The Legend of Baviaanskloof: The Ride Report

Great RR
The bav is very spectacular, but if you rush it you miss the best.
It's a 3 to 4 hour ride that should take a day if you nwant to enjoy it.

My big thing with long trips is to have an approximate idea of where to stay and sleep over where you feel like it.
I'd hate the thought that I have to be somewhere, when a detour temps me.

Good luck for your next successful bav trip

buzzlightyear said:
Pistonpete said:
Yeah...its like Indiana Jones turns into Chevy Chase... :biggrin: Nope...let's not ride through Bavies...lets rather eat our way around it! ;)

This quote is a keeper  :imaposer:

+10000  :imaposer:

So how many times did one of you guys bliksem off his bike? Do you okes have farking tape worms or what?

I don't know if it can be called 'adventure riding'.

Adventure eating, maybe.

Adventure can't-be-bothered-to-stick-to-planning, possibly.

Adventure chaos, likely.

Adventure are-these-guys-REALLY-my-mates, probably.

At least you enjoyed it. Willowmore is a lekker place, though. So is the Baviaans. Ah well...

There were 8 spills in total.

Fixit once on the big GS in the sand.

Loki (AT) twice - once on the embankment and once on Prince Alfred Pass

Baldy  - 5 times.

me - none.  ;D

Great RR, I enjoyed your writing.  8)

I reckon these gps's are overrated bling, maps still work better for me.

Very funny,

check the opposite way to do it  https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=53092.0