Gariep dam trip

dust rat

casino engen bloem
Jagersfontein's hole is bigger than Kimberley's(fact)
Wet,mud,rain we had it all
Sorry no action photo's ran out of time to stop

• RR 1.jpg
    RR 1.jpg
    79.1 KB
  • RR2.jpg
    RR2.jpg
    85.9 KB
  • RR4.jpg
    RR4.jpg
    90.8 KB
  • RR16.jpg
    RR16.jpg
    51.3 KB
  • RR17.jpg
    RR17.jpg
    71 KB
Jagersfontein
Two tyred okes
Ready to go home
Gariep is impressive when its full

• RR19.jpg
    RR19.jpg
    66 KB
  • RR9.jpg
    RR9.jpg
    50.9 KB
  • RR11.jpg
    RR11.jpg
    89.4 KB
  • RR12.jpg
    RR12.jpg
    47.4 KB
  • RR14.jpg
    RR14.jpg
    46.4 KB
Gustav's front mud guard got ripped off because of mud build up knocked his front brake pipe off as well =no f/brakes
It took us 6 hours to do 200k's but it was very lekker just sorry I didnt get more action photies

• RR10.jpg
    RR10.jpg
    67.8 KB
Awesome,sure I saw that XT in Lesotho last year at the Roof,guy comes from Bloem?
I would be very careful with those low mudgaurds and mud! Read on Adv rider how a guy got killed after a stone jammed between the front tyre and the mudgaurd!

I wonder why that orange KTM looks so familiar....  :biggrin:

Looks like one heck of a trip though!
Those are the trip that you will remember for the rest of your life.

edgy said:
Awesome,sure I saw that XT in Lesotho last year at the Roof,guy comes from Bloem?
I would be very careful with those low mudgaurds and mud! Read on Adv rider how a guy got killed after a stone jammed between the front tyre and the mudgaurd!

jislaaik!  :eek:

Hence my mudguard conversion! I did an endo at 150km/h when something jammed and ripped everything out. Thank goodness I did not come off!

Great trip guys!

dust rat said:
Gustav's front mud guard got ripped off because of mud build up knocked his front brake pipe off as well =no f/brakes
It took us 6 hours to do 200k's but it was very lekker just sorry I didnt get more action photies

the same happened to me, Im now SE hybrid.....this is how you make the perfect bike better.......

Nice one...just wonder why all Adventures don't come with the raised front fender!? ???