Tankwa 1150 GS get-together

MellowJo

Well Red Adventure decided that we had to take on the North with the 1150 get-together ......

So he started a thread to try to get the 1150 Capies to get out of their beds and to flock to the Tankwa Padstal on the 16th of June ....... https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=98533.0

Tankwa Padstal is about 100 km East of Ceres in the middle of nowhere between Ceres and Calvinia.

Below is a few pic of the results ....... Well DONE Red Adventure  :blob3: :blob7: :blob3: :blob5: :blob6:

Coffee Stop ......[OK, EDIT] Tengai's yellow and Mambat's Black Beauty in the foreground .... Zebra selling Obtanium cylinder guards .. >:D

• Coffee Stop.JPG
    Coffee Stop.JPG
    271.3 KB
Arrivals at Tankwa ......

.... already looking good as far as numbers are concerned ....

• Arrivals.JPG
    Arrivals.JPG
    224.9 KB
Now to organise the lot into a straight stripe .....!!!!  :deal:

This was flippen difficult because Pote was braaiing and the okes did not want to leave their meat (like good dogs)  :imaposer:

• Organising.JPG
    Organising.JPG
    211.6 KB
At Last .... please move those two KLRs out of the pic ..... :imaposer:

Arno walked around with his notebook and wrote down all the bikes odo readings .....

Can't wait for the results .....

OK, Who wants to guess how many 1150's we were ?

• At Last.JPG
    At Last.JPG
    195.1 KB
MellowJo said:
At Last .... please move those two KLRs out of the pic ..... :imaposer:

Arno walked around with his notebook and wrote down all the bikes odo readings .....

Can't wait for the results .....

OK, Who wants to guess how many 1150's we were ?

23 ?  ???

By my count .... and I stand to be corrected ...

25 x 1150 GS
2 x 1100 GS

This was a lekker get together. Thanks to Red Adventure for pulling this off.
Even the KTM brigade showed some respect and let the Beemers lead the way to the padstal  :biggrin:
It was a honor to eat your dust MJo.

MellowJo said:
Well Red Adventure decided that we had to take on the North with the 1150 get-together ......

So he started a thread to try to get the 1150 Capies to get out of their beds and to flock to the Tankwa Padstal on the 16th of June ....... https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=98533.0

Tankwa Padstal is about 100 km East of Ceres in the middle of nowhere between Ceres and Calvinia.

Below is a few pic of the results ....... Well DONE Red Adventure  :blob3: :blob7: :blob3: :blob5: :blob6:

Coffee Stop ...... Mambat's Black Beauty in the foreground .... Zebra selling Obtanium cylinder guards .. >:D

Correction: It's TENGAI's bike right in front - I'd recognise that green WD paw anywhere  ;)

Good show guys, I just came home from WORK :angry2:
Organise me a job in the Free State or Cape, then I'll join you next time!

Well farking done manne!

Dis is 'n groot rekord daai - ons Gauteng manne sal nou moet inspring en sien of ons dit kan verbeter. :peepwall:

Daardie laaste is epies - die regte bikes teen die regte agtergrond.  :thumleft:

Weereens - dis 'n groot sukses gewees by the count of so baie 1150's, hiep-hiep!!  :blob5: :blob5: :blob5:  :blob5::blob5:

Wow!

Moes 'n lekker gettogether ook gewees het.

En 'n die site van soveel 11xx'e by mekaar was sekerlik 'n sight for sore eyes.

;D

DirtRebell said:
Dis is 'n groot rekord daai - ons Gauteng manne sal nou moet inspring en sien of ons dit kan verbeter. :peepwall:

Wat van 'n nasionale ene ?  :peepwall:

DirtyHarry said:
This was a lekker get together. Thanks to Red Adventure for pulling this off.
Even the KTM brigade showed some respect and let the Beemers lead the way to the padstal  :biggrin:
It was a honor to eat your dust MJo.
Nice to meet you too DH, sorry about the dust, next time I will play second fiddle. (or go faster ?)

Great one guys I am sorry I missed this one but were there in heart and soul!!!!! Thx. For the pics I agree with a national one!!!!, keep those pics coming

Great weather, easy riding and a whole lot of 1150's on the day.  BTW the food was great and thanx Pote for the braai!

My contribution of pics:

• Rightless.JPG
    Rightless.JPG
    68.2 KB
  • Tengai.JPG
    Tengai.JPG
    52.4 KB
  • XXXX pillion.JPG
    XXXX pillion.JPG
    40 KB
  • 1150's.JPG
    1150's.JPG
    56.2 KB
  • Katbakkies smoke break.JPG
    Katbakkies smoke break.JPG
    80.5 KB
  • Katbakkies 2.JPG
    Katbakkies 2.JPG
    71.5 KB
  • Tengai mirror.JPG
    Tengai mirror.JPG
    45.6 KB
Well Done Guys !!!  Red Adventure - jou DORING !
:blob1: :blob10: :blob3: :blob5: :blob6: :blob7: :blob9: :blob8:
Where/When are we meeting for the National Lebben-Fiddy Bash ???  ?

Let's do something guys... :3some:

da PEEG