Mozambique again... I guess we'll die another day!

Some of Ross' pics:

• sunrise over bazzaruto.JPG
    sunrise over bazzaruto.JPG
    83.4 KB
  • camping at praia do xai xai.JPG
    camping at praia do xai xai.JPG
    117.8 KB
  • moonrise over bazzaruto.JPG
    moonrise over bazzaruto.JPG
    29.4 KB
  • sonop koppie koffie.JPG
    sonop koppie koffie.JPG
    84.9 KB
  • the view of the lagoons from quissico.JPG
    the view of the lagoons from quissico.JPG
    89.1 KB
Hectic!!  :eek:

Glad you made it to tell the story!

What an awesome adventure, I need to work on my sand riding before I try something like that!

Well done! :thumleft:

Quite an adventure you guys had!
Nicely written and thoroughly entertaining.
Thanks!

Now I remember why I don't lend my bike to anybody else!

All you okes riding in the bush, whether Moz, Sudan, Botswana or SA make me terribly envious.
All I can do is count the days/ weeks and anticipate :biggrin:
Some excellent winter bush shots - me like it much  :evil6:

Thanks all! Thanks for reading and enjoying it with us.

What a priviledge to be living in this place in this time!

I hope the google map there can kindoff give you an idea of the route- I haven't downloaded the quest yet, actually not sure if it always takes a tracklog...? Or whether it was set correctly.
till next time!

PS- Planning for December- Golden Gate, Lesotho, Naudesnek & Rhodes, PE & Baviaans, Garden Route and maybe sommer tot in die kapa! Who's coming!?!

dammmm,,,thats my next trip you just did,,,,,

ag well i'll just follow your footsteps,,,,,,

nice trip,,,nice report,,,well done dudes

Great trip en 'n bleddie goeie report. Bly julle is OK na al daai "adventure"

Awesome report, still want to try and do Mozambique very soon....

malgat said:
dammmm,,,thats my next trip you just did,,,,,

ag well i'll just follow your footsteps,,,,,,

nice trip,,,nice report,,,well done dudes

the google map disappeared????,,,,,,do you have any gps routes/trax i can study

can u pm me them???

i wanna do the same trip in december,,,,asb

Awesome adventure!  :thumleft:
Respect for you two, those roads are unforgiving, glad you made it back in 1 piece!

Good storyline and lekker adventure. The smooth sailing trips are quickly forgotten, bet you will do it again - just a lot wiser  ::)

haha...
i was also shocked to be suddenly reminded of those young and stupid days! ag man, dit was LEKKER... :ricky: