WC RIDE UP to 2009 EC Wild Dog Bash June 12th

Andy660

Yamaha XT 660 Z
No pics yet , but boy have we got some good ones.

Just a quick THANK YOU to Leftless for picking such and awsome route , there and back.

And a huge thanks to all who came.With out you guys , it wouldnt have been such a blast.

We ended up with 15 bike on the up trip and 11 bikes on the return ( and BAKKIE , KTM 640 EC)

We had one fall on the way up in Seweweekepoort (snafu) , Mr Big got tiered in a sandy river bed in Anysberg , and laid the Tiger down to rest , Blackball decided he didnt need his gearlever and screen and binned it on a corner , but other than a few bruises , all are well ,

Oh yes , and I dropped my XT 8m up attaquaskloof wagon trail , but made it to the top in 10 min , Leftless did it in 3 minutes , so , yes big bikes can do it , but  all that Trailrider and Fat b said about that rocky climb , is true. Not for the faint hearted ( Nothing got broken on my bike) , hit the gas too hard and tried to Wheelie my bike up

So , Michiel , this is where all the pics go.

Glad to see you back safely, look forward to your report  :thumleft:

Thanks to you as well XT660, between you and Leftless, you did a brilliant job!! Awesome!

Also to everyone that helped getting my bike going after the fall. I just could not except going to a bash with my bike on a trailer, or the worst, not even partaking in the fun at the camp site!

Bakkie, shot mate, it was nice riding with you!!

Fantastic ride.  Thanks to XT & LL.  Brilliant!

Thanks to all the fellow riders for their support and cheer.  It was a privilege to ride with you.

Here's to all the dotted lines!

More to follow.

ohI have looking forward to this RR.  :thumleft:

Glad see everyone got there and home safely.  :thumleft:

thanks andy and leftless  :thumleft:

i enjoyed it very much - even if the video evidence might show something else  :p

was kinda dissapointed at the calitzdorp party  :'(

i expected a big bang - but it looks as if Go Girl is the life of the party and without her everyone hit the sack very early  ;D

XT660R said:
...all that Trailrider and Fat b said about that rocky climb , is true. Not for the faint hearted...

...Mmmmmmm, now this sounds good.  :happy1:

;D

Andy, my hart was bleeding as I stood next to the road in a heap of truble at work and saw you guys ride past on the N1, did get a "Hi" in to Tony.
Good to see all back.

Lucky basterds...

H

This ride lived up to all my expectations, thanks to those who rode.

The guys who struggled with heavy bikes and those who crashed and damaged their machines
kept in good spirit and great sport adding to the memorable time we had.

There are gaps in my picture story but here we go...

Thursday

ECBash001.jpg

Lose nut on the Africa Twin's brakes.

ECBash002.jpg

ECBash003.jpg

Anysberg
Here my front tire got snake bitten but tire-weld sorted it out. It does work...

ECBash004.jpg

ECBash005.jpg

ECBash006.jpg

ECBash007.jpg

ECBash008.jpg

ECBash009.jpg

Mr Big's fall.

ECBash010.jpg

ECBash011.jpg

ECBash012.jpg

ECBash013.jpg

ECBash014.jpg

ECBash015.jpg

ECBash016.jpg

ECBash017.jpg

Dry riverbed riding, cool stuff.

ECBash018.jpg

ECBash019.jpg

ECBash020.jpg

Crossed-Up digging for the Leatherman that fell down his pants...

ECBash021.jpg

ECBash022.jpg

ECBash023.jpg

ECBash024.jpg

ECBash025.jpg

Crash in Seweweekspoort.

ECBash026.jpg

My company for the night in Calitzdop.

ECBash088.jpg

Friday

ECBash027.jpg

ECBash028.jpg

ECBash029.jpg

Crash near De Rust.

ECBash030.jpg

ECBash031.jpg

Andy making up a gear lever for the Strom.

ECBash032.jpg

Willowmore

ECBash033.jpg

Friday evening's braai.

ECBash034.jpg

ECBash037.jpg

ECBash038.jpg

ECBash039.jpg

ECBash040.jpg

Saturday

The Red Route

ECBash089.jpg

ECBash090.jpg

ECBash091.jpg

ECBash092.jpg

Stopping to take this picture my KLR wouldn't start again. Electrical kak. 2 hours later Robin sorted it
out though. Thanks.

ECBash093.jpg

Sunday

Fixing Bobnob's flat tire.

ECBash041.jpg

ECBash042.jpg

On the road again, Crossed-Up giving 'er hell.

ECBash099.jpg

ECBash043.jpg

Prince Alfred Pass

ECBash100.jpg

ECBash101.jpg

ECBash102.jpg

Bonniedale

ECBash094.jpg

Monday

ECBash103.jpg

ECBash104.jpg

ECBash105.jpg

A quick scoot up Atakwas. Andy wheelied up to where he bailed.

ECBash106.jpg

ECBash107.jpg

ECBash108.jpg

Leftless.

ECBash109.jpg

ECBash110.jpg

ECBash111.jpg

ECBash112.jpg

ECBash113.jpg

ECBash116.jpg

Making dust again.

ECBash117.jpg

ECBash118.jpg

ECBash119.jpg

ECBash120.jpg

ECBash121.jpg

Some lekker riverbed sections there. My type of riding. Man i need to do that route some time.

Glad to c all the WC WD got home safely.

Oh and Bradleys your top is still on, whats that all about?

Michiel, moer nice pics. en daai video cam maak dit een van die beste pages hier.

Na al daai sand is ek bly die 1200adv het gebly.

KTM BIGGER said:
Oh and Bradleys your top is still on, whats that all about?

Nice pic's en is so jammer ek het daai 1 gemis
Ja pa, ek het al stories gehoor... monkey, bike in bar.... Kom vertel

nice photos and videos michiel  ;D

must say the (#*&#& enduro *((*&#@ got my blood boiling  :biggrin:

Was a awesome ride, tx for all the planning and support XT660R; Leftless & Toni

Will upload all 2 gigs of pics tomorrow :D