The Two "Moerse" Strong Dinosaurs, the Bikes and Nam are at it again.

Looks like you had lots of fun ...will come maak n draai, am coming back from mocambique today...

whitedelight said:
Having a good chuckle while reading this. Like your style dude,and the pics are awesome.

Thanks whitedelight, always good to hear, takes away the boring. Pics are not my fault, i just take them, Nam offers them to us ous.  :biggrin:  :ricky:

trevorwb said:
Allen thanks for the entertaining ride along

Pleasure trevorwb. glad you enjoying the ride and humour, well theirs more riding coming up, so carry on riding mate.  :ricky: :ricky:  :biggrin:

Duster said:
My dag is gemaak.  Die moeite werd om te lees en saam te ry.  Dankie vir die deel.

Plesier Duster. Yip dit was n lekker trip, eks bly jy geniet dit, en dits altyd lekkerde te skryf as n ou saam ry. Then you "sommer" no that you is doing something right. More to follow. enjoy the ride.  :biggrin: :ricky: :biggrin:

Woestynhond said:
Looks like you had lots of fun ...will come maak n draai, am coming back from mocambique today...

Welcome back boetie. Yip was a great ride. Glad you enjoying the ride mate.  :biggrin: :ricky: :ricky:

Mev Vis Arend said:
Jis, dit is tyd dat ons weer ry!  Dit is voorwaar die mooiste plek op aarde. 

Yip stem saam mev Vis Arend, The beauty of the place one can share in the photies, the real beauty of the place stays inside. Dit was pragtig, dits amper as of sy haar hart oop gemaak het vir ons twee. glad you enjoying, thought you two ous would.  :biggrin: :ricky: :ricky:

Need to go and work a bit, so will "gooi" some more on later today. :biggrin:

+!1 ...Lekker Allen, lekker!........ makes me want to go for a trip to NAM again :3some:..... was there about 12 years ago, but it seems as if Sudwest is like a good wine!.... she just gets more beautiful every year! :thumleft: :thumleft:

Tommy Transalp said:
+!1 ...Lekker Allen, lekker!........ makes me want to go for a trip to NAM again :3some:..... was there about 12 years ago, but it seems as if Sudwest is like a good wine!.... she just gets more beautiful every year! :thumleft: :thumleft:

Howzit Tommy. Yip the place is spectacular, we just cant seem to get enough of it, this year it felt to us as if she was wraping her beauty and offering us more than any other time. lees aan boet hier kom nog.  :biggrin: :biggrin: :ricky:

Day 13: 11th October: Swakopmind to Swakopmund. (Route Two or three blocks away.) 30km (riding around).
Ian has hurt his back somehow, We manager to find a “Ruk & Pluk” Ou ( Chiropractor for the Ous that don’t know what a ruk & Pluk ou is) Its Sunday but this Ou helps us out and “Walla” Ian’s back is “sommer” a lot better. He he, He paid a **** house full for that. We decide to spend a “Rustige” loaf day in Swakopmund. But unfortunately the rooms are booked, but we don’t worry as we are / is true adventurers, we get rooms at Miekies Guesthouse. (Stayed here the first time we was in Nam).

We travel a whole one and a half km to get here. Dam that was far, I needed a Cold one to wash down the dust. He he
We go and” Faff” around the possie and search for a Cold one or two.
No Cold ones here, but a “Mooi” possie, so I does take a few photies to show you ous that it’s a “mooi” possie.

Nice hey? It even has pink birds.
Then we take a ride down to the other side of the possie.

Bloody lazy birds.
But by this time a Ou is getting “Honger” so we head of to the Steers for a “lekker” Burger.

For the ous that cant read the sign board. Steers

The Burgers. Ye Ye it’s not Cold Ones. I do sometimes drink other “Gooites”.
Not sure if Ian was enjoying his burger.

Went and found a possie and had a Cold one or two whilst watching those Rugby Ous chasing that ball and each other and “sommer” tackling each other whilst this other dude every now and again “sommer” blows a whistle thingy and these ous listen to him. (He must be a “Meneer”, but I did not see a tie.) They seemed to of liked all of this ”Gooites” they was doing, as in the end they all shook hands, even the Ous that wanted to “Moer” each other. (Don’t figure).
Now our” Boneys” was like “Lekker” dirty and “vuil” and “sommer” had lots of “Salt” on them.

Now you ous should know by now that our “Boneys” don’t like to be dirty so we went and gave them a shower, to make them all pretty again.

Now look how “mooi” clean they are, they does “sommer” look all pretty again, even old Uncle Ian is smiling.

Hop on our “Mooi” clean” Boneys” and go and have a Cold one or two at this possie.

Sorta got stuck here.

Check out the sea whilst having a Cold One.

Eat sum Oysters whilst having another Cold one. Have I told you ous that I really “Smaak” Oysters? Hang on I have told you ous, so you ous can disregard it. Ok!!
Now doesn’t Uncle Ian look all happy?

Think it must be something in the water.
Hell he really enjoyed that Schnitzel.
Had a few more Cold ones, Ian has a few more Hunter Cold ones with and after our “lekker” graze.
Huh!! How da Hell did this happen. Time Warp thingy again, Gonna really have to speak to those two little green chommies of mine. (Koos & Piet)

Dam the bed looks inviting will just lie down for a second and relax. Huh!!  Next thing it was morning.

Day 14: 12th October: Swakopmund to Rostock Ritz. (Route B2 – D1984 – C14 – D1982 – Ganab – C14) 170Km
We have an early breakfast, it’s over cast. Looks like rain is on the menu, we is not bang, We Is WD, We is Bikers, We is the Two Moerse Strong Dinosaurs, so we “gooi” our kit on the “Boneys” and head of outa there

Now our original route we planned flopped on us, as some ou took the wrong turn. I want mention his name, only that Ian was in front and not me as I was following him.

After confirming here with Ian, I cruised on, now It didn’t look to me as if was on the right road, but Ian he is the navigator Ou, so who was I to argue.

Cool photo hey.
Now both my speedo and rev counter aint grafting, so I’m cruising on the GPS. Check out Ian “doer” down and away in my mirror, next thing his by my side, so we stop, now his “sommer dik de mooring” as some where he realized we was on the wrong road and he just hates it if he stuffs up like this. So it “sommer” became my fault. Few heated words were exchanged between us two and then of he goes “Dik de Moering” Me I followed along, knowing that we would both cool off.
Mmmm I was right, see old “Grumpy” waiting here for me. Yip his not so grumpy any more (Old age thingy I scheme) he he. So after a bit of discussing things we decide to go this way. Turned out to be more than worth it.

The road and views was again “moerse mooi”

Dam theirs that “Alien” ou again that wants to eat our brains checking out the joint.

We check out some wilder ous than us Wild Dogs.

We does decide to take a chance as we don’t have us a permit and to go up this road.

Dam it’s a good decision, we get to see lotsa wild bokkies and other animal “gooites” also

And some more “mooi” scenery also

But alas we does finally come to the C 14, but it’s Ok. No serious, as we get to see more “mooi” Goed” along the Route.

See I told you ous, “donnerse mooi” scenery or what.
We come across this possie. Not quite sure what it’s about, maybe one of you ous can “gooi” some “inligting” about it.

Then we “gooi” our “Boneys” in gear and cruise some more and check out some more “mooi” scenery and enjoy the roads.

We stop and have some lunch.

A bit further down the road we come across this ou riding all alone. His also a WD ou. (Socket) So we talk some “kak” for a while, “sommer” there in the middle of the road, the cage driver’s passing around us ou’s, and then we headed off.

Every year we ride pass here, this time we actually stopped and took a photie.

We take the turn to Rostock Ritz and check out some more nice scenery.

Our possie for the night.

Now that “oulikke “goose I met here on the last trip “Oila” is “sommer” not working there any more as she’s had a baby.
Ian is busy taking photos still; it’s hot all over again, so it’s time to cool off with a Cold One or two.

My humble Abode.

The view from my “stoep”

Dam what us adventure guys have to endure.
A meerkat on a rock.

They have their own sanctuary.

And of course i waited the afternoon away with a Cold One or two and my most Famous Cap.

Whilst lying around the pool area.

A nice photo.

The same one at sunset.

We have Sliced wild meat with garlic bread for supper and no, I actually washed it down this time with a “Coke” Yip surprised myself as well as Ian. He he.

Thanks again .... awesome country that  :thumleft:

Day 15: 13th October Rostock Ritz to Duwisib castle. (Route C14 – D824 – DD831 - -DD826) 330Km
Woke up with my Knee as saw as hell in its self. “Slukked” a couple of pain pills. Went and had some breakfast.

On the way out, there was animals everywhere.
I think they had heard that the Two Moerse Strong Dinosaurs were in the area and they came to greet us.
Dam that was nice of them, I “sommer” waved at them as I passed them.

Then we “gooied” a left and continued along our way.

We have found Solitaire.
Stop and have a Cold one whilst checking out the tourists. (Stupid tourists)

Then we back on the road again.

We again encounter some fantastic roads and scenery.

Huh!! That Alien ou on Ian’s Bike again.

Finally after I think its, four trips, we finally get to see these ous.

The road we have just come from.

The road ahead.

The Town of Maltlahohe hidden away in the “vlaktes”

Think we will have to go and check out this possie.

These ous did not looook “lekker” to me, something Odd about them, or it could just be the kid sitting so close to the windscreen.

We stop at the Hotel to check out if these ous was like”lieging” to us.
They was. The Cold ones was just the way I like them. “Cold” and the bloody hamburgers was also “lekker”. Huh misleading advertising if you ask me, I think a ou should report them. He he

Now they even have toilets in this possie.

And our faithful “Boneys” took a rest in the shade.

Now this is where if a ou “spots” with another ou it comes back to bite a ou up the”Assss”
“Spotting” with Tappets Puncture was not good as when I got to my Bike, the bloody front tyre was “Pap”, lucky for us it was only “Pap” on the bottom side, so I rode it quickly to the garage around the corner where we “Gooid” in some Tyre Fix.
Now as you ous no that once you have “spuited” the “goed” in a ou must quickly jump on the “Boney” and ”jag” like hell, so that it can seal the “gat”. So I done just that.

T Rex said:
Thanks again .... awesome country that  :thumleft:

Pleasure Gert. Yip we loved every minute of it. Glad to see you still enjoying the ride.  :ricky: :ricky:

We “goois” a left here, oops I mean a right. (Dam old age)

Mmmm it’s a “lekker” road this. “sommer van voor tot agter en weer van voor”. He he

Now we spot the castle so we go and “gooi n draai”

They have lots of Cold Ones here, so we decide to help them out as the castle is in the middle of nowhere.
We contribute towards these ous and to the economy of the country once again.
Some pics of the Castle for you ous.

“Mooi ne” Now this German Dude and American Goose had it built for them in (dam I forgot the date) help out here buddy.) Anyway, it takes them a long time to build it as they have to get all of their “gooites” delivered by ox wagon from Luderitz. Takes two weeks for delivery, no cash refunds. He he  There’s actually an interesting story about the two of them and what happened and such. So if you ous want to find out about the story, let me know and I will tune you ous what happened.
My dwellings for the night. Oh!! What a Ou has to put up to do this adventure stuff. He he.

The sun decides it’s had enough for one day and starts to go away, so I quickly take some “mooi” pics to show you ous.

The Most Famous Bikes.

“Mooi ne”

The Castle.
Whilst the sun is going down like a sinking ship, the chef prepares a meal for us to show his gratitude for us stopping there.

Once again we dine like Kings.

Oh oh oh!! How we have to suffer to do this Adventure Riding thingy. He he
The sun is playing out its last raise as it departs for the evening.

Good photos and the RR,Allan1 & Ian,lekker saam gery met julle twee.Would like to do a trip to Namibia  :ricky:

Bevange RR, lekker trip, mooi kiekies en lekker geskryf.  :thumleft:

Dit is RR's soos die wat sal maak dat 'n mens somer alles wil verkoop, jou bike pak en gaan ry tot die geld op is.  :imaposer: :imaposer:

Skolla said:
Good photos and the RR,Allan1 & Ian,lekker saam gery met julle twee.Would like to do a trip to Namibia  :ricky:

Thanks Skolla. Altyd lekker as jul ouens saamry. As to the trip to Namibia, dont put it of, as that is what normally happens. enjoy the rest which is coming up.   :biggrin:  :ricky:

Jakkals said:
Bevange RR, lekker trip, mooi kiekies en lekker geskryf.  :thumleft:

Dit is RR's soos die wat sal maak dat 'n mens somer alles wil verkoop, jou bike pak en gaan ry tot die geld op is.  :imaposer: :imaposer:

Dankie ou Jakkals. we had a blast, the scenery just  opened up for us, nam just gave us her heart. Ons moes die trip n biekie kort knip soos jy sal lees, anners was ons miskien nog besig om te ry.  :biggrin: :ricky: :ricky: