The Two "Moerse" Strong Dinosaurs, the Bikes and Nam are at it again.

Pilchie said:
What fun - Tks for great report
Pleasure Pilchie, more of the dinosaurs on its way.  :biggrin: :ricky:

Day 7: 5th October: Karasburg To Koes (Route C11 – D201 – D611 – C17) 295km
Up early again, this is not an early awake town as we was ready for breakfast and they was not. Eventually we got some chow. Omelet’s for breakfast, surprisingly I really enjoyed it, was a bloody good omelets.

It’s too the roads we go, looking for that one photo, that one picture perfect moment, dammit if we don’t find it today we will find it on another day, we just go out to enjoy the road, the companionship, the adventure.

No it’s not Ian this time; it’s just another mode of transport in Nam. The donkey car. No strew it is, i just went passed him with a "moerse spoed"  :biggrin:

In fact Ian was actually waiting for me. Dam I must be getting old

Now I was like enjoying this “lekker” scenery and minding my own business and contemplating if I should have another” sluk” of my hooligan juice washed down with a Cold one when I saw this.
Oh ****!!! No!!! Its Aliens come to eat our brains, and this ou “sommer” waved at me as well.  

So I took a photo of him to show you ous and “jaaged” away.
Now a little down the road I come upon Ian and his “moerse” strong "Boney". Huh how’d he get here??

So anyway we cruise some more and take some more “mooi” pics.
Which road do we take? Oh which one.

So I do what any smart adventure riding ou would do, I waited for my buddy and followed him. Now how’s that for navigational skills.

Ian’s posing by this tree. Im not because im taking the photo. Duh!!. Hell you ous is like not very”slim” ous. He he

The roads were magnificent, a mixture of ups and down, small passes semi technical, just brilliant to ride.  

We eventually came to find some gates to open and close 7 of them on this section.

But even having to open and close them was worth it. We even read the cartoon stories on them.
We had some more excellent riding.

How’s this for a “Lekker” road, bet some of you ous is “moerse” jealous now, “ne” cous.  :eek7:
Eventually the sign to our destination for the night.

But first a light lunch as we is beginning to get “honger”

Ian was more "honger" than me.  :biggrin:

Then we was of again.

Which way which way?? Hang on theirs Ian, dam I’ve said it before but ill say it again I’ve got bloody good navigational skills.

Another gate. You ous must close these gates if you ride this way, because I “sommer” no that some ous don’t like to close gates besides it gives a ou a chance to have a quick Cold one

Some more road.
Another means of transport and Koes lying there in the distance.

Our destination for the night.

No, not Keetmanshoop, Koes dammit. Hell you ous must concentrate when a ou tells you something.  :patch:

Now to find a camping spot. We find one in front of the Koes Hotel, it has “n skaap kraal op die kant van die plek,” no trees, there is a “Lapa”, but no swimming pool or such, so we decide to do what all rough adventure riders would do, we book in at the hotel.

Besides apart from my Bonnie this is like my second bestes place.

Lots and lots of Cold ones.

Jakkals said:
Uit farken eindelik,  maar ek sien die wag was die moeitewerd.  :lol8:

Jislaaik jy kan moan vir so jong laitie,  :imaposer: :imaposer: glad you enjoying, 18 days still to come.  :biggrin: :ricky:

Mev Vis Arend said:
Pilchie said:
What fun - Tks for great report

:thumleft: :thumleft:

Dis darem lekker om oud te word.   :biggrin:

More mev Vis Arend
Yip and we gets better looking.  :biggrin:  :3some: :imaposer: :imaposer:

Our humble dwellings at the Koes hotel, Flat at the back.

Nice photo hey.
We does take a ride and go and “verken” the joint. Beside my provisions are almost “op”, and we need to buy some cheese and tomatoes for our “lekker” braai that we is gonna have. We meet some of the local ous. One is “sommer” also a WD. “Rickus” who is such a nice ou. We stand around and talk “Kak” and also a lot of good stuff also. He “sommer” sponsors us with two tomatoes, the bloody shop only sells them in “groot” packets. Bloody OK ou he is.

A Zebra thingy. He he

And some not Zebra thingies. He he

Preparing our meal “gooites” for the nights Braai. (Check out our tomatoes).

Our Braai thingy with a fire in it, no serious, check a ou ca see the “vlamme”

Our “lekker” “gebraaide” food and “gooites”
And we ate like Kings. The Cold ones was also very “lekker”, but then you ous should know that.

Day 8: 6th October: Koes to Auob Lodge (10Km outside of Gochos) (Route – C17 – D617 – C18 – C15) 240km
We have decided to change our route from here as we need to get to Windhoek so that I can get a set of rear brake pads.
Mine are right down, I’ve been mainly using the front brakes and as we all no, Sand and Cold ones and  front brakes don’t really mix too well and a off is not something I’m looking forward too.
Once again we is almost “oud” so we is like up early.
I have “Skaaptjops” and a sarmie for breakfast, Ian ops for Jungle oats.
Then its “sulke” time

We leave the town of Koes behind and take to the empty roads.

This is the section of road were one of our mates came off on the way to the Koes “Jol.  Broke his arm.”Bloody sucks, About a Kilo or so out”
I want even mention names or even say that it was BakgatJaco. Hi Jaco.  :biggrin:

We pass some old dwellings along the way.

Waiting for my old Bud.

Sometimes a ou sees things just too late and disaster strikes, this time in Me and my "Boney" riding over this poor “Slang”

I think I killed it, or it got such a “skrik” when Ian picked it up as the word must have got around to him as well about us Two “Moerse” Strong Dinosaurs, that it “Sommer” just “vrekked” then and there.

We arrive at the T-Junction, And “stroos nannies” there’s that Alien ou again on Ian’s "Boney".
Think I must have a talk to that ou sometime and find out what his “plak” is, But every time I get close he rides away. Bloody alien ou.

See Alien ou is riding away.
The road is “lekker”, it’s like riding in a roller coaster. Up and Down.

Dam but these mirror thingy’s are handy, a ou doesn’t even have to turn around anymore to take a “mooi” photo. You ous should get some for your “Boneys” also
Stop and have a breather and a Cold one whilst waiting for Ian.

The bridge just before Gochas

Stop in Gochas and fill up the bikes, have a coke (ye ye) then we decide to head off for Stampriet which is our destination for the night.

Glad you enjoying the RR Eben. E and Alwyn_GS "hier kom nog om te lees"  :biggrin:  :ricky:  :spitcoffee:

Huh!! We like never made it to Stampriet. Story follows.

Skim to myself. This looks like a “lekker”possie, check Ian coming along and I head off down the road to “verken” what lies ahead and to take “mooi” photies.
Oh almost forgot, and to ride my “Lekker” “Boney” on the sand roads. Now you ous is even more jealous “Ne”  :eek7:  :biggrin:  :ricky:

Some nice”Kiekies” of the scenery along the route.

Stop and wait for Ian. We have a Buddy system. If we don’t see the other ous lights or “Boney” for a while, we stop at about 30km and wait for him to catch up.
It’s hot, 20min later no Ian, start to retrace my steps to find him. I “sommer” flag down two “Karre”, but “nooit” they have not seen another ou on a bike on this road.
Now my first “gedaagte” was that that Alien ou had abducted him and that I would have to get hold of “koos and Piet” those Alien chommies of mine to find him. (no serious, they is OK okies)
Then I schemed maybe he had come pipe and was like lying in the bushes somewhere next to the road half “dooid” or something, a ou schemes all kinda “gedagte gooid” at that moment.  
I find him alright, he has decided to stop of at Auob Lodge for the night, the same place that I thought was a nice possie. Now as you ous can imagine that I was not very chuffed after scheming all of those “gooites” whilst retracing my steps to look for my Buddie. Needles to say a few choice words were exchanged, but after having a Cold one or two, I cooled down so it was all cool. That’s how these trips should be, it don’t help to stay mad at your mate. Besides he bought the Cold ones and he did say “Sorry”. He he.  

Our dwellings which Ian had acquired for us for the night.

Ian waiting for our lunch, Dam but he could get “honger”

Mine: Bokwurst and chips.

Ian’s: toasted Ham cheese and tomato sarmie.
Well we relaxed and I drank lotsa Cold ones and Ian almost drank lotsa Cold ones also. We had the pool to ourselves and I was more in it than out as it was hot, it was hot, did I mention it was bloody hot. He he.
Late afternoon the place filled up a bit.
Time to go for supper.

The menu a 4 course meal.

Now this was a “donnerse lekker” feast, everything melted in a ous mouth, the combination and taste of the dishes was splendid.
Even my Cold one added to the taste. I did not even forget to take photos to show you ous our “Lekker Kos”
A few more Cold ones and we called it a night.

I am on leave in Kleinmond and wish i couriered "Bliksem" down here to ride a bit. Now i am sitting and reading you okes's RR

Eben.E said:
I am on leave in Kleinmond and wish i couriered "Bliksem" down here to ride a bit. Now i am sitting and reading you okes's RR
Well it will keep you busy for a while mate. Enjoy your leave.  :biggrin:
And "Yip" that sucks, just think how "lekker" it would of been to hop on you "Boney" and go for a ride.  :biggrin: :ricky:

Day 9: 7th: October:  Auob Lodge to Windhoek. (Route C15 - C25 - B1) 380km
I need to get rear brake pads as I have had a few close calls already having to rely on using just the front brakes, back brakes are completely gone about 130 km ago , metal to metal already and I know im playing with disaster every time a use the front brakes on the sand.
Have phoned around and found a pair at Bike & Quad in Windhoek.
Early morning, we go and have a breakfast Cold Meats and Bacon & Eggs.
Time to get the kit on the Bikes.

We reach the town of Stampriet “finally”

Find some more “lekker” roads to ride on. Did I mention that it is still bloody Hot. He he

Now I don’t know if im imagining things or that my “hooligan juice” is playing tricks on me, but it “Smaaks” me almost as if Ian and that Alien Ou is starting to look almost like the same Ous. Think I will have to keep an eye open and contemplate what’s going on.

We stop and have a breather and take some more pics to show you ous that we is was there.

My Bonnie lies over the ocean........
Boney  nie  bonnie  :ricky:

subie said:
My Bonnie lies over the ocean........
Boney  nie  bonnie   :ricky:
Ag ok sorry Oom.  :biggrin: You and WB is now both grammar "Polisies"  :imaposer: :imaposer:
will "sommer maak" them "reg"
Thanks Subie.