EC WILDDOG BASH 2013 - THE GROUP REPORT

Laurika, waar's daai mooi foto samestellings wat jy altyd doen ?

Smidty said:
:laughing4: :laughing4:

What about TR only taking 1 x tent pole  :imaposer: :imaposer:

Moenie worry nie, toe ek in is, toe is die tent vol! :D

jupiter said:
Laurika, waar's daai mooi foto samestellings wat jy altyd doen ?
ek is juis besig met ene....vat bietjie tyd...sal hom later opsit. :thumleft:

Hey Jup , all the first time skaapkop eaters surely owe you or difflock some rands for the delicious skaapkope that you so skillfully prepared for us . They weren't as disgusting as i thought they would be , in fact the eyes were the best and then the tongue [ maybe all the hol licking for past year ]. The brains , not so sure - i can taste why they are such dumb things . :imaposer:

MURPHY said:
Hey Jup , all the first time skaapkop eaters surely owe you or difflock some rands for the delicious skaapkope that you so skillfully prepared for us . They weren't as disgusting as i thought they would be , in fact the eyes were the best and then the tongue [ maybe all the hol licking for past year ]. The brains , not so sure - i can taste why they are such dumb things . :imaposer:

Mmmm ? Forgot about that  :eek7: I think DirtyXT wants a refund  :imaposer: We'll sort it out one day  :thumleft: Just glad you enjoyed it.

Good one Jup - thanks a lot for the opportunity to join you guys with the skaapkope , i think a lot of people were disgusted but a few actually picked and stole bits and pieces [ vultures i think you called them ] . Myself and CarloD really did enjoy them but maybe not quite as much as Stoetie. :eek:ccasion14:

MURPHY said:
Good one Jup - thanks a lot for the opportunity to join you guys with the skaapkope , i think a lot of people were disgusted but a few actually picked and stole bits and pieces [ vultures i think you called them ] . Myself and CarloD really did enjoy them but maybe not quite as much as Stoetie. :eek:ccasion14:
Must say mine was somme moer lekker! :biggrin:

Some more pics

Re Fuel in Steytlerville

Heading to the Rear

No Pics up the hill but his was at the top!

Heading down to the Bash Site

Happy Dog!

Friday Night Party

Hell Yea!

JayBiker

Gooi Duppie!

Mrs Metal Jockey doing the "Flamingo"  :biggrin:

Edge the "Ive Seen some shit bru" look

So I held her like this!

Farm House where we stayed, About 8ks from the site with semi efficient shuttle service  ;)

1200GS spring  :pot:

View of the road coming down from the rear entry into the kloof

The Groupie

Bike Talk

Prise Giving

The Food was out of this world!! Bar none the best spit braai ive ever attended!

Lots of kuiering

Ja well!!

Hes had a beer or two!

hm....last moment decisions, and Tweets and I would be joining the Bash, as Baviaans was on my bucket list....and what a wonderful place it was...

I flew in to PE, met Tweets there, stayed at Jules and Li's house, and we left early the next morning for willomore via cockscomb and steytlerville...

it was cold

the bash site was amazing with its own water crossings....never before, many since ....

the party was warming up...people were drying their water crossing clothes wherever they could...

after a nice warm evening around huge fires and curry and rice, we took the shuttle to our accommodation: on the farm doornkloof, 8 km away, with its own watercrossings that we wisely decided not to negotiate after drinks and in the dark...
the accommodation was comfy and warm...
the next morning we got up early to be collected by Boy, but he was two hours late....we started walking, and just as I was in my panty and hallway across the 40m watercrossing, the landcruiser arrived....

• EC bash Thursday1.jpg
    EC bash Thursday1.jpg
    146 KB
  • ec bash drying out.jpg
    ec bash drying out.jpg
    175.5 KB
  • EC Group pics4.jpg
    EC Group pics4.jpg
    106.8 KB
  • doornhoek farmhouse.jpg
    doornhoek farmhouse.jpg
    97.9 KB
  • doornhoek farmhouse1.jpg
    doornhoek farmhouse1.jpg
    177.6 KB
  • EC bash Thursday.jpg
    EC bash Thursday.jpg
    94.7 KB
Thanks to all who made up the "organisers"  All I can say is Jup, Jup, Horraaaaeeeeiii  :hello2: :hello2: :thumright:
The trip there was well worth it. GREAT I say :thumleft: Will post pics later. Moeg Nou  :bueller:

we arrived at the bash site Saturday morning, with the master skaapbraaier already at work...I watched him closely all day....daai arme skapies.....the skaapkop gulde also started sharpening their little knives for the snack that was to come....the rest of us just kuiered.....

the skills challenge was masterly run by jules, and cudos to all who attempted it...I for one was happy to watch....

the day worn on...deep conversations and large amounts of drinks.....

the kitchen staff never stopped working....amazingly well run...

• ec bash - some motorbikes.jpg
    ec bash - some motorbikes.jpg
    125.2 KB
  • ec bash - some motorbikes2.jpg
    ec bash - some motorbikes2.jpg
    145.2 KB
  • ec bash - some motorbikes3.jpg
    ec bash - some motorbikes3.jpg
    138.6 KB
  • ec bash food1.jpg
    ec bash food1.jpg
    124.3 KB
  • ec bash food2.jpg
    ec bash food2.jpg
    114.8 KB
  • ec bash - some motorbikes1.jpg
    ec bash - some motorbikes1.jpg
    158.6 KB

• ec bash food3.jpg
    ec bash food3.jpg
    122 KB
  • EC bash campfires.jpg
    EC bash campfires.jpg
    63.9 KB
  • ec bash drying out.jpg
    ec bash drying out.jpg
    175.5 KB
  • ec bash food.jpg
    ec bash food.jpg
    145.5 KB
  • ec bash food4.jpg
    ec bash food4.jpg
    95.9 KB
that evening during the prize giving, I was amazed at how hard Tiger8 must have worked to have so many prizes to hand out.....thank you very much Veltie for the prize I got....one night for two at Koedoeskloof.....so blessed...

• EC Group pics.jpg
    EC Group pics.jpg
    110.8 KB
  • EC Group pics1.jpg
    EC Group pics1.jpg
    113.5 KB
  • EC Group pics2.jpg
    EC Group pics2.jpg
    127 KB
  • EC Group pics3.jpg
    EC Group pics3.jpg
    112 KB
  • really chilling.jpg
    really chilling.jpg
    135.6 KB
we left the bash on sunday and exited Baviaans via Patensie....I soon realised that I had to go ahead, if any mishaps happened, it would make me even more nervous....and so it was...I rode that section alone...with my dear friend Tweets hanging back, because he knows me so well....the hardest part must be the rock riverbeds, and Smitskraal....but besides that, what an awe inspiring ride....I only stopped when I left the park...and tweets caught up....I would like to go  back, take pictures, and spend more time....its so amazing!!!

we elected to ride on and meet our group later at Tolbos...after that we took a detour to Nemodakars house, and some dirt to the coast....and had a last drink on the beach.

the next day we tackled the long road home...11 hours . exhausted but really satisfied...thank you so much for everyone that made this possible...and to Tweets, my guardian angel.

• ec bash journey.jpg
    ec bash journey.jpg
    100.4 KB
and this one is for Kilroy:

• ec bash merchandilse tables.jpg
    ec bash merchandilse tables.jpg
    149.5 KB
jupiter said:
MURPHY said:

Mmmm ? Forgot about that  :eek7: I think DirtyXT wants a refund  :imaposer: We'll sort it out one day  :thumleft: Just glad you enjoyed it.
ja! once is enough. all that just for a t-shirt!!!

Dankie vir die moeite met die fotos Laurika. Baie smart  :thumleft:

jupiter said:
Dankie vir die moeite met die fotos Laurika. Baie smart  :thumleft:
moet nou fotos bymekaar maak vir die artikel in die Bikers lifestyle....enige iemand wat cool ry fotos het...stuur asb aan na my toe asb? synde dat ek versuim het om te neem....please mail me any cool riding pics for an article on the bash for the Bikers Lifestyle please....much appreciated...I cant just post food pics... :imaposer: