Groot Marico Weekend 12,13,14 Sept 08

And my contribution:
Took the bike to BMW this morning.Right hand fork seal replaced under warranty.Bike was ready at one and I went to pick it up.
Thanks Bavarian for cleaning the Stofkoei after this weekends dirt. :thumleft:

• sm_Fotos Gix Kamera 082.jpg
    sm_Fotos Gix Kamera 082.jpg
    65 KB
  • sm_Fotos Gix Kamera 081.jpg
    sm_Fotos Gix Kamera 081.jpg
    69.3 KB
Hi all, I battled to log-in as spacedout?!? I therefore created a new handle. I would like to say thank you for a great weekend at GM!! My wife loves the diamond :) Thx

Promised to post some nice and special photo's.
But first......our "ride report"?! ???
We left Hoopstad just after 11hoo Friday morning and headed to Groot Marico via Bloemhof, Wolmaranstad, Ottosdal, Lichtenburg, Zeerust and Groot Marico. We arrived at Groot Marico just after 2h30 and decided we are hungry so we'll first stop at Marico memoirs where we had a late lunch.
When we got to the site there were some tents already up and guys kuiering heavy. We got to meet Tiger and friends.
Some interesting events followed.......
I think the pics will be selfexplanatory.....or what?
We left you dogs on Sunday at the crocfarm to head to Rustenburg where we had lunch. Left our long lost friends at 15h30 to head home via Ventersdorp, Potch, Klerksdorp, Wolmaranstad and Makwassie. Arrived home just after 19h00. Tired but happy with kiddies longing for mom and dad. A chocolate cake was baked and waiting for us. Special hey?
Enjoy the pics and we're waiting for the next bash. Ride safe and enjoy every moment!

• Church in Ottosdal.jpg
    Church in Ottosdal.jpg
    85.3 KB
  • Road from Wollies to Ottosdal.jpg
    Road from Wollies to Ottosdal.jpg
    60 KB
  • Road to Riverstill.jpg
    Road to Riverstill.jpg
    67.1 KB
  • Late lunch at Marico Memoirs.jpg
    Late lunch at Marico Memoirs.jpg
    107.4 KB
  • Tiger's KTM being pushed.jpg
    Tiger's KTM being pushed.jpg
    99.2 KB
Some more....shame Tigger, oops sorry Tiger! Is you Kom Tou My ok now?

• Not to good. Whats happening here.jpg
    Not to good. Whats happening here.jpg
    79.7 KB
  • Gunda and Tiger sorting out printed helmetstickers.jpg
    Gunda and Tiger sorting out printed helmetstickers.jpg
    84.6 KB
  • Ofloading the BMW.jpg
    Ofloading the BMW.jpg
    87.1 KB
  • a BMW on the back of a bakkie.jpg
    a BMW on the back of a bakkie.jpg
    73.4 KB
  • Trying to tow start a KTM by a BMW.jpg
    Trying to tow start a KTM by a BMW.jpg
    105.9 KB
Saturday - Eish! What a day!!

• Early morning chat-Silver Luna, Just biking, Jay and HabaHaba.jpg
    Early morning chat-Silver Luna, Just biking, Jay and HabaHaba.jpg
    103.5 KB
  • Saturday morning and this KTM still doesn't want to play.jpg
    Saturday morning and this KTM still doesn't want to play.jpg
    74.9 KB
  • Brekkie at Marico Memoirs.jpg
    Brekkie at Marico Memoirs.jpg
    62.5 KB
  • Gravel!!!.jpg
    Gravel!!!.jpg
    55.8 KB
  • Jay & Silver Luna.jpg
    Jay & Silver Luna.jpg
    107 KB
Sherbet.  Maar julle ouens  laat my drool vir die ryery. Kon nog nie al die bladsye oop maak nie - konneksie bietjie stadig.
Milkybar en Hubby, like julle! Hoop om op 'n slag saam te bash!

Flippet julle oukies lyk vreeslik lkr man hoop almal is veilig en heel by die huis

Nog......

• Some nervous bikers getting on to go view the Eye.jpg
    Some nervous bikers getting on to go view the Eye.jpg
    96.5 KB
  • A diver down under- is it not awesome.jpg
    A diver down under- is it not awesome.jpg
    60.4 KB
  • Travel gravel & Silver Luna demonstration pillionriding offroad.jpg
    Travel gravel & Silver Luna demonstration pillionriding offroad.jpg
    119.7 KB
  • Too much bru.jpg
    Too much bru.jpg
    136.5 KB
  • Silver Luna filling up Jay.jpg
    Silver Luna filling up Jay.jpg
    75.4 KB
Thanks everyone what a jol.Was nice to put names to faces what a bunch
Malgat;malibu and everyone that contributed to the weekend thanks Malgat
that gravy :thumleft:

Hi Milkybar

The KTM gave me a big kick up the ..rse for leaving its lights on thanks, and so did the other KTM dogs.

Should I say thanx for posting the pics...................aaaaaah ja thanx

Made a lot of good friends through my stupidity.  Great people these WD's :thumleft:

Thanx everything is sorted out and believe me I will be taking pics of the first BM with a flat battery hie hie hie :biggrin:

Ag don't worry Tiger,

All us KTM & Beemer okes will still ride with you see.  :ricky:
Even if we have to KomTowMy every now and then.

Anyway, you are such a cute BEN die beer........mmmmmm

LOL @ Tiger
On the way home - everytime we stopped
all of us riding with him asked

IS JOU LIGTE AF??

Ja

Is jy seker

Wag laat ek gaan kyk... Ja