Four Frozen Foreskins do Lesotho 2014

Mr Zog said:
Mikie said:
Mr Zog said:
Winter - Frozen Foreskins.

Summer - Sweaty Scrotums  :peepwall:  :pot:  :imaposer:

:laughing4: :laughing4: But all guys have scrotums, not all have foreskins  :peepwall:

Disagree Maai-kie.

Some ou's have no balls at all...  :ricky:

But they shoudl still have an empty sac  :laughing4:

Machete said:
Ginger Bread Man said:
To the other foreskins can't wait to the next adventure!  O0

Guys were awesome to ride with!

Mikie thanks for doing the  RR   :thumleft:

Me neither gents, we need to pic a destination..
That was epic, haven't laughed and talked so much kak in years, was lekker therapy.
Shot for the RR Mikie, nicely done boet  :thumleft:

I think we need a post FFF - Lesotho session, just like to de brief you know, with beer, and a MACHETEEEEEEEEEE  O0

We certainly do yes. 2 weeks time?? I will bring the camera  :pot:

Mikie said:
Yep, we will do a summer trip and try the rest of those routes out including the Chiefs trail, although in summer we will have rain and mud to contend with, not sure which is worse

Mikie, I find that between late April to mid / 3rd week of May to be the best for touring Lesotho. It's the end of the rainy season but still green, not too warm but not cold yet. You might still get the build up of an afternoon thunderstorm but it never really comes down. If it does it's a few spots here and there.

I'll be living in Underberg from this December so keep in touch - could join you, or even lead you guys on a really magnificent route though Lesotho and the high Eastern Cape!

Regards
Wayne
(Ronelle and I rode with you and JMass and others to Jerico rock a few months back)

Wayne Duck said:
Mikie said:
Yep, we will do a summer trip and try the rest of those routes out including the Chiefs trail, although in summer we will have rain and mud to contend with, not sure which is worse

Mikie, I find that between late April to mid / 3rd week of May to be the best for touring Lesotho. It's the end of the rainy season but still green, not too warm but not cold yet. You might still get the build up of an afternoon thunderstorm but it never really comes down. If it does it's a few spots here and there.

I'll be living in Underberg from this December so keep in touch - could join you, or even lead you guys on a really magnificent route though Lesotho and the high Eastern Cape!

Regards
Wayne
(Ronelle and I rode with you and JMass and others to Jerico rock a few months back)

Thats awesome news, will keep that in mind. And yes I dot remember you  :thumleft:

Um, on the hand guards, no not really, it did work to make my bike stand out  :imaposer:the rear opening was too wide, so any warm air in there is quickly sucked out, the ideal would be doe an opening that kind of seals around your wrist essentially trapping the warm air inside, with enough time I could certainly make it work.

The guys in Europe use winter handguards alot - some are like big gloves permanently fixed to the bars others more like mittens. Oxford make some called Muffs!  >:D

• 01_RoadKing.jpg
    01_RoadKing.jpg
    32.1 KB
BiG DoM said:
Um, on the hand guards, no not really, it did work to make my bike stand out  :imaposer:the rear opening was too wide, so any warm air in there is quickly sucked out, the ideal would be doe an opening that kind of seals around your wrist essentially trapping the warm air inside, with enough time I could certainly make it work.

The guys in Europe use winter handguards alot - some are like big gloves permanently fixed to the bars others more like mittens. Oxford make some called Muffs!  >:D

Yes thats the idea, they taper down to a smaller hole essentially stopping airflow, mine with the normal rear opening just allowed for a vacuum to cause an airflow. FAIL

Thank for the sharing, great RR…  :thumright:

This trip you did, was more or less the same route, on my first big trip, 2011 June. Was still students, thus money tight, but an experience!? Thanks for taking back to that trip!

Mikie said:
Malibu said:
Machete said:
Always thought that they where one of the best ADV bikes out there, frikken awesome bike, as long as you dont paint it pink  :deal:

It had to be said somewhere... ::)

Lekker RR guys, looks like a really super trip!  Thanks for the effort to write and share... :thumleft:

:thumleft:Anytime Malibu
Now before the next one I want to do DP1,  there is still so much I could learn from you and the guy with the pink bike  :biggrin:

KTM 950 rocks and if it,s pink then it's super fast  >:D

Great RR guys  >:D

Thanks for sharing it with us and taking the time do write a RR.

Great read guys. Txs for the share.
Feel like packing the boney and heading for the Maluti's  :ricky:

Dear mikie

This is such a great ride report, you write with such fine style and prose and your photography is astounding. I fully understand why u such an emo kid now.

My unending gratitude for posting this and allowing me to share in your intrepid journey vacriously.

With all my love

ICM

Just remember.  Maaaikie is a lekker ou.  :thumleft: :imaposer:  Always laughing

IceCreamMan said:
Dear mikie

This is such a great ride report, you write with such fine style and prose and your photography is astounding. I fully understand why u such an emo kid now.

My unending gratitude for posting this and allowing me to share in your intrepid journey vacriously.

With all my love

ICM

You are such a CNUT

woody1 said:
Just remember.  Maaaikie is a lekker ou.  :thumleft: :imaposer:  Always laughing

What a lekker read and great pics that brought back so many memories of our trip on those same roads in 2012'!!!