Footpeg Diaries

Just a quick view of the Maanhaarrandpas over Breedsnek from the spaza shop in the north to the end of the pass in the south. Done in November 2022. We took our wives along... they insisted.

Hulle kon daai eerder Klipbergpas genoem het. :unsure:
Daar is al baie gespot op WD's oor Breedsnek but huidiglik is hy baie meer tegnies as Sani.
Dit was tot n paar jaar gelede andersom.
Breedsnek le vol groot oliekolle van bakkie en moetorfiets sump skade to blastic en selfs n metaal bashplate en blink merke op die klippe.
Dit bly steeds vir my n lekker pad en omdat dit redelik naby aan my huis is ry ek hom sommer elke jaar.

I really enjoyed that episode. Scenery was great and the roads looked like fun to ride .

This is one of the most relaxed rides in the country. It's not all pass, but typical WC quality dirt twisties with lovely views, and before you know it you're in Calitzdorp for a cold one. During the fall, the trees turn and the Klein Karoo colours are really spectacular. No matter if you are a beginner or advanced rider... this is just a nice ride-along.