Clarens flyfishing adventure

Nice balancing act on the canoe!!  >:D

Damn guys this trip was seriously lekker!! Pitty there was no orange mates to help me defend myself!  ;D

Awesome pic's and great ride report, was in Clarens the Monday after the weekend that you all went down, you were all the talk of the town.  :)

Great report guys

I rode up Bezuidenhouts Pass with Slashback before he met up with you all
Here some pics
img2981wt9.jpg

img2982jh0.jpg

img2983zw8.jpg

And then the broken gear lever
img2984iv7.jpg

Hi Bushclown, looks like that ride of you and Slashback was an adventure
in itself. I see the mudmonster was lying in wait to claim his prize of the KLR
gearlever.

Where is the picture of Slashback's bike taking a nap or was he too quick for the camera?   

Slashback! I think the trout rod and holder put you off balance. ;D ;D

cono said:
Stofsteep....on the trip I saw a sign....Bieliemielie Fees .... why don't you put together a ride for WildDogs, to go meet the Ooms and Tannies.

Reitz Bieliemielie Fees https://www.bieliemielie.co.za/
Die fees-wat-jy-nie-mag-misloop-nie is terug vir 2008!!!
Die hooffees duur hierdie jaar vanaf 14 tot 16 Februarie met die opening in die vorm van die tradisionele braai. Aangebied in die feesterrein beloof dit om weereens 'n partytjie af te skop wat niemand sal vergeet nie.

Go Home, Stofstreep, Go Home
Hi Cono
This might be a good idea.
The BielieMielie Fees is not much to write home about but I have not been to one in a long time. "Kerk pannekoek is die orde van die dag"

I will start a tread in the planning section.

Where is the picture of Slashback's bike taking a nap or was he too quick for the camera? 

Hehehehe, Bushclown was far too busy fighting off the mud-monster himself, so, no piccy's for you okes to chuckle over......sorry for you!!!

@ Bushclown...We HAVE to do that ride again!!! JonW will more than likely join us too! We'll make a day of it?

Clarens-P-23.jpg

Clarens-P-11.jpg

Clarens-P-06.jpg

Clarens-P-04.jpg

My name from birth is "Claren".
I've heard of this village my whole life from my Grandfather and final I made the trip.
I unfortunately never found out the reason that my parents baptised me with this name, however, I may assume that my Great Grandfather has something to do with it.

Soldiering was his passion. Born in Killarney, Ireland, he began his military career at the age of 17, when he volunteered for service with the 88th Connaught Rangers in the Anglo-Boer War. With that regiment he fought through the campaign winning five bars to the Queen's Medal, including one for the Relief of Ladysmith. He reached the rank of Company Sergent-Major.

So this trip for me, was not just about being with good friends & fishing, but a trip down memory lane, a trip which i will be taking again and again in the future.

https://www.clarens.co.za/about.htm