Harties,Canals,Beestekraal,Jericho Rock,Tswaing Crater RR

Herminator

Yamaha XT 660 Z
Saw the Tswaing Crater on Google Maps and before you know it
the ride was organised

Awesome riding with lekker okes and no incidents

The Group

and Me, the good looking one

Canals was very nice, we did 1 sewerage and 2 water crossings,
Apparently there were some close calls I know I myself had one with a double whoop and sudden
left turn

The Stars of the Show, was a mini thumper fest, There was a KTM 990
No picture of the KTM though

After Canals we hit Beestekraal, which was a good option because there were
no food places further up ahead
There were lots a GS's at Beestekraal but they were all spotlessly clean
and do not deserve photos

Chow Time

Titanic started to get all nervous because of the route planned to Jericho rock
Some hectic sand/rut combos that cost Greg his headlamp cover

But if you klap it at 70kphs it smooves out, Saw Titanics bike doing a couple
of Disco moves ahead of me, which was nice because it showed me which line
NOT to take :lol8:

Jericho rock was lekker with a gnarly route to the top, I thought this looks
to hectic, but then I just said to myself, "Dont think, just GO" and up we went

Very nice  :thumleft:

Se bietjie wie is die ouens om die tafel. Ek het al vir jou en ook vir CHorse ontmoet.

• canal.jpg
    canal.jpg
    312.1 KB
Onto Tswaing Crater
With some more of that sand/rut stuff, but by now everyone was a bit more relaxed
I plotted a route with basecamp from JR to Tswaing shortest route and we ended up
coming into the back of Tswaing

The security oke says, "Which road did you come in on?"
We said that one and pointed to the sandy bumpy mess we road in on
He just shook his head and said you need to buy tickets

Backwards and forwards on a road with some nice deep patches of sand
Saw Titanic dance a couple of times again and had a good chuckle almost
moering over myself

Drove straight past the boom and road into the crater

And thats that nice couple of hours riding and an awesome way to spend a Sunday

Dont moer me if I get the names wrong

From Left to right
Wessel?,Chukudeer,GreF,Chorse,Herminator,Titanic

Looks like you guys had an awesome ride! Nice.

Are the tickets for the crater sold at the gate? Or is there an office or such nearby?

OomD said:
Looks like you guys had an awesome ride! Nice.

Are the tickets for the crater sold at the gate? Or is there an office or such nearby?
We entered from the Shosanguve side, or better known as "the bad road". At the first office we were directed to the proper gate. We rode there, got our permits at R20 a head and then went back to show them and then proceeded to ride down to the crater.

:thumleft: nice one guys.

has anyone got the gps route from the rock to the crater

Herminator said:

From Left to right

Wessel,Sandrot,Greg,Chorse,Herminator,Titanic would be correct maar jy is vergewe.
Thanks to all for a lekker ride and a few butt clenching moments

sandrot said:
Herminator said:

From Left to right

Wessel,Sandrot,Greg,Chorse,Herminator,Titanic would be correct maar jy is vergewe.
Thanks to all for a lekker ride and a few butt clenching moments

Yep, that there was Sandrot on the KTM, Chukudeer very sadly missed the ride because is sadistic buds forced him to go ride lap after lap at Wild West until he puked in his helmit.... next time!  :'(

Thanks Herman for the invite, it was a lekker day out. Here are some of the shots from my head cam

• X1700139.JPG
    X1700139.JPG
    156 KB
  • X1700284.JPG
    X1700284.JPG
    153.4 KB
  • X1700309.JPG
    X1700309.JPG
    137.8 KB
  • X1700414.JPG
    X1700414.JPG
    167.8 KB
  • X1700567.JPG
    X1700567.JPG
    234.3 KB
  • X1700578.JPG
    X1700578.JPG
    243.9 KB
  • X1700624.JPG
    X1700624.JPG
    179.9 KB
  • X1700808.JPG
    X1700808.JPG
    182 KB
  • X1701331.JPG
    X1701331.JPG
    162.4 KB
  • X1701583.JPG
    X1701583.JPG
    197.5 KB
and more

• X1701968.JPG
    X1701968.JPG
    179.1 KB
  • X1701987.JPG
    X1701987.JPG
    213.2 KB
  • X1701989.JPG
    X1701989.JPG
    175.2 KB
  • X1702171.JPG
    X1702171.JPG
    171.2 KB
Nice RR, must go back and finish the Eastern Canals, but looks like a trip to the crater will be on the cards in December... :ricky: