise and the sunset.  He will laugh and joke.  He was always and will always be a brother to you all.

His love of nature and wide open spaces, and also the love he had for those near and dear to him, made him special.  He had a sense of humour and cared fpr others in a special way.  He had a quiet and yet strong personality, that was Glen.... a Son, brother and friend to all who knew and loved him. 

So my dear friends if you ever happen to be in Dordrecht, please call at 11 Fouche street for a drink,sleepover, a visit or a cup of coffee or just say "hello".  You will always be welcome.  Glen will always silently mount his steel horse and ride with you all.  He was a child of the universe and a free spirit.  Go safely where ever you may ride with Glen silently riding with you.

With all our love and appreciation for just being Glen's brothers and sisters in the Wild Dog Forum.  We will always remember your friendship ans appreciate your wonderfull support during this sad time.

May God always protect you.

With much love from

Irma (Glens mom)
Brain (Smuggy)
Wendy (sister)
And all extended family

Fanks almal en vir die mooi gedig Pa!  :thumleft:

Hier is die begrafnis briefie vir die wat gevra het ek moet dit post.

• glen.jpg
    glen.jpg
    137.1 KB
  • glen2.jpg
    glen2.jpg
    125.4 KB
Thanks Carrots and all the WD's who made it there!  I get a lump in my throat everytime I read these threads about Glen!  :'(

What a classic guy!  I'm sure everyone appreciated the effort and support!  Wish I could have been there!  :-[

:'( :'( :'( :'(
Thanks for the post and the reminder that life is short and may we learn from GLEN. Not sure I will ever be able to get on the KLE without him near.

Okay here is the pix i have left. Gave the ones on my camera to carrots when we got back.
Here is some shoddy Cell phone pix.

FireCoast And Carrots
IMG_0128.jpg

J-Dog And W1peout O.F.S
IMG_0127.jpg

Kootshe Koo
IMG_0116.jpg

Yours truly and Roots
IMG_0115.jpg

Dodo And J... Listen Here My Boy When I was Your Age....
IMG_0112.jpg

Wonderer And Carrots
IMG_0111.jpg

As ek nie nou n' dop kry nie maak ek KAK  :imaposer:
IMG_0107.jpg

Op Soos Laas Maand Se Pay
IMG_0104.jpg

The Mousecateers
IMG_0100.jpg

En Toe Breek Daar N' Dans Uit  :peepwall:
IMG_0097.jpg

Has Anybody lost a contact?
IMG_0126.jpg

The Breakfast Sarmie. 2 Eggs, Grilled Tomato, Bacon, Cheese Griller, Mushrooms and Apricot Jam All Tucked Between 2 Slices Of Bread
IMG_0092.jpg

BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA daai barman het my darem lekker om die pooltafel gesleep... 'n paar keer!

Dankie Soundboi...

Dankie vir die mooi RR Mr Wortel.... Glen would be proud to call you his friend.

Great Job guys and well done 2 all that made it.

Proud of you all.

Glen seems to be a legend, and gained all your respect. I would like to know what his "story"was that everybody mentions, and where the "I am not kak" comes from.

Please do not answer this post if it is off base or not appropriate to discuss or post on a forum. I just feel that his life could be a lesson/inspiration for a lot of people

immigrant said:
Glen seems to be a legend, and gained all your respect. I would like to know what his "story"was that everybody mentions, and where the "I am not kak" comes from.

Please do not answer this post if it is off base or not appropriate to discuss or post on a forum. I just feel that his life could be a lesson/inspiration for a lot of people

i would also like to know his story.... agree on lesson/inspiration

Glen also did geocaching like a number of us do.

Does anybody know what name he used on the geocaching website?

madmax said:
immigrant said:

i would also like to know his story.... agree on lesson/inspiration
I know some of it, he slept over at my place last year and we talked about his past and mine, man he had some K@K luck in the past. I trust Carrots will not mind sharing what he and I know. :thumleft: