TOE MY SUIWER BESTUURS VERNIF MY VERLAAT

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

COLES

Race Dog
Reaction score
Bike
BMW R1200GS
When fowl heads dont think      we had just taken delivery of two brand new GS 1200 ADVENTURES from our local BM agent Joel.

We set off immediately on a ride that took us too Kinkel Bos turn and rode along the gravel coast rode towards Alexandria truly great area to ride

31%2005%2009%20KAREEDOU%20ELANDS%20001.jpg

After a stop for a coke and a chat we headed towards the N10 to the Krom River turn off. Buhda and the uncle as i am refer ed to set off towards the Zoo Berg inn some 41 km away .

Both felt really happy with our purchase riding well within our capabilities  ja my brag so het ons gedink

Dogs where we in for asurprise this HUGH motor cycle was not like anything I road many years ago when I was a ROAD TRAFFIC ENGINEER   BUDHA WAS THE FIRST TO TO CHECK HIS RIDING CAPABILITIES when he found himself flat on his back after going into a small patch of mud    toe was dit hande foete sterre en modder

31%2005%2009%20KAREEDOU%20ELANDS%20004.jpg

31%2005%2009%20KAREEDOU%20ELANDS%20005.jpg

That small spot of mud is all it took   The rest of the trip was taken in our stride reaching home just before supper time which the squatter had prepared

The next morning at the crack of dawn around 9.30 we gathered on the Elands road which would take us to Patensie then on to Mooordenaaars Kloof   Budha   sy Pa my grandson and myself

31%2005%2009%20KAREEDOU%20ELANDS%20010.jpg

As we road along Elands River road we past WIDE HORIZON this is the place COWBOY MILLS made famous when I was a laaaaaatie     Dogs as Selly say COWBOY MILLS had an odor exactly like his pet lion OSCAR VICTOR     now dogs that is a real heap of sleeps ago