Four Frozen Foreskins do Lesotho 2014

Day 5
The final day was here, some of us were feeling lightly tender this morning. Today we would be back home after 343km, mainly tar and one or two farm roads.

10455204_10154312275330655_2752507477209078844_n.jpg

We had breakfast at the hotel, settled out account and headed off, passing Reitz, Frankfort, where the smaller tanks refuelled. Oranjeville was next; they have a really cool looking one way bridge there that crosses over the dam, my first time out there. Denneysville, Vereeniging and then Jozi.

10379813_10154250825890655_5690875574476186982_o.jpg

Fall over scratches
10353327_10154250825970655_6105772119489566451_o.jpg
Mischiefs

new best friend
10383728_10154250826000655_3226031227191047063_o.jpg

Cant take this guy anywhere
10519558_10154312304100655_5208105788471710232_o.jpg

Nee man!!!
10519558_10154312304790655_1502426662061078995_o.jpg

We were knackered at this stage. But we had a fantastic trip, great riding, strengthened friendships and made memories together. The Frozen foreskins will be doing this type of thing again no doubt.

Trip logs
10383819_10154251059145655_8214049548674769766_o.jpg

Thanks Guys for an awesome trip !!

Fluit Fluit my storie is uit.

I still have some videos that I need to edit and upload, will get to it soon

Machete said:
Always thought that they where one of the best ADV bikes out there, frikken awesome bike, as long as you dont paint it pink  :deal:

It had to be said somewhere... ::)

Lekker RR guys, looks like a really super trip!  Thanks for the effort to write and share... :thumleft:

Malibu said:
Machete said:
Always thought that they where one of the best ADV bikes out there, frikken awesome bike, as long as you dont paint it pink  :deal:

It had to be said somewhere... ::)

Lekker RR guys, looks like a really super trip!  Thanks for the effort to write and share... :thumleft:

:thumleft:Anytime Malibu
Now before the next one I want to do DP1,  there is still so much I could learn from you and the guy with the pink bike  :biggrin:

Very nice RR  :thumleft:
Although it made me dread the cold I am going to encounter to Verneukpan through Kalahari area.
Sure it is not going to be cold as Lesotho but I am going to be in my tent and your pics have me shivering already  :eek7:

Lekker Mikie and the rest of the frozen skins...  :thumleft:

Did the hand-guards you made work? Can you compare to the others that didn't have them?

And good call on changing the route and slabbing the tar. No shame in that, there will always be a next time if you make the right decisions.

Mr Zog said:
Lekker Mikie and the rest of the frozen skins...  :thumleft:

Did the hand-guards you made work? Can you compare to the others that didn't have them?

And good call on changing the route and slabbing the tar. No shame in that, there will always be a next time if you make the right decisions.

Um, on the hand guards, no not really, it did work to make my bike stand out  :imaposer:the rear opening was too wide, so any warm air in there is quickly sucked out, the ideal would be doe an opening that kind of seals around your wrist essentially trapping the warm air inside, with enough time I could certainly make it work.

Yep, we will do a summer trip and try the rest of those routes out including the Chiefs trail, although in summer we will have rain and mud to contend with, not sure which is worse

Some of those roads high above the dam sides had me a little nervous, the drops are high and any mistake down there would ensure your bike is swallowed up by that dam, probably never to be seen again, I suspect its pretty deep.
I actually wondered how many bikes and cars etc could be in that dam already

subie said:
Very nice RR  :thumleft:
Although it made me dread the cold I am going to encounter to Verneukpan through Kalahari area.
Sure it is not going to be cold as Lesotho but I am going to be in my tent and your pics have me shivering already  :eek7:

The trick is thermals, and you should be fine I doubt it will get as icy there though

Mikie said:
Mr Zog said:
Lekker Mikie and the rest of the frozen skins...  :thumleft:

Um, on the hand guards, no not really, it did work to make my bike stand out  :imaposer:the rear opening was too wide, so any warm air in there is quickly sucked out, the ideal would be doe an opening that kind of seals around your wrist essentially trapping the warm air inside, with enough time I could certainly make it work.

Yep, we will do a summer trip and try the rest of those routes out including the Chiefs trail, although in summer we will have rain and mud to contend with, not sure which is worse

Some of those roads high above the dam sides had me a little nervous, the drops are high and any mistake down there would ensure your bike is swallowed up by that dam, probably never to be seen again, I suspect its pretty deep.

subie said:
Very nice RR  :thumleft:
Sure it is not going to be cold as Lesotho but I am going to be in my tent and your pics have me shivering already  :eek7:

The trick is thermals, and you should be fine I doubt it will get as icy there though

So you will have to change your names to the soggy foreskins  :imaposer: sies!

Great trip and fantastic RR

mox said:
Mikie said:
Mr Zog said:
Lekker Mikie and the rest of the frozen skins...  :thumleft:

Um, on the hand guards, no not really, it did work to make my bike stand out  :imaposer:the rear opening was too wide, so any warm air in there is quickly sucked out, the ideal would be doe an opening that kind of seals around your wrist essentially trapping the warm air inside, with enough time I could certainly make it work.

subie said:
Very nice RR  :thumleft:
Sure it is not going to be cold as Lesotho but I am going to be in my tent and your pics have me shivering already  :eek7:

So you will have to change your names to the soggy foreskins  :imaposer: sies!

It has a kind of ring to it, I like it  :thumleft: :spitcoffee:

mox said:
So you will have to change your names to the soggy foreskins  :imaposer: sies!

I foresee a "summer" and a "winter" name for the group :spitcoffee:

Dwerg said:
Mikie said:
Machete said:
EssBee said:
Say...KTM rider wearing a BMW jacket? WTF?

He had a KTM jacket before we left, but thing was dripping everywhere, just like the bike, which is why he was relegated to the back  :biggrin: :pot:

:laughing4: :laughing4:  :ricky:

That's probably where those meerkat tendencies come from. I'm not one to talk though. I ride a BWM and I have a KTM jacket

Dwerg I think we should go riding together....  :pot: purists will turn in their graves

To the other foreskins can't wait to the next adventure!  O0

Guys were awesome to ride with!

Mikie thanks for doing the  RR  :thumleft:

Mr Zog said:
Winter - Frozen Foreskins.

Summer - Sweaty Scrotums  :peepwall:  :pot:  :imaposer:

:laughing4: :laughing4: But all guys have scrotums, not all have foreskins  :peepwall:

Judging by some of your photos you could go for smeggy fourskins. That covers all seasons then!  :lol8:

Thanks for the great RR :thumleft:

Ginger Bread Man said:
:spitcoffee:

EssBee said:
Say...KTM rider wearing a BMW jacket? WTF?

im not confused  ::) im nostalgic, have to hold onto the few good memories i have of bmw  :biggrin:

Like me....wifey still has a KTM sticker in the back of her car....I'm too nostalgic to peel it off  ::)

Ginger Bread Man said:
To the other foreskins can't wait to the next adventure!  O0

Guys were awesome to ride with!

Mikie thanks for doing the  RR   :thumleft:

Me neither gents, we need to pic a destination..
That was epic, haven't laughed and talked so much kak in years, was lekker therapy.
Shot for the RR Mikie, nicely done boet  :thumleft:

I think we need a post FFF - Lesotho session, just like to de brief you know, with beer, and a MACHETEEEEEEEEEE  O0