Going Solo: Purple Turtle II to a Hot Gig by a Frosty Guy

Awesome report Ri and very lekker to meet you folk down there.
That mal oke on the bicycle stayed here with us. He was hoping to make the Albert gig.

Jy is 'n skrywer van formaat Ri, jou RR lees baie lekker.  :thumleft:

Well that charged the batteries for the day great writing style always enjoy your reports  :thumleft:

Great RR and Pics.  Well done !.  Put those big girl panties on and go and ride, even if the weather is kaaaaak!

Ri said:
A while ago, Koedoeskloof announced that Albert Frost was doing a show there, and I thought it would be a good opportunity to try a solo trip.

Day 1

He then promptly cancelled his trip, citing unavoidable business.

eish you don't know how pissed off i was  :dousing: was packed and ready to roll....and then the phone rang.....sorry Ri but 1.7 mil was the deciding factor  :laughing4:

Very nice ride report and pics thanks for sharing . For all you guys that missed  Albert Frost . He will be playing in Tulbagh at the winter festival . His gig will be at Rijks Hotel from 1pm on Saturday the 24th June . Free entrance.

Hey Ri. Beginning to understand why you named your bike the "gentleman" .. it sure does get the creative juices flowing. Glad you braved the storm. You are braver than many of us.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

It was a great weekend, thanks to everyone - especially the guys who changed my tire without a word  :thumleft:

Thanks for all the kind words, and I'm glad you enjoyed the RR. I'll keep the word count down next time, can't be writing novellas for a 2-day trip ::) :imaposer:

Mev Vis Arend said:
Dit is 'n fantastiese RR en ek is erg jaloers.  Die "We blew each other kisses" foto is die dierbaarste ooit.  ;)

Daai foto is te pragtig! Ek het dit sommer my FB cover gemaak, al lyk ek soos Prinses Anne (volgens ’n vriendin)  :eek:

McSack said:
Ri said:

Seriaaas conversation
The Hippy & The Hillbilly ... could be quite the title of a  children's book

(... or maybe not ... characters in the book could result in teh kiddehs being psychologically scarred for life ;) )

:laughing4:  That title fires up the imagination! I'm sure teh kiddehs can do with a little scarring :pot:

Great report, Ri.  A really good read with excellent pics. Thanks. .

Hi Ri
Great ride report. Thanks for the effort you've made and all the great photographs, good memories and nice to meet you. To Eugene and Debbie as always great venue and company, thanks for keeping these shows alive. Halfjob you missed a good one!!!!!!!!!!! 8)       

That's was such a lekker read🤘 thanx for sharing and the effort put in👍

Sent from my SM-J500F using Tapatalk

One onlooker isn't too impressed with the colour scheme/dress code either!

• P1020511.JPG
    P1020511.JPG
    205.7 KB