DADS AND LADS 2014 ride Baviaans, Die Hel, 7 Passes, Steytlerville + a few more!

Supper in George was at the Fish place near the BMW garage. Name is gone at the moment.

Some lucky guys new wheels.

Portions were great for supper! (Especially for Louis!!!!!)

On Tuesday morning we met up with Die Arende, Jupiter and quite a few other dogs to give Callie a ride in Die Arende se Karretjie. Callie was injured in a crane accicent I think it was in 2010 and BUS started a thread on WD asking if anyone could assist him to get Callie a ride again as he has biking in his blood. Well done to all the dogs who made this day a very special day for Callie and his family.

Wonder what those two youngsters were comparing there in the bush?????????????

We did the 7 passes on the day from George to Knysna and then had some Brekkie in Knysna before doing Kom se PAd to Angies G Spot and on to Uniondale, then Willowmore via Jumpers Place in Willowmore ( He can sleep 18 there and is an offreoad biking instructor as well) and then we headed to The Royal Hotel in Steytlerville.

Just befor Knysna the KLR started to Leak from the radiator. We stopped just outside Knysna on the side of the N 2 much to all the travellers passings amuse ment as we lay around giving our own BUSH MECHANIC some verbal support from a distance as our mechanic likes to swing some tools around  when things don't go Klop Disselboom!

• w131.jpg
    w131.jpg
    98 KB
  • w132.jpg
    w132.jpg
    102.2 KB
  • w133.jpg
    w133.jpg
    80.1 KB
  • w134.jpg
    w134.jpg
    80.1 KB
  • w135.jpg
    w135.jpg
    64.8 KB
  • w136.jpg
    w136.jpg
    74.1 KB
  • w137.jpg
    w137.jpg
    104.7 KB
  • w138.jpg
    w138.jpg
    144.8 KB
  • w139.jpg
    w139.jpg
    139.4 KB
  • w130.jpg
    w130.jpg
    84.7 KB
Tiaan in Good spirits as he could play on his other devise again!!!! Devices were banned at meal times!!!!!!!

Our BUSH MECHANIC in action!!

Our view and a view of us.

• w141.jpg
    w141.jpg
    98.5 KB
  • w148.jpg
    w148.jpg
    71.6 KB
  • w145.jpg
    w145.jpg
    102.8 KB
  • w146.jpg
    w146.jpg
    24 KB
  • w147.jpg
    w147.jpg
    81.3 KB
  • w144.jpg
    w144.jpg
    67.4 KB
  • w142.jpg
    w142.jpg
    66.7 KB
  • w143.jpg
    w143.jpg
    166.7 KB
  • w140.jpg
    w140.jpg
    149.2 KB
In and ARound Angies G Spot

• w156.jpg
    w156.jpg
    81.5 KB
  • w158.jpg
    w158.jpg
    94 KB
  • w157.jpg
    w157.jpg
    96.4 KB
  • w155.jpg
    w155.jpg
    77 KB
  • w154.jpg
    w154.jpg
    87.7 KB
  • w152.jpg
    w152.jpg
    106.8 KB
  • w151.jpg
    w151.jpg
    109.8 KB
  • w150.jpg
    w150.jpg
    115 KB
  • w149.jpg
    w149.jpg
    108.1 KB
  • w153.jpg
    w153.jpg
    51.6 KB
We then carried on to Uniondale and to Willowmore by Tar ( Sies GA!!!) In Willowmopre we were told about a place around the corner that has accommodation, a pub and also a man who does offroad riding instructing. The place is called JUMPERS PLACE and I have a number if anyone is interested?

Royce and Hennie then set off via the Cement road to Steytlerville. The rest of us decided to go via dirt and to stop at a place called Behane?? Something like that. They also biker friendly accommodation and have game viewing drives??

We set off from here towards Steytlerville and 7 km on Nox cut his tyre. 5 plugs were eventually used to seal the cut so that Nox could limp to Steytlerville arriving at 19:30 only. Long day in the saddle.

• w177.jpg
    w177.jpg
    61.1 KB
  • w179.jpg
    w179.jpg
    78.8 KB
  • w178.jpg
    w178.jpg
    95.2 KB
  • w167.jpg
    w167.jpg
    65 KB
  • w166.jpg
    w166.jpg
    53.9 KB
  • w165.jpg
    w165.jpg
    78.9 KB
  • w161.jpg
    w161.jpg
    89.5 KB
  • w164.jpg
    w164.jpg
    66.3 KB
  • w163.jpg
    w163.jpg
    50.9 KB
  • w162.jpg
    w162.jpg
    48.5 KB
BUSH MECHANIC at it again!!

Ruben had filled his water hydration bag at Angies and had a beer at Behane. He was convinced that the beer was off as which our Bush Mechanidc was doing his thing Ruben created a highlight for the day for Andreas his son when he decided to have a conversation with HUEWEEEEEE!!!!

Supper and a lot of banter was had around the table at the Royal Hotel.

• w180.jpg
    w180.jpg
    72.5 KB
  • w181.jpg
    w181.jpg
    114.3 KB
  • w182.jpg
    w182.jpg
    115.4 KB
  • w183.jpg
    w183.jpg
    85 KB
The night was very humid and lots of Mosquitoes were trying to keep us up all night. Royce and I Tossed and turned almost the whole night in the room we were sharing.

Nox had some more Bush Mechanic work to do and fitted a MUSHROOM PLUG from the BKB at the GARAGE across the road.

We only got away at 09:30.

We headed towards Uitenhage. At a T junction we split up with Ruben Heading towards Graaff Reinet and from there he would head to his farm in Cradock.

John and Tiaan decided to do dirt from there towards Grahamstown and then on to Port Alfred.

Royce and Hennie weer going to head for Uitenhage and then through Motherwell and then on to the N2 and on to Port Alfred.

I wanted to go past John at the Orange Elephant outside Addo.

When we got to the road that turned towards Kirkwood and Addo Royce and Hennie turned in with me. THE LORD WORKS IN MYSTERIOUS WAYS.

On the way to ADDO I noticed that my Boet Royce was not riding the way I knew he could and was all over the place. At the T junction to Addo I stopped and Hennie and myself both said there is something wrong with Royce. We went into Addo and Royce saw a friend of his at the local Spar type shop.

I suggested that I lift him to John but being as strong willed as our father he got on his bike with great difficulty and shot off toward the Orange Elephant. We watched him going up the road and rode on after him. Just after the T junction he went off the road to the right and stopped under the trees in the shade. Hennie and I carried on to The Orange Elephant where I dropped off Andreas my Pillion and then Pillioned Hennie back towards Royce where he had fallen over while we were gone and some other good samaratins in a bakkie had stopped and picked his bike up.

We loaded him in the bakkie and took him to the Orange Elephant. Hennie rode his bike.

I immediately made the decision that he was not going to ride anymore that day and took the keys of the bike. I told Royce that I was going to phone his wife to come and collect him and his bike there. One of the hardest family things I have had to do to an older brother. I was not happy doing this but it had to be done.

Phoned his wife and also John his son who was already in Grahamstown. John then shot down to  PA and came with his mom to fetch his dad. John rode his dads bike back to PA with Hennie myself and Andreas while his mom took his dad to emergencies at Green acres and then to Oncology at St. Georges where he was admitted and has been on a drip since.

Royce has been on Chemo Tables and also had antibiotics just before the trip. He was cold on Wednesday morning and all of this contributed to his fatigue and also had a low White blood cell count. He is hoping to be discharged tomorrow or latest on Saturday.

ROYCE - for a man of over 60 years and with your health situation I think you did extremely well and I was very proud of you! Get well soon boetie. KEEP CALM and HAVE A BEER!!!

Andreas - Well done Pillion en onthou, OP DIE TRIP MOAN ONS NIE!!!

RUBEN - wow, for a non-biker you did brilliantly. Well done and don't be too hard on that oke and the sour milk.

HENNIE - Jy is 'n yster. Your riding skills improved and I am sure so did your confidence every day. Well done.

TIAAN - We all jealous of you as you only in your 20's and will still be riding long after we  all in old age homes!! LEKKER MAN LEKKER.

JOHN - BUSH MECHANIC - WHEELIE KING - Well done on a great trip, well organised and thank you for inviting me!!  Ek het dit gate uit geniet.

THANKS GUYS !!!! WELL DONE AND I LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEXT TIME WE RIDE TOGETHER!!!!!!!!!

PS. John and your kids, Thanks for the hospitality at the Orange Elephant. Hope we did not impose? Thanks for your understanding of our situation and just for all the Wilddogs, yes a HONDA does break!!!!!!!!!!

PPS. Pies in Nanaga were good. TIAAN op 'n BIke trip ry ons die hele DAG. Nie net tot Middag ete nie.

PPPS. I got back to EL aroung 18:30 with my precious cargo still intact!!!!

• w184.jpg
    w184.jpg
    69.6 KB
  • w185.jpg
    w185.jpg
    119.3 KB
  • w186.jpg
    w186.jpg
    65.8 KB
  • w187.jpg
    w187.jpg
    75 KB
  • w188.jpg
    w188.jpg
    87.7 KB
  • w189.jpg
    w189.jpg
    82.2 KB
Tiaan and Nox, I know you have lots of pics! Please add when you get a chance!!

Thanks for sharing Rod. Sure this trip will be remembered for years to come  :thumleft:

Great ride,RR en pics  :thumleft:
Sterkte Royce

Wife brought me the I-Pad so I could get up to speed with the RR. Thanks once again to one and all for a LEKKER trip even if I ended up in hospital - it was still all worth the will. Hope to be discharged later today. Thanks once again.

Great ride you guys had - thanks for sharing!!! :thumleft:
Was good to meet you all in our backyard - just a pity about all the "SpeedPig stickers" that's littering most off our roadsigns; poles and anything sticking out now....  :xxbah: :lol8:
I sure hope the Kreepy Crawly enjoyed the outing too ....  :eek7: :imaposer:

• w1.jpg
    w1.jpg
    60 KB
Wow oom Spoed :snorting: Baie mooi een oom , lekker gelees en fotos gekyk , nice trippie  :thumleft: